Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
114 reviews

679 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (114)
Sort by:
Salsya A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 29, 2016
Reccomend place to stay

Location, Ambience & Clean
7
I enjoy staying at the hotel since its very close to mosque and 5 minutes walk to Times square. The only thing that disappoint me was I left one of my shopping bag, then I emailed the hotel at night, but they said the bag was gone. I mean from 1 to 5 I would rate 3.8 just because the safety issue.
Report this review
Allan T. Families with older children New Zealand, December 27, 2015
Terrible

Location
4
Very bad. Old, small, not soundproofed well
Report this review
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Standard hotel in Hong kong

Location ,standard room,
6.3
Ok not too bad for a room to stay in Hong Kong
Report this review
Wei Q. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2015
Good location

location, surroundings, staff
7.7
Affordable but room a little small. Housekeeping came, but i think they just folded our towels instead of replacing new ones because i find strands of hair and dirt on the towel. Toilet couldnt flush properly, not even a single piece of tissue can be flushed down. Told them to check, didnt come at all. Overall experience still ok.
Report this review
Wei Q. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2015
Good location

location, affordable and staff
7.3
Overall experience good.
Report this review
Mee W. Families with older children Malaysia, December 2, 2015
Hotel Rating - think it is 3-star

staff are friendly and well manner, room cleanliness acceptable
6.3
Report this review
Zhi H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Not a 4-star hotel, poor sound isolation

Basically nothing is considered best, just an average 2 or 3-star hotel
4
Feel bad, almost transparent bath room and toilet partition for family room. How ridiculous?
Report this review
Edgar C. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2015
Clean and Comfortable Stay

The bestb3 things about this hotel was the view of the city from the hotel, cleanliness and a lot of complementaries.
8.7
Our stay at The Vela Hotel was really good. Our room had an amazing view of the city and the room was clean and neat. They had a lot of complementaries which were very useful especially the handy phone you can use for the duration of you stay. The things we didnt't like was first, the receptionist was rude to us when we asked for some clarifications regarding something. Another is that the bathroom and toilet is somewhat 'see through' walls and doors which for us lacks privacy. You can almost see the person doing their personal needs. Overall, it was a pleasant and comfortable stay.
Report this review
Karyn Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2015
Family room available to cater for family w kids

friendly staff, cleaniness, toiletries supply is sufficient.
5.3
Mini bar supply was only for 1 day, but our stay is 4 days. Not according to what's stated in the Agoda booking form. Stay in hotel still considered pleasant. But abit noisy at night as there r 2 pubs in the same building.
Report this review
Yen H. Families with older children Malaysia, March 19, 2015
Totally good !

Totally good !
6.3
Good place at Hong Kong!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1448 reviews Next page
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - BalconyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family DeluxeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room (2 Adults & 2 Children)The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - City View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Coffee MachineThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Racecourse View Room - Coffee MachineThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mass Bar & RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mass Bar & RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mass Bar & RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel CorridorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Corridor


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08