Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Cotai, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
16345 reviews

9001 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (16345)
Sort by:
How W. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Nice

Beautiful , clean
10
So beautiful view... Make me like home.but I leave something in the room when I check out
Report this review
Tan A. Families with older children Singapore, October 21, 2014
Great location but crowded hotel

big location and it is centralised
7.3
Hotel is getting old and crowded especially with the casino in the middle which doesn't allow visitors to know the direction . Big and spacious room good for big people like my family
Report this review
Rally D. Groups Philippines, October 20, 2014
The suite was large and comfortable.

Location, space, view
8
I was very delighted with my stay here. The receptionist name John (Filipino) was very friendly. The staff were great (cleaning staff, concierge, doorman). I only wished that they provided free wifi for guest. I wasn't able to check the pool, maybe next time. Maybe they need to upgrade one of the tv (located in the living room) as it's an old type, although it was working. I would have liked it if the security is a bit more tight (provide cards in order to use the elevator. Sadly, the battery of the door lock ran out, so we had to wait for a repairman to fix it. But the cleaning lady was so helpful and tried to help to her best ability (lack of English).
Report this review
Stephanus W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2014
Wonderful resort in macau

Location, Comfort, Facility
7
It was wonderful. The room was huge and comfy. Shopping mall and foodcourt is just downstair. Facility including huge pool, children playground, mini golf. The only minus point is they dont provide free wifi in room, you have to pay 160 MOP for 24 hour access.
Report this review
Candice A. Families with older children Philippines, October 19, 2014
An attraction on its own

Location, Attraction and room size
8.7
The hotel is HUGE and there are so many things you can do inside. You can spend the whole day just going around the shops and enjoying the attraction in the grand canal. They have complete amenities as well. The only thing lacking is that they don't have free WIFI and you have to pay HK$ 160/day to get a connection. As for dining, they offer so many restaurants but not all are good. Rooms are also big and comfortable, bathroom is also big but needs detailed cleaning. It is nice that casinos are now smoke free. Since hotel is huge, it can get confusing when going from one place to another but they provide maps and you can always ask for assistance. They also have express check-outs to avoid queuing during check-outs.
Report this review
Lesley A. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2014
Opulent rooms, good location, busy hotel

Rooms are very big and spacious, location is very central, wide-array of shoppes
8.7
I enjoyed the big spacious rooms with a separate sitting area. The hotel was located in a very central area with easya ccess to a lot of shops. There is also a very convenient food court which offers different types of cuisines.
Report this review
Maya J. Families with young children Indonesia, October 18, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice and big rooms.

Friendly staff at reception and housekeeping, bog rooms, complete amenities.
9.3
Very nice housekeeping staff, they knew I have a baby so the gave me lots of drinking water stock. The receptionist was very friendly and attentive. Just that I prefer the hotel with hand held shower for me to shower my baby easier. Others was satisfying.
Report this review
Wai W. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 18, 2014
Large size of room, but it is not new and clean

Good Location, Not Clean, Not Good Smell
4.7
I have a nice trip to macau with my baby, I requested the bath tube and baby bed to baby, but all of these is dirty.... and I haven't used. Also, toilet is dirty. Hope hotel can improve. because this hotel is expensive.
Report this review
Nonan R. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2014
luxury worth every inch

the hotel service was amazing, the accomodating staff and the big spacious rooms
9.3
It was our first time in Macau and we would love to visit another time... the hotel itself is the main site..
Report this review
Seng S. Families with older children Singapore, October 17, 2014
Big rooms with good transport system

Big and comfy room, location and shopping
9.3
Upgraded to Bella room free, big rooms with two queen beds, dining hall, huge bathroom with twin sinks. Quick and helpful counter staff during check-in and check-out. Great transport with other attractions as the shuttle service is comprehensive.
Report this review
Previous page 1521 - 1530 of 9001 reviews Next page
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Beauty and the Beast PackageThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BuffetThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BuffetThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Condola RideThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Condola RideThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Living RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Morton’s The Steakhouse


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02