or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12313 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12313)
Sort by:
Andrei S. Families with young children Russia, December 8, 2012
Great hotel adults and keeds

Perfectly arranged "Christmas at Vinece" event
10
As usual, our stay at Venetian was great. Great Christmas mood is perfectly created by decorations, skating ring and christamas BBQ cafe outdoor next to the Christmas tree, frequent interactions with Santa, SnowMan, GingerBread Man, etc. Friendly service. Great Kids Club. It’s a pity that cirque du soleil is no longer performing there. But make sure you see “House Of The Dancing Water” show in the City of Dreams across the road.
Restaurant Tip: great lunch buffet at Cafe Deco
Ronald W. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Great hotel and amazing spa

Rooms are ver comfortable and feel your living in a palace. Spa staff were very good and you felt pampered all the time.
9
Shuttle to get to go to old Portuguese area and churches a bit confusing.
Molly A. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great value

convenient and good value for the size of room
7.7
The check-in reception was a little far and direction was not clear. We were a little confuse. However, the check-in process was expedient. The room is surprising big and is comfortable for my family. We are also impressed with the Chinese restaurant near the casino, ie the food is good and value for money. In general our experience is good and should we visit Macau again, we will come back to Venetian. There are 2 areas of improvement : 1) Instruction to ferry point, we bought our tickets from the concierge, however, we were not given clear instruction that it is at the Taipo ferry point, we went to the other ferry point, missed our ferry and incur additional expenses in taxi fare. It will be good if the helper at the bus lane verify the ticket. 2) Casino is too smokey, will be more pleasant experience if there is a a smoke free zone.
Chung H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Good hotel to stay

Big room
7.7
A good 5 stars hotel with free facility like shuttle bus transfer to various locations like ferry terminal, city, etc. one complaint about this hotel is Internet Connection service not cover in the room rate where guest need to pay to use it. Hence, not recommended for business travellers.
Restaurant Tip: within few minutes walk to Taipa town where selling Pork Chop burger shop located.
Louie J. Solo travelers Canada, December 8, 2012
big room with good price

the room isvery big
10
I have stayed at this hotel for many times due to the hotel room is extremely big and very convenient for me.
Chauvin F. Solo travelers France, December 8, 2012
Nice and convenient for Casino

very big rooms, part of a huge complex
7.7
we enjoyed the free shuttle bus from the Ferry terminal to the hotel. The size of the Venetian complex is such that you have to walk a lot to reach the reception, then the lift or the casino but nicely done and extremely convenient. Breakfast is good but not intimate at all and does not correspond to the level of the hotel
Shopping Tip: "Canal shops" Mall : just 1 floor above with a lot of opportunities
Liying H. Families with older children Taiwan, December 8, 2012
A classic hotel

Good transportation service
7.3
It's a bit outdated comparing those new hotels in neighborhood,but the room is very spacious. Totally recommend to buy a room with Titanic package including breakfasts and Gondola ride for 2.
Liying H. Families with older children Taiwan, December 8, 2012
It's Venetian!!!!

Spacious room plus numberious shops
7.7
We didn't have much time staying in a room but the room size is great for family. They have completed transportation providing over 10 routes to most attractions.
Keith T. Groups Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Excellent hotel with great locations

nice sculpture with reasonalble price
9.3
This is my first stay in Venetian hotel and it indeed brought many memory to me...the staff are extremely kind and warm and all the facilities easily accesible....i was staying with my parent at bella suite which is a excellent...The room is cozzy comfortable and very spacious.....
Shopping Tip: branded merchandise are cheap compare to malaysia
Greg N. Families with young children Australia, December 8, 2012
Large Beautiful Suite - Worth the Indulgence.

Ideal for families with children wanting to stay in same room as parents.
9
You can't rave enough about this hotel. The suites are big with everything you need for a lovely relaxing holiday. Each suite had 2 queen size beds & tv, a huge luxury bathroom, then step down into a living area with lounge, tv, desk, table & chairs, coffee table, mini bar fridge & tea & coffee making facilities. We took the cheaper option of not having a view over The Cotai Strip (facing all the other glitzy casinos) - we looked over a lagoon that had traditional Portugese homes built around it. With Christmas approaching the whole of Macau is decorated spectacularly and the Venetian is simply stunning. We were awestruck by the amount of effort put into entertaining the guests with amazing light shows at the front of the hotel each evening, snow falling, ice skating rink, entertainers singing carols and characters roaming through the crowd. The kids tried play area (The Cube) a couple of times - fairly expensive at $90HK for 2 hours, and adults have to pay to enter as well. In room WiFi is expensive at $160HK for 24 hours but free in some public areas within the hotel. There are lots of eating venues within the complex to suit all budgets & ages. The staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you. Complimentary transfer buses make getting there so easy. We absolutely loved the Venetian and will definitely return, given the chance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05