or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12097 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12097)
Sort by:
Bethsaida V. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2012
Truly a replica of Venice

Lots of shops, gondola ride, street performances
9
This hotel is really humongous. I love the prompt service in the reception for check in and check out considering a lot of people were lining up. There's plenty of shops to choose from that will truly satisfy your every need. The staff were polite and attentive, they are always available to help us. The rooms are meant to really pamper their guests. I could not fault the rooms except for the smell (i dont know if its cigarette smoke or whatever). One thing that I find this hotel lacking is a convenience store but over all we enjoyed our stay and our room in 15th floor gave us a view of the city. I would love to come back to this place and explore the other areas. Its such a surreal experience.
Shopping Tip: Try DFA Macau for your duty free shopping, they offer lots of discounts and freebies. Its located in the West wing of the hotel near the West lobby reception.
Ferdinand J. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service

Well maintained clean rooms, comfortable beds, hotel staff provide excellent customer service, free aiport shuttle
9.7
whatever interest you're in, shopping, dinning, playing in casinos, watching popular shows/events, playing golf, etc., they have it. you even get to be serenaded when you take the gondola ride attraction. the room we stayed in was clean and complete with amenities including a wide (about 50") screen television. the bed was firm and comfortable. when we complained that the people staying in our adjoining room were a bit noisy, the reception immediately accommodated our request to be transferred to another room. and so we had very good nights rest. we will surely book the venetian macao resort hotel again when we return. definitely a different and wonderful experience. we highly recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to do hotel hopping, the hotel offers free shuttle to partner hotels like Galaxy Macau and The Sands. Go to the hotel's west lobby entrance.
Stella L. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
We love the room, staff are friendly...

I really love the size of the room...
9.3
I really enjoyed my birthday here, we had dinner in Imperial restaurant, food was superb and the Florian bar was great and I enjoyed shopping at the mall...
Maria V. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2012
Huge hotel with spacious rooms but...

Spacious rooms and toilet & bath, free shuttle to/from the airport
8.3
Going to the hotel from the airport was not a problem. There's a free hotel shuttle. You'll see it as soon as you get out of the airport. We stayed in a Bella Suite. It's exactly as pictured in their website. However, we did smell the cigarette smoke in the hallways and in the elevators even if we were on a non-smoking floor.
Amelia L. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2012
An awesome hotel with great service

The theme and shuttle busses are convinient
9.3
Enjoyed our stay in Venetian. The place is super huge but somehow they provide great service. This is impressive. Good hotel management. I like the food court even though they charged a premium price but when you had enough of travelling, the food court was convinient because they have famous vendors there.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2012
Beautiful hotel with first class service

Great service! Great food!
9.7
The room is very big and clean, the bed is very comfortabel. Our suitcase was damaged when they dilivered to the room,but the hotel manager replaced a brand new one for us and applogized sincerely. The Irerish pup at first floor serves very good western food. Their Fish&Chips taste great.Its a wonderful stay!
Shopping Tip: You can find almost everything at the shopping centre.
Tze Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2012
Spacious suites

Spacious room and plenty of dining options
8
It's the largest building in Asia, with the largest casino in the world. Perhaps my expectations were too high, so was a little disappointed. The rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. However, when you scrutinized the details, it's not as posh as it seems on photos. Nevertheless it's still a nice place to stay in. Other than the room size, another thing that I like was that there's plenty of dining options. From cheap to high-end, you can find almost anything that you want to eat. All in all a nice place to stay in, but if i'm to go Macau again, I will try the Galaxy which is just next door but with a nicer exterior and a wonderful artifical beach swimming pool.
Steven A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 29, 2012
Nice Hotel

big room
8
Room was really beautiful and spacious. Interior and furnitures were very new. Had a very comfortable stay there for 1 night, wished we could have stayed longer. Highly recommended and worth very dollar.
See T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Spacious Room and Wonderful Bathroom

Nice bathroom and spacious room
9.7
I just loved this superb hotel with all the shopping and of course the casino which was located right downstairs. As it is we walked and walked till we were tired & headed back to our room for a short rest and bath before we continue window shopping again. Yes, each time we returned to the hotel, my kids will take their bath without being asked to. They just loved the bathroom and then the two tvs were wonderful since we can watch two separate channels simultaneously.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Taipa village is located adjacent to the hotel and u need not walk that far since they have escalators on the overhead bridge. Also the pork chop burger is not only cheaper but also more delicious at its original location. From the Taipa village, one can travel economically by bus to about all the tourist locations in Macau.
Roy A. Couples Indonesia, November 28, 2012
Luxurious and prestigious

Luxury, helpful staff
10
We are very lucky to have got purchased this room from Agoda as the rate is around 40% cheaper than what my friend had from his travel agent. We got free ferry ticket from HK to Macau as part of the Titanic package. The breakfast was superb and direct access to the casino is very convenient. Very very recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08