or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with older children (84)
Sort by:
Ho W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 7, 2014
great location, average room

great location, average room, nice staff
6.3
overall great stay. closed to causeway bay main street and its interesting experience that we get to see protesters and blocked street. room was only average as hk hotel room are relatively small.the bed is hard and the pillow was way too soft (get very bad shoulder pain on the second day after checked in) but the staffs are nice enough to give us more pillow as we request. specially thanks to the staff who did check out our room on our last day in hk as he kindly attended to our needs for the days we stayed in (sorry for did not get your name).
Kien Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Clean, good location

Location, cleanliness, quiet surrounding
9
It was a pleasant stay and the rooms were clean and well maintained. Everything was great except the WiFi was slow and unstable. Will choose this hotel again next trip.
Enrico E. Families with older children Philippines, July 29, 2014
Okay But Kinda Expensive

Clean, Location, Friendly Staff
7
Beihong Y. Families with older children United States of America, July 14, 2014
Family room type is just a very tiny double room

location, price,
6.3
I booked a family room for me, my husband and my two kids as there was a promotion on one major travel website. Before I made reservation, I had confirmed with the hotel that the room was good for families with older kids. It turned out that we just got a tiny double room with two tiny beds which were definitely smaller than standard double beds. The receipt showed this room was upgraded with no charge. We could not understand what kind of upgrade it was! Besides, the shower head was dangling all the time.
Siok G. Families with older children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Value for money

Big space,value for money, located at centre Hong Kong island
6.3
Nor A. Families with older children Singapore, March 4, 2014
good stay

wifi, proximity to shopping areas like timesquare, helpful staff to guide you around if you have qns
9
great. love my stay there. abt 5mins away from the islamic food centre which serves halal chinese cuisine and dimsum. abt 10mins away from timesquare and the shopping areas.
Jian L. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2013
Inconvenient location BUT...

The hotel offers good and free wifi, fast check-in and check-out, and there is a bus top opposite the hotel which we can take a bus to ocean parks just a couple stops away.
6
Being our first time to this hotel, we took quite some time trying to find the way to the hotel, even with assistance of maps. its located about 20 mins walk from causeway bay mtr station, with some twists and turns along the way. The good thing is there are some unique shops along the way which we could familiarise ourselves with. The hotel offers reliable and free wifi and fast check-in and check-out. Room service is good (we put out the sign in the morning and its done by the time we came back in the evening) staff are helpful but not really friendly. the toilet which we stayed in are abit small for one person , though the double beds are ok. the air con is working nicely, but i suggest against putting any really important stuff in the safe provided as for my case its not really working properly, though we did receive assistance from a nice female staff there. every morning this female staff would greet us with a "good morning" in a friendly manner :) overall, despite the inconvenient location and not-so-friendly counter staff, its worth a try and its one of the very few hotels providing a room with 2 double beds at affordable prices (or maybe we are searching in a hurry and did not notice others)
S S. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2013
nice weather, shopping and good fooddddd

cleaniness, easy to get buses, near to some shopping malls
6
most of the time out for shopping; happy about the cleaniness of the room
Kitty C. Families with older children Australia, November 30, 2013
The worst hotel I've ever been to. Dirty & old.

Close to shopping area.
2.7
Bad experience. Room was dirty, old and dark. Staff were unfriendly and uninformed. The so-called free internet was slow and kept dropping out. Corridor was cluttered with bags of linens (presumed clean) and bottled water. Work area was just partitioned off with a cloth curtain. If you use taxi, be prepared to use only the back door, which is dimly lit and appears to be unsafe.
Chong C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Comfortable

Its clean, its comfortable, it has internet.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar

Customer Reviews - The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03