Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12599 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12599)
Sort by:
Maria C. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2012
Absolutely Grand!

You can just stay in the hotel and still have a great vacation! :)
9.7
We stayed here for the last leg of our vacation. Coming from the tiny rooms of HK, the suite we were able to get was just huge. I mean the size of the bathroom is already a hotel room in HK! We had a very comfortable king size bed, a roomy seating area and the large windows also gave way to an awesome view. We requested for a non-smoking room, and we were lucky that they still have one available. There's still some tobacco smell in the room, not sure if it's because of the vents or it used to be a smoking room in the past. If this is a deal breaker for you, make sure to advise the front desk so they can assist you or probably transfer you to a different room. We availed of the Titanic Package through Agoda.com and we were able to make the most out of it since the inclusions are things we would want to do anyway. Aside from the entrance tickets to to the Titanic Exhibit, it came with buffet breakfast, souvenir photo, ice skating pass and the gondola ride. The hotel area is definitely huge, we had to take mini breaks whenever we are walking around the shops. Good thing there were a lot of hotel staff that were Filipinos so it was very easy to communicate and ask for directions. They will also provide a hotel map upon checking-in to your room… don't lose it! :) We checked out around lunch time, but still wanted to walk around the city. The staff gladly took care of our luggage, and had it ready for us in the evening, in time for us to catch the airport shuttle. The overall experience was seamless and stress-free!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The city bus stop is at the side of the hotel in case you want to go to Senado Square.
Chin K. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 13, 2012
Big and comfortable

Big, easy shopping clean
8.7
Jaewon L. Groups South Korea, December 12, 2012
Nice room with space but two crowed in general

Spacious room
5.3
Too crowded with group team, particulary from main land of China in the lobby and hallway. Uncomforable to stay because it was not quite.
Sok D. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2012
Spacious and comfortable rooms

Spacious & comfortable rooms with great facilities
7.3
Excellent service with spacious, clean & comfortable rooms. Spolit with choices of entertainment and great facilities.
Ko S. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2012
fuss free check in and check out

very spacious room with big bathroom too
8.3
got free upgrade to bella suite due to the requested room type was not ready yet for check in when we arrived. Though the hotel was packed with crowd, but the check in was very quick and our luggage was promptly handled once check in. Service is very good from the staffs.
Restaurant Tip: Do not miss the Lord Stow's Bakery's Portugese egg tart in Venetian Hotel. None of the other Macau shops selling the tarts could beat its taste and texture and many patrons had them packed for flight home too. Their food court offers varieties of very good food, such as the wan tan noodle, shrimp dumpling and it is open till late at night, good for those looking for supper. But of course the price is much higher than outside shops at Macau Peninsula area.
Ko S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
very spacious room with great service

comfortable two queen beds, good for a family of 4
8
i have booked 3 rooms with agoda, 2 bella suites and 1 royale suites and have requested an interconnecting room during booking. however, due to our late arrival, the interconnecting rooms are no longer available. the staff is so good to upgrade our royale suite to bella suite and the check in and check out are very efficient even though it is during holiday season where the hotel is packed with tourists. the 2 queen size beds are really comfortable and the room is really large with a separate living area and tv. thumbs up for their excellent baggage storage service and free shuttle bus till our departure to airport.
Shopping Tip: Take a taxi (only <10 mins drive) over to Rua de Cunha for a great varieties of delicious food and souvenirs (biscuits). The price of Koi Kei biscuits is 25% extra in Venetian hotel compare to their shops at Rua de Cunha and they could be packed in box for airport check in upon your request.
Jonathan E. Groups Australia, December 12, 2012
Nice comfy beds

Room was great
7.3
Room was as described, beds very comfy and not the usual hard Asian mattress.
Hotel Feature Tip: McSorelys was good for a beer
Atchariya M. Groups Thailand, December 11, 2012
Big hotel but little hositality.

Good facilities
6.3
Big hotel but little hospitality. They're focusing on the Casino more than hotel. For instance, after check-in, they would give you a map then you have to find your way to the room. The casino is in the middle of the hotel so most of the time we had to walk pass through it. We were asked to see the passport whether we were over 21 and the guard didn't ask nicely. After check-out, we asked the bellboy in front of the hotel where to get on the shuttle bus to the airport and he was pointing to "God knows where" and said here,here,here! I was displeased and had to say I was a guest there and wanted to go to the airport. Doesn't matter how much they know English. I seriously think the staff could be nicer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not so far from the airport, Our Lady of Carmel church, food street.
Teck S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
luxury family hotel

lots of shops and great view
9
exciting place with pleasant service and room is great
Tan Y. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2012
Excellent service, grand hotel room & gd location

All in one hotel with food, entertainment
9.3
very spacious room, love the bathtub. there is food court and pricy restaurants, both places are up to standard in terms of taste and food presentation. the gondola ride is not to be missed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06