Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12313 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12313)
Sort by:
Jesus R. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2013
second time to stay here! Fantastic!

Big rooms/ good service / good food selection
10
Hasakorn P. Families with young children Thailand, April 8, 2013
very good hotel

good room and service
9.3
Very comfortable room, friendly and cincerely service
Geraldine L. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2013
Great stay at Macau for Casino goers

Casino was large, rooms were huge, toilet was huge and luxurious
10
Pra S. Families with young children India, April 7, 2013
Good stay

Comfort, spasious
9.3
Good to stay. Close to city of Dream. Lovely experience.
Daisuke S. Business travelers Japan, April 7, 2013
Too many people

Large rooms
8
Sherille F. Families with older children Philippines, April 7, 2013
Superb

Very clean,nice location, good service
9.7
The nicest hotel I visited with a very good customer service. Location is very good.
Bengt F. Families with young children Sweden, April 6, 2013
Not that impressed

Large room, children's playroom, ice-cream and coffee at "St Mark's square"
8
The Venetian is a shopping mall and casino with suites on the top. The hotel seems to be almost a side business. The shopping mall is designed to look like a pretty tacky copy of Venice with canals and singing gondoliers. It is still just a shopping mall in the end. The staff at the food court in the mall were as stressed out and ignorant about allergies as in any food court in any shopping mall. When going to breakfast the first morning we were seated next to the Asian buffet and didn't find anything to eat as noodles and congee are not our idea of breakfast. Several unhappy Westerners in that section who all did not discover that bread and cereal were in a completely different area. There isn't any hotel restaurant, there are just various franchises in the mall. One quite annoying thing with our 4- and 6-year-olds was that the entire first floor is fenced off for the casino, meaning that we had to do long detours through the mall on the 3rd floor to get between the lobby and the suites. It is located on the Cotai strip, meaning that there is nothing but similar casino hotels in the vicinity. Going to old Macao is a 15 minute taxi drive. The children had a good time, though, they enjoyed the play center (The Qube, additional cost of 100MOP per child, free in other hotels) and taking a gondola ride (cost 400 MOP for one adult and 2 children). We will not be going back to the Venetian the next time we go to Macao.
Nancy A. Couples Indonesia, April 6, 2013
Fantastics hotel. I want to stay again.

amazing architecture,luxurious hotel
9.7
I am very happy and satisfied stay at venetian Macau resort since I stay at Bella Suite Cotai Packages. So worth it.
Phei S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Not bad

Love the pools and shopping area, a great selection of food at the food court, and room is spacious.
7.7
It was a long walk to the room from the reception area and we were given a smoking room, although we asked for a non-smoking one. Had to make several calls to have our room changed. Other than these, everything was okay.
Hernan L. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2013
Comfy, Relaxing Atmosphere

The hotel has queen-sized beds so young children won't fall off the bed if they turn around in their sleep. Restaurants are abundant and if one wants a quick meal, there is also the food court .
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05