Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella Suite
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite Bathrooms The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 15366 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (15366)
Sort by:
Cristina O. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2013
great hotel

amenities, room, location
9.7
hotel was great!
Report this review
Rebecca M. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2013
Not what we expected but still good stay

SPA SPA SPA
7
We were in town for 1 night and arrived on the later side of the afternoon. We waited in line to check in for 20 to 30 minutes. We went directly to the spa once we put our bags down in the room and it was incredible. I highly recommend stopping in the spa for a session of some kind. After the spa we got dressed and went to look for some food. We ended up with an unpleasant meal, not hot and we were the only people in the restaurant. To be fair, I think we made a bad choice selecting the restaurant because the other options closer to the casino area looked much better and much more lively. The room was really nice and the bed was wonderful. The shops were great too. Very comfortable stay.
Report this review
Oliver L. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
Actually slightly disappointed

Location, shops being downstairs and the casino
6.7
I was expecting more when I stayed there.... only there for a few days but much preferred my last stay in Macau when I was in the Hard Rock. We had a room right near the top so a good view but the room was a little disappointing for the money spent
Report this review
Sze Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
very satisfied

spacies room
9
everything is good, just a thing which can be improved, they should provide free wifi in the hotel and also the shopping mall.
Report this review
Marie C. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2013
It was a big let down.

close to the shopping centers, in fact there many boutiques...more like a mall inside the hotel itself.
6
Our stay in this hotel was very disappointing. Very few members of the staff spoke English, these include those at the casino. Not only can they not understand/speak English, some of them were even exceptionally rude. Will not stay in this hotel again, neither will I recommend this. Definitely NOT VALUE FOR MONEY. Regret transferring to this hotel after 2 very satisfying nights' stay at another very accessible hotel. Only booked this hotel for a night because of the positive comments from some friends, mainly because of the shopping places therein. Unfortunately, we were utterly frustrated by the service we got here.
Report this review
Rachel W. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2013

Big room,location,easy access
8.3
Great spacious room, comfort,easy access with shuttle provided, it's a bit pricey, no wifi is ridiculous
Report this review
Lim B. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2013
Great Hotel at Macau

Nice casinos, great staff and good food
10
The hotel room I stayed in is clean and comfortable, though the furniture is rather old. Even though it is a luxury class hotel, room wireless internet access is not complimentary. I like the hotel designs and paintings on walls and ceilings, make me feel like we are not in an Asian country. Staff are friendly and approachable. There are quite a number of good restaurant food to choose from and the food was great. The casino here is so far the biggest I have been in Macau, HongKong. I would recommend this place if you are visiting Macau.
Report this review
Eugene T. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Hotel for first time visitor experience

Huge hotel, endless shopping and gambling
7.3
A hotel of this size came with service that was robotic. Staff appeared flustered for the most part with guests from the mainland.hotel was too crowded. Would not recommend going on a weekend or public holiday. Overall it was an interesting first time experience. Would definitely recommend going to the House of Dancing Water show at City of Dreams just across the road.
Report this review
Gregory C. Couples Philippines, December 23, 2013
Great place to be

very nice rooms, great shopping, nice shows
9.3
the place is very big, full of shopping and entertainment, not to mention the casino. sometimes too many people in the shopping areas.
Report this review
Jangti J. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2013
EXCELENT

room, resto dan
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Beauty and the Beast Package

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02