My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12097 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12097)
Sort by:
Matteo P. Couples Canada, December 10, 2012
Great Hotel with lots to do.

We loved the room, the bathroom, the starbucks and the band
10
We loved staying at the Venetian. So much to do there. We will definitely go back. Also the Fogo Samba buffet was great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Sentosa Square.
Tan S. Groups Singapore, December 10, 2012
hotel badly in need of refurbishing

great shopping mall and picturesque building
5
great location near taipa houses and also transport was super. but the downer was the hotel rooms smelt of stale smoke and you constantly had to walk through smoky casno toget to rooms. also no free wifi was a big disappointment given the price we paid . suite was roomy but not very clean . felt tge air was dirty .
Shopping Tip: must see the macau city shops near taipa houses.
Ailene N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Everything within a hotel.
8.7
It will be better if WiFi is being provided for hotel guests.
Thomas Q. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2012
nice and unique design

royal suite room is spacious and come with 2 queen bed.
8
Check in staff was very polite and has also graciously given me a room with 2 queen bed so there was no need to set up another bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: please visit the ruin of saint paul and macau tower.
Jocelyn T. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Lovely hotel

Everything is great with this hotel
10
We like this hotel very much. It is clean and everything is under the same roof.
Andrei S. Families with young children Russia, December 8, 2012
Great hotel adults and keeds

Perfectly arranged "Christmas at Vinece" event
10
As usual, our stay at Venetian was great. Great Christmas mood is perfectly created by decorations, skating ring and christamas BBQ cafe outdoor next to the Christmas tree, frequent interactions with Santa, SnowMan, GingerBread Man, etc. Friendly service. Great Kids Club. It’s a pity that cirque du soleil is no longer performing there. But make sure you see “House Of The Dancing Water” show in the City of Dreams across the road.
Restaurant Tip: great lunch buffet at Cafe Deco
Ronald W. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Great hotel and amazing spa

Rooms are ver comfortable and feel your living in a palace. Spa staff were very good and you felt pampered all the time.
9
Shuttle to get to go to old Portuguese area and churches a bit confusing.
Molly A. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great value

convenient and good value for the size of room
7.7
The check-in reception was a little far and direction was not clear. We were a little confuse. However, the check-in process was expedient. The room is surprising big and is comfortable for my family. We are also impressed with the Chinese restaurant near the casino, ie the food is good and value for money. In general our experience is good and should we visit Macau again, we will come back to Venetian. There are 2 areas of improvement : 1) Instruction to ferry point, we bought our tickets from the concierge, however, we were not given clear instruction that it is at the Taipo ferry point, we went to the other ferry point, missed our ferry and incur additional expenses in taxi fare. It will be good if the helper at the bus lane verify the ticket. 2) Casino is too smokey, will be more pleasant experience if there is a a smoke free zone.
Chung H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Good hotel to stay

Big room
7.7
A good 5 stars hotel with free facility like shuttle bus transfer to various locations like ferry terminal, city, etc. one complaint about this hotel is Internet Connection service not cover in the room rate where guest need to pay to use it. Hence, not recommended for business travellers.
Restaurant Tip: within few minutes walk to Taipa town where selling Pork Chop burger shop located.
Louie J. Solo travelers Canada, December 8, 2012
big room with good price

the room isvery big
10
I have stayed at this hotel for many times due to the hotel room is extremely big and very convenient for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A02