My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
11445 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (11445)
Sort by:
Duanne W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2012
Great room and service

Large and comfortable room layout, clean and nice view
7.7
Overall, Venetian Hotel was the best thing on the overall trip to Macau. We were disappointed with the service in most of the restaurants and outlets during our trip. The famous GALO Restaurant rated the WORST service overall, with arrogant and rude waitress, below average food quality and terrible service. We were asking for the details on the food listed on menu but turned down by the waitress, saying, its edible !!!! Well, Venetian Hotel has a great room and great service. Due to the small kids with us during the trip, we requested plenty of mineral waters but was never turned down by the housekeeping, instead drinks will be delivered to our room within 5-15mins after a phone call. A few set backs were plenty of service-lady around the lobby area, giving out their contact numbers and names on a small piece of paper. Along with that, the huge numbers of visitors/tourists from China Mainland, speaks their lungs out, in a big group resulting some negative impact to the hotel environment. During check in, the reception unable to trace our Agoda reservation number and requested to charge 2nights rate over our credit cards. The next day, fortunately, we were told reservation retrieved and credit card charges will be cancelled. However, during check out, our bank informed that charges was not cancelled, thus we wasted approximately 1hour discussing this matter over the counter and finaly the front desk manager resolve the matter. Overall we are happy with the stay in Venetian Hotel.
Eduardo D. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2012
Huge hotel with huge rooms

Shoppers paradiso
10
Large room and eating dining areas and beautiful pool areas
Yanto S. Couples Indonesia, August 14, 2012
Must try hotel

Big spacious room, nicel decoration, good view
9
Very convenient, free shuttle bus to and from ferry terminal, and other places. Nice and big shopping at the canal shops. Lots of restaurant at the food court.
Punyavudh K. Groups Thailand, August 14, 2012
Brand name hotel.

free shuttle bus
4.7
- poor service. - too crowded. Low privacy. This hotel is tourist spot. Everyone come and share the facilities. - bad smell casino. - dirty toilet. - chaotic shopping mall with fake decoration - small swimming pool and fitness center. no steam nor sauna. - Dim Sum house restaurant in the hotel is not so good, very bad service. - Free shuttle bus to the airport and ferry terminal. - Good looking doorman. - Fair food court. tasted better than restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: the Eight Resturant in grand lisboa hotel is a must. but a reservation is needed. I recommended Lobster with two egg sauce and black pepper sauce, Foie gras and wagyu beef stir frying in a wok with sauce, assorted dim sum, sesame pudding, almond milk pudding.
Puay F. Groups Singapore, August 14, 2012
All-in-one resort for family fun

Spacious and clean suite
8
great place to stay with the casino on the first level and lots of shopping available on third. there's also a spa, gym and swimming pool but we didn't use them. there's a food court on the third level for the budget-conscious. join the sands membership if you intend to dine at the restaurants as deep discounts available for members at some of these. my mother has mobility issues following a minor stroke so be forewarned that the place is massive and lots of walking is required to get from one end to the other. the crowds didn't make it easier for her, though they thinned down after the weekend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shuttle buses available to/from the other casinos from the hotel's West Lobby so theoretically, it's possible to sightsee through these shuttle services by planning your route.
Giovani G. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2012
fantastic hotel with big room

speechless
8
this hotel so amazing, especially for the interior, can inspire someone.. but too bad its far away from city this hotel is just for gambler, not for someone looks photo object
Giovani G. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2012
fantastic hotel with big room

speechless
8
too bad this hotel so far from the city so just stay at the hotel cant go everywhere even there is mall inside
Douglas S. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Luxurious and Comfortable
9.3
this a very large complex. almost too big but it has a lot of attractions and food choices. a lovely pool complex. prices in the shops are expensive as you would expect in a hotel complex of this calibre.beautiful hotel casino!
Rosario R. Couples August 14, 2012
Perfect hotel for our honeymoon

Shops, restaurants, and amenities are the best
10
We spent our honeymoon in this hotel and we didn't regret that we chose this hotel for our honeymoon. From the welcoming staff, receptionists, rooms, restaurants, casino, everything was just at its best!
Darwin W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 14, 2012
large room and comfy

the room is magnificent
8
best place to stay in macau ,. u can always go down for casino and shoping centre anytime

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02