or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
69 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (69)
Sort by:
Nor A. Families with older children Singapore, March 4, 2014
good stay

wifi, proximity to shopping areas like timesquare, helpful staff to guide you around if you have qns
9
great. love my stay there. abt 5mins away from the islamic food centre which serves halal chinese cuisine and dimsum. abt 10mins away from timesquare and the shopping areas.
Jian L. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2013
Inconvenient location BUT...

The hotel offers good and free wifi, fast check-in and check-out, and there is a bus top opposite the hotel which we can take a bus to ocean parks just a couple stops away.
6
Being our first time to this hotel, we took quite some time trying to find the way to the hotel, even with assistance of maps. its located about 20 mins walk from causeway bay mtr station, with some twists and turns along the way. The good thing is there are some unique shops along the way which we could familiarise ourselves with. The hotel offers reliable and free wifi and fast check-in and check-out. Room service is good (we put out the sign in the morning and its done by the time we came back in the evening) staff are helpful but not really friendly. the toilet which we stayed in are abit small for one person , though the double beds are ok. the air con is working nicely, but i suggest against putting any really important stuff in the safe provided as for my case its not really working properly, though we did receive assistance from a nice female staff there. every morning this female staff would greet us with a "good morning" in a friendly manner :) overall, despite the inconvenient location and not-so-friendly counter staff, its worth a try and its one of the very few hotels providing a room with 2 double beds at affordable prices (or maybe we are searching in a hurry and did not notice others)
S S. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2013
nice weather, shopping and good fooddddd

cleaniness, easy to get buses, near to some shopping malls
6
most of the time out for shopping; happy about the cleaniness of the room
Kitty C. Families with older children Australia, November 30, 2013
The worst hotel I've ever been to. Dirty & old.

Close to shopping area.
2.7
Bad experience. Room was dirty, old and dark. Staff were unfriendly and uninformed. The so-called free internet was slow and kept dropping out. Corridor was cluttered with bags of linens (presumed clean) and bottled water. Work area was just partitioned off with a cloth curtain. If you use taxi, be prepared to use only the back door, which is dimly lit and appears to be unsafe.
Chong C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Comfortable

Its clean, its comfortable, it has internet.
9
Janice T. Families with older children Australia, November 18, 2013
average

There was a balcony for the room facing the race course. The room was a decent size. Close to shopping.
6.7
The bathroom was a decent size, but the bottom was broken and water would leak out onto the floor. The water drainage was very slow, so you'd have dirty water even after you turn off the water. The staff aren't very helpful, so don't expect too much. We had so many luggage when we were leaving and couldn't hold the door and they just pretend they didn't see it and not help. The room was decent, can't complain for the price I paid.
Linda U. Families with older children Cambodia, September 18, 2013
Horrible hotel, small rooms and small beds

bad, horrible hotel
2
We were traveling three people, and we booked the family room, hoping to have two double beds and one single bed. Turned out they gave us two barely bigger than standard single bed, and called the beds double beds!! I felt like I was cheated. And the room was incredibly small, I felt like I was in Tokyo all over again where hotel rooms are incredibly small and one barely can fit luggage in. PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. If I knew it was like this I would never stayed, I wanted to change but we have already booked for the whole trip, and the last night that we delayed, we wanted to change but it was a hassle changing hotel so we stayed there another night.
Linda U. Families with older children Cambodia, September 17, 2013
Small room, Small beds, not worth the stay

BAD, BAD and BAD
2
We were traveling three people, and we booked the family room, hoping to have two double beds and one single bed. Turned out they gave us two barely bigger than standard single bed, and called the beds double beds!! I felt like I was cheated. And the room was incredibly small, I felt like I was in Tokyo all over again where hotel rooms are incredibly small and one barely can fit luggage in. PLEASE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. If I knew it was like this I would never stayed, I wanted to change but we have already booked for the whole trip, and the last night that we delayed, we wanted to change but it was a hassle changing hotel so we stayed there another night.
Noorhimli A. Families with older children Singapore, September 16, 2013
Good for a short stay. Centrally located

Location, near amenities and good shopping area
6.7
It was a good central location at Causeway Bay. Nothing fanciful but the price is a bit steep.
Bobby S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
nice and awesome. thank you the vela

room,staff and location
8.3
little bit difficult to find the hotel from the MTR station and bit far from MTR station. i got a big room with nice bathroom. wide window is nice. nice and awesome. thank you the vela

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar

Customer Reviews - The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03