Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella Suite
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite Bathrooms The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 15405 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (15405)
Sort by:
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, October 24, 2013
super worth for the money spent

super convenience
10
it is great, can shopping and gambling because it is inside the hotel. btw, it is super convenience, there have shuttle bus for you to access to other hotel, as well as shuttle bus to ferry terminal and airport. the room is big, clean and comfortable. recommend for those plan for relax and honeymoon.
Report this review
Debbie R. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
Lovely atmosphere

Large room and bathroom. Great shopping area
7.7
Our stay was lovely. They have us some cupcakes to our room as we celebrating our 25 th wedding anniversary. The room was beautiful and spacious, shoopping area lovely just like Italy only much cleaner. The only down fall in this 5 star hotel is the fact is has no pillow menu.they only had. 2 types of pillows soft and very soft, so I had to ask for extra towels to roll up to support my neck, which wasn't the best solution but it did help a little. Perhaps they could introduce some other pillows to their selection.
Report this review
Deborah I. Couples New Zealand, October 24, 2013
Awful

size of the room
3.3
Probably one of the worst places I have ever stayed at. Absolutely no customer services, overpriced, shopping was high end and exorbitant. The hotel stunk of cheap Chinese cigarettes. We did not go there to gamble, we went for the experience of staying in a luxurious hotel......far from it. We were going to stay two nights but thankfully only booked for one and very glad to leave. The place was pretentious and untrained staffs are rude and unhelpful.
Report this review
Gaudencio P. Families with older children Philippines, October 24, 2013
we had a great time!

The room was spotlessly clean, large enough for my family, and there were plenty of dining shops everywhere.
9.7
We were really satisfied with our stay in this hotel. Except for our difficulty in locating our room and with pay wifi connections, we had such a great time staying in this suite hotel. Our room was superbly beautiful, the staff were cheerful, helpful, and attentive. Surrounding the hotel were lots of branded shops and international restaurants.
Report this review
Heunggoo J. Couples South Korea, October 24, 2013
Nice to stay

Clean comfort
8
It was good to stay, valuable for money clean and nice, Quiet and beautiful swimming pool
Report this review
Aun K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 24, 2013
An aging but cool casino hotel.

The attached shopping mall that streches for ages, great casino and good bars inside.
8
Another great stay at the Venetian. The rooms are big and spacious with great views, however they are aging, still equipped with the ol' non-flat screen TVs. Good facilities like the awesome swimming pool makes up for it. Be prepared to walk a lot though! The resort's sprawling size means it's a trek even just to the swimming pool!
Report this review
Leomel R. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2013
Wonderful stay

Excellent, Exciting to shop, Very clean and fully furnished
10
I enjoyed staying at our room for it feels so relaxing, very accessible to shopping areas and no need to go out of the hotel for some sumptuous food. Everything under one roof.
Report this review
Leomel R. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2013
Superb hotel for everyone

Excellent, Excellent, excellent
10
Very much fitted for honeymooners and shoppers. The rooms are excellently designed and very cozy.
Report this review
Emarita M. Groups United States of America, October 23, 2013
secluded from other hotels, poor customer service

beautiful room, great shopping place
7.3
poor customer service... hotel is so far from where all actions are
Report this review
Jean L. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 23, 2013
Great resort hotel for family and a break out.

Huge rooms that the kids love, centrally located with great shuttle bus and a heated pool for the children / adults.
8
This is our second attempt to Venetian Macao after a horrible experience a few years back due to the massive crowds. So this time we chose to check-in on Monday for 2 nights. It was much much better esp. with 2 young kids. The hotel was centrally located and access to the city with the shuttle bus is great - you need to ask around though. It would be great if there's some sort of convenience store (7eleven or the the like). We skipped the food court which remained horrible according to other reviews and opted for the proper restaurants - the price is marginally different once you sign up for the Sands Club. Also try to get the cotai pass as well if you plan to hang around in the resort.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Beauty and the Beast Package

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01