Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Balcony The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Deluxe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children) The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 101 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (101)
Sort by:
Karyn Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2015
Family room available to cater for family w kids

friendly staff, cleaniness, toiletries supply is sufficient.
5.3
Mini bar supply was only for 1 day, but our stay is 4 days. Not according to what's stated in the Agoda booking form. Stay in hotel still considered pleasant. But abit noisy at night as there r 2 pubs in the same building.
Yen H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 19, 2015
Totally good !

Totally good !
6.3
Good place at Hong Kong!
Yi Z. Families with older children Australia, February 9, 2015
quite good

location, price, comfortable
7.3
fairly cheap, decent rooms and great location
Shazwan S. Families with older children Singapore, January 25, 2015
Budget hotel

Location and view from room window
5
The room was small. My bed linen had to ask the reception to change, not proactive. Staff wasnt very helpful.
Sun I. Families with older children Macau, January 21, 2015
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Ho W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 7, 2014
great location, average room

great location, average room, nice staff
6.3
overall great stay. closed to causeway bay main street and its interesting experience that we get to see protesters and blocked street. room was only average as hk hotel room are relatively small.the bed is hard and the pillow was way too soft (get very bad shoulder pain on the second day after checked in) but the staffs are nice enough to give us more pillow as we request. specially thanks to the staff who did check out our room on our last day in hk as he kindly attended to our needs for the days we stayed in (sorry for did not get your name).
Kien Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 7, 2014
Clean, good location

Location, cleanliness, quiet surrounding
9
It was a pleasant stay and the rooms were clean and well maintained. Everything was great except the WiFi was slow and unstable. Will choose this hotel again next trip.
Enrico E. Families with older children Philippines, July 29, 2014
Okay But Kinda Expensive

Clean, Location, Friendly Staff
7
Beihong Y. Families with older children United States of America, July 14, 2014
Family room type is just a very tiny double room

location, price,
6.3
I booked a family room for me, my husband and my two kids as there was a promotion on one major travel website. Before I made reservation, I had confirmed with the hotel that the room was good for families with older kids. It turned out that we just got a tiny double room with two tiny beds which were definitely smaller than standard double beds. The receipt showed this room was upgraded with no charge. We could not understand what kind of upgrade it was! Besides, the shower head was dangling all the time.
Siok G. Families with older children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Value for money

Big space,value for money, located at centre Hong Kong island
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - BalconyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Coffee MachineThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Coffee MachineThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Handy PhoneThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mass Bar & RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mass Bar & RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor

Customer Reviews - The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02