Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Balcony The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1444 reviews

678 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1444)
Sort by:
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 1, 2016
Big Bath Tub with extremely slow hot water flow

price is reasonable
6
Such a terrible experienece. It's so cold at night and we have to bear with the ridiculously slow hot water flow from the shower.
Report this review
Jieun P. Business travelers South Korea, January 29, 2016
cozy room

cozy and a little bit good location
5.3
cozy room. enough to stay here for your short trip. but no heating system. little bit cold when it's raining in hongkong. not good city view. it can't be called CITY VIEW.
Report this review
Salsya A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 29, 2016
Reccomend place to stay

Location, Ambience & Clean
7
I enjoy staying at the hotel since its very close to mosque and 5 minutes walk to Times square. The only thing that disappoint me was I left one of my shopping bag, then I emailed the hotel at night, but they said the bag was gone. I mean from 1 to 5 I would rate 3.8 just because the safety issue.
Report this review
Chun K. Couples Hong Kong, January 25, 2016
cheap by considering it 's at the heart of causewa

location, view
5.7
the attitude of staff is not good. not being friendly.
Report this review
Saofan L. Solo travelers Macau, January 17, 2016
Got Free upgrade

Big rooms clean
8
Big rooms , not new , clean
Report this review
Shing C. Business travelers China, January 16, 2016
Noisy

if you love noisy, it is good for you
5
Report this review
Jonas K. Business travelers United States of America, January 16, 2016
Check your room before checking in

The VELA has nice clean rooms; you just need to make sure that yours is one of those. The location is also decent (about a 10 min. walk from Times Square, Causeway Bay), and the staff quite friendly.
7
This was my first time staying at the VELA, and unfortunately it may be my last. My business partner and I probably would have changed hotels if it wouldn't have been so inconvenient to do so (We had already paid for the room by credit card and were laden with large bags full of shopping items). When we checked into our first room, which had a balcony with no canopy to block the rain and warped, dingy-looking trimming running along one of the walls, we begin to think that the place was overrated on Agoda. That being said, we did make the mistake of booking a single bed room instead of a double. When we checked into a room that seemed cleaner and better-maintained, we found that our television only offered 3 different channels (20 stations were playing the same program) and that the Wifi signal did not reach our room, We brought our complaints to the staff, and they were generally helpful but slow - partly because they were so busy attending to other guests' needs. We were eventually given a wireless internet router, but the technician who came to our room was unable to fix the TV situation. I don't enjoy complaining, but I hope that the VELA management can take this review as constructive criticism. The hotel has many advantages, particularly its convenient location in an accessible corner of the Causeway Bay area, which has numerous tasty dining options and excellent shopping. And although the VELA seems understaffed, the workers we talked to were thoughtful and willing to help.
Report this review
Kan W. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2016
Bad bed

Got a free cell phone for free call and internet
4.3
The room is not comfortable, especially the bed , its really bed, also toilet is not clean enough
Report this review
Jiyeon P. Families with young children South Korea, January 2, 2016
Convenient locations but noise problem

location, price, room size
7.3
When the customers next to my room came back to their room, all the noises began. It was terribly inconvenient. Therefore I couldn't sleep well. Locations are great but bathroom type is a little bit weird. Even for family members, the bathroom with silouette could make members akward.
Report this review
Antony C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 31, 2015
No city view room

The staff were fantastic and did their absolute best to help me with lovng rooms and also printing documents. The free use of HK programmed smartphone with calls and Internet was an amazing bonus.
7.3
I booked a 'City View' room and was put in a makeshift room opposite the lifts - the only window was a small square frosted window above the toilet, nothing in the bedroom. The bathroom was also makeshift and the shower faced the door with water pouring everywhere.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 678 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - BalconyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Coffee MachineThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Coffee MachineThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mass Bar & RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mass Bar & RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mass Bar & RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03