Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella Suite
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite Bathrooms The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 15196 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (15196)
Sort by:
Sab F. Solo travelers Australia, April 23, 2015
Excellent Hotel with a couple of issues

Shopping precinct, Gondola's, Casino
8.7
Stayed 1 night 22.04.2015 Arrived early morning expecting early check in which I'd asked for, told I had to wait till 3:00pm. With a meeting at 11:00am this was unacceptable and after much discussion and getting annoyed Max comes to the rescue. Not sure if he's a manager or just a staff member, but he was able find me a room, so thankful for that. Hotel is MASSIVE. Not too hard to navigate if you know where you want to go as there's signs everywhere, but huge just the same. Rooms bigger than any hotel I've stayed in. Stayed in a Royale Suite. Bed comfortable and bathroom is also big. Marble everywhere, separate large shower and tub. Desk and printer in room as well. Canals and Gondola's are a sight. Strange hearing Asian gondoliers singing and playing Italian music, but it was entertaining. You could listen to them playing in the background while wandering around shopping. The shopping itself had plenty for everyone. It stretches for miles and you could lose days going through them all. Restaurants everywhere. Plenty of food options. Read a review recommending Bambu seafood buffet so gave it a try. Not spectacular but it was good. Many other options to choose from. Casino is huge. Slots and tables everywhere. Table minimums a bit high for me but not being a big gambler, it wasn't an issue. Didn't get to see the pool or any of the other facilities as I was only there for one day, but judging from the parts of the hotel I did see, would expect them to be just as good. Overall, the hotel/resort is great. Has all the basics covered for someone going to Macao. Shopping Eating Gambling and a big comfortable room to retire to when you're done. One tip. DON'T CHANGE MONEY AT RECEPTION. They're only licensed to give Macao Pataca's, but you can't use them in the Casino. Casino uses $HK. Had to go to the shopping precinct, find a Bank Of China branch and change the money into $HK. A waste of 1hr of my time.
Report this review
Lim K. Families with young children Singapore, April 22, 2015
Nice stay!

shopping, location and good price
8.3
10 of us including 3 kids and we had fun during our stay. It's was nearby the jetty with only 15min drive and provide shutter service too. The shopping mall was huge and lots of activity going on with the premise too. The rooms are nice and clean and not forgetting on having a great view of Macau (Day and Night) Will return to this hotel again if I visit Macau.
Report this review
Cheng L. Couples New Zealand, April 22, 2015
Huge hotel with lots stores and casino gaming area

good public transportation system, lots food variety, comfortable room
7.7
Report this review
Teo A. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2015
Was disappointed at the south check in count

Casion, shiopping and food
6.3
Fair
Report this review
Mario C. Groups Philippines, April 22, 2015
Beutiful Place

The three (3) best things about this hotel are: Big and Spacious Room, Friendly Staff, Good food and shopping choices
9.3
We arrived at the Taipa ferry terminal from Hong Kong and the Venetian bus was right outside the terminal waiting. At the check in counter, there was a short wait (about 10 minutes), just enough time to take pictures. We were given bottled water while in line and they had several staff at the counters. When it was our turn, no hassle. Then, we were told that our luggages would be brought to our suites even if we're not there, since I said we had to have a late lunch first. How great is that? We had a late lunch in the Food Hall and the food was ok. There were a lot of cuisines to choose from. The room was Beautiful and Spacious! Beautifully decorated with a mixture of old italian and touch of asian decor. We then went down to get a taxi to go to Macau's Ruins of St. Paul. We got back in time for dinner and asked the concierge (near our wing and where the taxi dropped us off - they have several concierge and check out counters in different areas) where we could eat good Portuguese food and they pointed us to the Grand Canal shops area. We also had some of our shopping bags brought up to the room through the Baggage Service counter which was just by the entrance from the taxi drop off. Dinner was fantastic and not too expensive. We went around the area of the shops and our friends went on the gondola ride. Lots of nice shops. The next day, we had breakfast buffet at Cafe Deco - they have a wide selection. Then, we went up to the room to prepare for check out at 12:30. It was a very enjoyable stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Report this review
Hendri Y. Groups Indonesia, April 21, 2015
Nice place to stay

great location,great room space,nice and clean room
8
I felt stay there give us one stop intertainment facility
Report this review
David M. Families with older children Australia, April 21, 2015
Greatest

Fogg highs jjjjjj
9
Great
Report this review
Cindy B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 21, 2015
Amazing Venetian!

Big rooms, Big Comfort rooms, the hotel smell very good.
8.7
It was great & Fun, you can do anything, you can shop, you can eat anything you like, you can play, you can roam around macau through their free shuttle. It was amazing experience and i will definitely return and bring my whole family here.
Report this review
Romil S. Business travelers India, April 20, 2015
the best

casino grand canal and shopping
10
Superb
Report this review
Yue F. Families with older children Singapore, April 19, 2015
MR

CONVENIENT AND CLEAN
7.7
VERY GOOD AND LOCATION IS EXCELLENT. WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK WHENEVER I GO MACAU.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Beauty and the Beast Package

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08