or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel

84-86 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night View The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View Room The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (86)
Sort by:
Cecilia Y. Groups United States of America, November 2, 2014
old hotel rooms

wifi,
5
We were told that our room has been upgraded. In fact, the room only had 2 single bed.The wallpaper is peeling off. This hotel definitely needs to upgrade.
Qiao L. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Small, small and small

Friendly staff, Nearby local wet market, restaurant, and walking distance to mrt and shopping mall (times square)
5.3
The "premium" family room was not so premium after all as the room size was really small and very difference from the photo as shown @ agoda.com. Two super (?) single bed was provided but the max occupancy stated was 4 pax, which i highly doubted it can fit 4 pax in this room as my friends and i (3 of us) found it difficult to move within the room with our luggage placing on the floor. I wont recommed "family room" for people travelling in group. Location was quite good as my friends and I enjoyed walking around the local wet markets and there r many fruits stalls nearby the hotel.
윤우 김. Groups South Korea, August 28, 2014
price too high for the low quality

location, bus station, utility
4
Price too high for the quality overall. Low quality breakfast, cleanness was bearable. Location is pretty good, bus station is right in front of the hotel.
Albert C. Groups Hong Kong, July 28, 2014
Little bit Old

Cheap, good location, large bathroom
6.3
The hotel is a bit old and the room is small, the bathroom is relatively large tho. The location is good as it near to causebay MTR and it's the city center of hong kong.
Sao K. Groups Macau, July 6, 2014
Family deluxe room is too small.

Good location Good servicesClean
5.7
Chong C. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Disappointed Stay!

Good Location, Convenient
6
As shown on Agoda website, "Family Room" is for 3 persons.But when I checking in to the room, I found that only 2 small single beds in the "Family Room" (how to share with 3 persons?). The hotel staff told me that the "Family Room" is only have 2 single beds, which should be shared with 3 persons. Their explanation was totally not acceptable. In order to avoid to sleep on the floor, I have requested them to add extra bed for us. I felt that I have been cheated. By the way, the wifi connection is really bad!
Jean E. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2014
Apart from the terrible hotel, shopping was great.

Location , 10mins walk from Times Square
3.7
It was terrible. Room was infested with cockroaches when we came back at night after a day of shopping. Wifi was slow and lousy, the fridge didn't work and the toilet door couldn't be locked. After flagging this to the staff, we were downsized to a much smaller room which was the only room available. There were three of us. Compensation came in the form of complimentary breakfast at best, which was disappointing because we were requesting for a refund or a minimally a discount off the night's stay. Wouldn't come back again for sure.
Shen J. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2014
Pleasurable

easy access to MTR, clean, freindly staffs
6.3
It was good..enjoyable
Susan T. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2014
Lousy

Nothing
4
I wouldn't recommend this hotel as Airport Hotel Coach doesn't stop at this hotel. It's a very small hotel. Transportation very inconvenient. Very few staff working so don't ask too much.
Sao K. Groups Macau, April 19, 2014
a little bit far away from the MTR

Cheap, nice, clean
6.7
Receptionists are nice and professional, place are clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong KongThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Day ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse Night ViewThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Racecourse View RoomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Bar

Customer Reviews - The VELA Hong Kong Causeway Bay Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08