My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12025 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12025)
Sort by:
Wong K. Couples China, November 4, 2012
Ok, but not free wifi provided

Clean
5.7
Lay H. Families with older children Singapore, November 3, 2012
This Room's a Suite!

Casino... Shopping... Food...
8
The hotel's an all-in-one resort with casino, shopping, entertainment and dining all under the same roof. There's even free shuttle service to various locations in Macau. The room's a suite. In general, not much to grouse about... Except that the room seems to have "aged" somewhat since my last visit 2 years back.
Thum C. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
Moderate Hotel

Vicinity provides most of entertainment
7.7
the conceige counter staff that i encounter cannot speak chinese and unable to communicate with us. more over, the transport provided to macau ferry terminal starts at 9.30am, should you need to leave earlier you have to arrange your own transport.
Alma M. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
Very good hotel with spacious rooms and bathroom

The canal shoppes & the gondola ride were just outside our suites. Awesome gondola ride with singing gondoliers.
9.7
it was a wonderful family vacation in macau having stayed at the venetian. although our package didn't include breakfast but we had a variety of choices at the food court at reasonable prices.i would still want to book at the venetian if i return to macao.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go sightseeing in Macao, you can board the free shuttle bus from Venetian going to Galaxy Hotel. From Galaxy Hotel, take the free shuttle bus to either San Ma Lo or Star Hotel (near Wynn). From there you can already board a taxi or bus to your desired destination.
Pastor S. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2012
great spacious rooms with a great shopping

area, size, service
9.7
it was one of the better hotels however one can't seem to wonder why they don't give out free wi-fi access to the users. breakfast/or lunch was fabulous and had a wide range of assortments
Paul B. Couples New Zealand, November 3, 2012
Wonderful Stay

Dont have to leave the Hotel
8
Just agreat Hotel . I agree with the other comments that charging for wifi is petty to the extreme for what you pay to stay here
Goh C. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Excellent and convenience location

Shopping
8.7
Shopping area very easy and food court so convenience
Diana S. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2012
Beautifully designed Hotel with lots of shopping

The hotel itself because of the way it was designed. You can just go around the hotel to appreciate the place without transferring to other hotels.
9.3
it is our second time to stay in venetian resorts hotel. as always, venetian is designed beautifully that you tend to stare at the clouds while walking. since, we were there on halloween, there were characters that appeared in the lobby, the shopping areas, and around the hotel. sometimes, luckily you will see some performances. there are so many people who visit the hotel. i prefer walking at night since there are less people during the night than the day. our room was huge considering that we were only two inside the room. the service was okay. it is not excellent because the hotel is so huge so it takes a while for them to get to your room. otherwise, they are very helpful and friendly. we met a lot of filipino working in the hotel who made everything easy for us. there is wide selection of food in the food court. it is nice to go shopping around the place if you are not into casino. overall, i enjoyed my stay in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hotel is near The Old Taipa Village. There is an escalator leading to the village to make it easier for visitors to check on the place. I have to admit that the place was nicer the first time I saw it. The Macau government did some renovations and I prefer it before. There is easy access going to all the beautifully decorated hotels. There are shuttle busses going to The City of Dreams, The Galaxy, and The Sands, Macau. You can watch the Bubble show and the House of Dancing Waters in the City of Dreams. It is worth watching although the price is a little steep. But I must say it is worth it. We took the fourth row at the center 500. The ones in the front row get wet but if you are seated on the fourth row, you most likely won't get wet. The nearer you are the better view you have. It was one of the best shows I ever watched.
Miske H. Couples Indonesia, November 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location to shoppping

nice and comfortable room
8
Nice hotel with lots of places to go from casino, shopping and restaurants.
Anna M. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2012
Very beautiful and complete.

You don't have to go outside to shop and dine.
10
Splendid. Very good service of hotel personnel. You don't have to go outside to shop and dine, with so many shops and dining places inside. There are fine dining restos as well as fastfood. Unless you want to go hotel and shop hopping, you don't really have to go out as we did because we had very little time to spend. My only mistake was when I booked, I did not pay attention to the age limit of the person using the room. I was with my nephew and niece who were under 21 and to go to our suite, we had to go around the whole building because we were not allowed to pass by the casino. I would love to stay at this hotel next time I go to Macau.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07