Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella Suite
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite Bathrooms The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
14681 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (14681)
Sort by:
Eng F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2015
All in all

Comfortable, Shopping & good foods
8
The hotel room is spacious and comfortable. The shopping mall annexed to the hotel is as large as it can be and you'll definitely be lost traversing it.
Angelie L. Families with young children United States of America, March 31, 2015
Grand and beautiful

Grand, beautiful and so many things to do
10
Excellent
Andy R. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2015
Venetician Almost 5 Stars!

Location, Amenities & Grandeur
7
The Venetian is a beautiful, grand resort with overwhelming visual images that are truly 5 star. The gondola ride is quite touristy but truly charming when your serenaded in Italian by a guide with an opera ready voice! Whew….great experience even with the masses staring at you as you cruise along. Don’t forget to throw a coin into the canal to make a wish…if your thoughtful and give a coin to your guide she’ll demonstrate the proper way to make the wish! Our room was a Royale Suite…large, nice solid bed, and sitting area. It had an old school fax machine, lol, that I haven’t seen in years. The non-5 star comments are driven by the fact that the carpet is worn and months overdue for replacement. Feels a little down on its own luck…..with 3000 plus rooms you can sometimes get lost in the shuffle. This was readily apparent when I asked the Sands membership associate, working in his both near the casino floor, for directions and he just pointed and mumbled something. Very rude and in no way helpful. 5 stars are earned by every experience with the team being a positive and memorable one. Ooh my, if you look less than 30 years old be prepared to show your passport every time you walk onto the casino floor. Guards stopped us each time we entered…cute the first time, frustrating after the 12th time. Guards and employees have limited language skills, unlike other 5 Star resorts I’ve stayed at where customer facing employees speak multiple languages…. I would certainly stay at the Venetian again but would brush up on a lil more Chinese, keep my passport in my pocket for being ID, and remember that looking for an alcoholic beverage, while gambling, is a little bit faux pas in Macau! Enjoy!
Fedja S. Groups United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Good

had everything
8
Very good but extremely busy and hard to find things in the hotel.
Chung P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2015
Convenient.

Convenient, easy access to shops and restaurant
5.3
Po W. Couples China, March 30, 2015
Good

Neat convenient nice people
10
Chun C. Families with older children Canada, March 30, 2015
Worth to stay at Venetian Macau Rosort

Friendly staff, big room and good location
8
Very good experience with my family.
Chun C. Families with older children Canada, March 30, 2015
Worth to stay

Good location, friendly staff, big room
8.7
It's very worth to stay, We will come again.
Seungwoo L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 29, 2015
It is ok if staying in a room itself.

Spacious room, Clean room and just room itself
5.3
location is not convenient from the central and hotel itself is huge that hard to find where to go. it made us more tiring.
Pui K. Couples Hong Kong, March 29, 2015
Comfortable hotel

location, service, comfortable
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02