My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
11454 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (11454)
Sort by:
Johnathan H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
great hotel one of the best in Macau

best shopping for duty free
10
very pleasant. the suite was great and very convenient traveling from Airport because of the free hotel shuttle.
Restaurant Tip: plenty of good food in the food court. people like me who like to have healthy free juices the Juice Boost is there at the food court.
Taufik A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Nice & complete

Very good for relaxing & honemoon
9.7
I like this hotel, very good for sightseeing, relaxing, shopping with very complete vacilities
Jes C. Families with older children Singapore, November 17, 2012
Terrific hotel, highly recommend

the unique grandeur & lovely service is worth every cent
10
grand yet comfortable suite, very roomy. despite the crowds, Venetian has an efficient system for fast check-in/check-outs and transportation (shuttle buses, taxis etc).. facilities are not compromised just because the hotel draws in humongous crowds. Well done management!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sometimes its hard to get a cab at Macau Tower => you can hop onto free shuttle bus that brings you to House of Dancing Water and walk across to Venetian.
Gaurang B. Families with young children India, November 17, 2012
excellent

ambiance
10
best hotel i have ever stayed in, best in class and quality ,,
Esther C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Luxury hotel with nice design.

The Venice concept is brilliant.
7
the room design is nice, spacious and comfortable. the hotel design and venice concept is brilliant. good location but the shuttle bus service wise need to be improved. should arrange shuttle bus to the most popular tourist place and to others hotels as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beautiful night scene around the hotel area.
Hoon K. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2012
good location

good food and ambience
7.7
Overall, pleasant and clean, although the non-smoking floor and room were still filled with stale smoke smell. The front desk staff was very helpful, to the point of allowing us to check in much earlier than 3.00pm. The initiative allowed us to rest before we toured the hotel facilities. However, most of the concierge staff needs improvement in their communication skills (in English). It took me quite a while to speak with the appropriate person to find out more information about redeeming my reward points for the ferry fare.
Hua C. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Fancy hotel but bit old

Definitely a tourist attraction
6
it's a fancy hotel everyone wanna to stay for a night, and they got big rooms! but i won't choose to go there again if i ever go back to Macau. the hotel is huge, but it's not very convenience, we spent 15 mins dragging huge luggage to find the reception, and spend another 15 mins to walk to the entrance of hotel building. although it's totally indoor walking, but it's really frustrating when you just arrived Macau,you simply want to drop down everything and get going!on the other hand, the food court in the hotel is really crap.and location is not close to any major attraction except the hotel itself really.
Nightlife Tip: casino
Romeo M. Families with young children Philippines, November 16, 2012
very nice!

huge rooms!
8
the hotel was very nice. brings chills when i first saw the interior. a little expensive but your on vacation right? the food court people may need some pointers in good manners though. 2 nights stay is not enough to enjoy this huge place
Restaurant Tip: get your room that includes buffet, its very well worth it!
Jaw L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Amazing ....

All rooms are "suites"....
8.3
We stayed 2 nites in Royal Hotel in Macau Island, and 2 nites in Venetian. Huge, extravagant, luxury setting but packed with loads of Mainland Chinese tourists are all i can describe about Venetian. All rooms are in fact "suites" which is the biggest surprise for us. If casino is not where you plan to go, I think is alright & worth to stay 1 nite in Venetian to experience the extravagance of the hotel. If not, there is nothing much to see around Taipa area.
Loh H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Hotel in a shopping haven and casino

Convenient and beautiful hotel, very suitable for family with young kids
9.3
Stayed 3 nights in Venetian Macao Hotel. Very satisfied. It's basically a hotel built in a shopping haven and a huge casino. For those who don't gamble at the casino like myself, we enjoy the conducive shopping environment. The man-made "sky" above the shopping areas looks so real, in fact we lost track of the time, thinking it was forever 7pm at one area, and 6am at the other. If you have gone to Venice before, this is a very close replica of it, from exterior to interior. Best of all, the airconditioning in the whole shopping arena was more confortable for me to stay indoor than going outdoor! The Titanic and Human Body exhibitions were great too! All in all, this is one of the best hotels there in Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08