or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside Cabana The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living room
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12833 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12833)
Sort by:
Anita S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 8, 2014
Fanttastic Suites!

Room, Location & Service
9
Excellent hotel Suites with very good Service but the crowd there wad overwhleming.
Wendy H. Families with young children United States of America, August 8, 2014
Excellent service

Cleanliness, comfortable, quiet
9
Excellent! A lil disappointment was the room located at the last one, temperature a bit higher no air in n out on the hallway..other than that, everything is good!
Jerry W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 8, 2014
Big comfy rooms

Big room, good location and best shopping
8.7
Our stay was good. Room size is great. However after being open for 7 years the room and bathroom are showing wear. TV in living room should be updated to LCD. Service was good. Our luggages were sent 15 mins after we checked in. That's impressive for a hotel this size and considering it was peak season. We had a problem with the safe but a technician was sent within 30 mins of our complain and got the problem fixed immediately. Whenever we requested for extra drinking water service was prompt. The lunch and breakfast buffett was very good both in choice and quality. Lots of good shopping and good food court.
Charly S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 7, 2014
Strategic Location

Strategic Location, Good Facilities, easy access
8.7
Charly S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 7, 2014
Good Location

Easy Access, Good Location, Free Shuttle
8.3
Ip P. Business travelers Canada, August 6, 2014
Too big, who cares

cleaning, food, entertainment.
8.3
The hotel is too big, signs are not very clear, I feel in the midddle of nowhere.
Ferry K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 4, 2014
Nice hotel however there was no free wi-fi.

Casino,cleanliness,
7.3
Quiet good.
Carina W. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 4, 2014
Spacious room. No free wifi.

big room size, big and comfortable bed, self check-out
8.3
Overall The Venetian Macao is good: spacious room, comfortable bed.... But there are 3 things to improve: 1. long check-in queue, as always! 2. no indication/signs of routes of shuttle bus at the Western Lobby/Exit. You see the difference when you take shuttle bus at Hotel Galaxy, which has clear signs showing destination for each shuttle bus line in the spacious bus stops, visitors can easily know where to queue. 3. no free wifi. I can't believe wifi is charged at $160 per day! Nowadays almost every visitor has smart phone, internet surfing, facebook,twitter, whatsappps... is our daily life. This in fact is an indirect promotion of the hotel!
Willy K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 4, 2014
good stay

shops, free transport to airport, atmosphere
6.7
quite good, venetian needs convinience store such as 7/11 that sells water and daily supply, as there were free water bottle provided in a small bottle and quite inconvinience that we must took it from the casino, eventhough they were free
Eric F. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2014
the worst hotel stay yet

the room
4.7
what a disappointment! unless you are a hard-core gambler, avoid this place at all costs. okay, the room was very nice. that's about the only good thing i can find to say about the venetian. although old-fashioned with a very out of date decor and weak shower pressure. the worst thing about it was the crowds--the public spaces were jam-packed with hordes of tourists, which made even walking through the lobby like getting through times square on a new year's eve. the hotel pools were terrible. all four of them. the water was only a meter deep, and the temperature of the water was like a hot bath in each of the four pools (it was a hot day and we were desperately seeking to cool off). there was an hour wait to get a taxi to our dinner destination. there are so many people visiting the hotel, and the hotel gives no priorty whatsoever to its guests over the throngs of people who come there to gawk and shop. the wait for a bucket of ice from room service was over a half an hour. i've travelled all over the world (and have been to the venetian in las vegas, which was so much nicer than this one). this was one of the most unpleasant stays i have ever had. we walked through the galaxy and hard rock hotels in cotai, and my wife stayed at the sheraton on her last visit, which she said was much nicer. do yourself a favor and do not stay at the venetian!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08