Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Balcony The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
303 reviews

678 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
Business travelers (303)
Sort by:
Jieun P. Business travelers South Korea, January 29, 2016
cozy room

cozy and a little bit good location
5.3
cozy room. enough to stay here for your short trip. but no heating system. little bit cold when it's raining in hongkong. not good city view. it can't be called CITY VIEW.
Report this review
Jonas K. Business travelers United States of America, January 16, 2016
Check your room before checking in

The VELA has nice clean rooms; you just need to make sure that yours is one of those. The location is also decent (about a 10 min. walk from Times Square, Causeway Bay), and the staff quite friendly.
7
This was my first time staying at the VELA, and unfortunately it may be my last. My business partner and I probably would have changed hotels if it wouldn't have been so inconvenient to do so (We had already paid for the room by credit card and were laden with large bags full of shopping items). When we checked into our first room, which had a balcony with no canopy to block the rain and warped, dingy-looking trimming running along one of the walls, we begin to think that the place was overrated on Agoda. That being said, we did make the mistake of booking a single bed room instead of a double. When we checked into a room that seemed cleaner and better-maintained, we found that our television only offered 3 different channels (20 stations were playing the same program) and that the Wifi signal did not reach our room, We brought our complaints to the staff, and they were generally helpful but slow - partly because they were so busy attending to other guests' needs. We were eventually given a wireless internet router, but the technician who came to our room was unable to fix the TV situation. I don't enjoy complaining, but I hope that the VELA management can take this review as constructive criticism. The hotel has many advantages, particularly its convenient location in an accessible corner of the Causeway Bay area, which has numerous tasty dining options and excellent shopping. And although the VELA seems understaffed, the workers we talked to were thoughtful and willing to help.
Report this review
Shing C. Business travelers China, January 16, 2016
Noisy

if you love noisy, it is good for you
5
Report this review
Mickael T. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2015
nice and affordable

near to all transpo and time square.
8
Report this review
Eric M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 26, 2015
Would Prefer To Stay Elsewhere

Nothing Special.
6.3
The room was a lot smaller than i expected, and i didn't feel the cleanness also. Shower facility wasn't well equipped, the overall interior design is awful.
Report this review
Katherine O. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2015
Mixed feelings

Morning staff were great and location good, plently of good eateries and shopping in the area, easy accessible.
5.3
We were not welcome by the 2 front desk service when we arrived at 3pm, they try to look busy behind the counter with only one guest checking out. After waiting for 20 mins, I have to take the initiative to let them know I am checking in. I was locked in the bathroom because the locked was not working right. I feel that I am overcharged and hotel is overrated at 4-star.
Report this review
Ji G. Business travelers Philippines, November 6, 2015
Overrated a hotel located in the heart of the city

Location
6.7
It was just ok.
Report this review
Cheung Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2015
Comfortable accommodation

staff performance, room cleanliness and free smart phone service
8.3
Overall , it is a nice comfortable hotel but for traveling, unless to take taxi otherwise it is long way from the MRT station about 20 minutes walk. close to shopping area but that is my major interests.
Report this review
Andre S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2015
Not a 4 star hotel

Location, nice beer downstairs, pillows.
5
Staff were rude and unhelpful, rooms only have 3 plugs, I asked for my room to be cleaned and they didn't.
Report this review
Bin B. Business travelers China, October 16, 2015
Cockroach! Cockroach! Cockroach!

the room size.
2
It's so bad as I found a lot of cockroach in the room. And I told the staff about this. They just do not give a sh*t! It's very very bad experience.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1444 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - BalconyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Coffee MachineThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Coffee MachineThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mass Bar & RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mass Bar & RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mass Bar & RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04