or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12112 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12112)
Sort by:
Chelo H. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
So romantic and cozy

Our room was the best feature! Everything we needed was there - privacy, quietude, so much room to move!
9.7
We travelled with another couple. And although they were next door, once we were in our room, we shut out all the noise and enjoyed our quiet cozy room. It was so convenient that from the hotel we could easily find our way to downtown Macau, see neighboring sites of the hotel and even go down Coloane without hassle. The Venetian is a very good centerpoint. We are not casino players, but we found so much to do, so much to entertain us, and so many places to dine that the casino was just an experience to walk through and we were happy enough with that.
Chelo H. Groups Philippines, October 14, 2012
Surprisingly still very cozy fresh and luxurious

each room is a suite!!!! So much shopping area, great spa, wonderful choice of restaurants
9
I hesitated to book at this hotel since I had stayed in it before. And with all the new hotels I was thinking that the Venetian would already be so overstayed in by so so many guests and that the interiors would be tired. Surprisingly, it was still very cozy, clean, fresh and luxurious. It was as I stayed in it three years ago. It afforded us the entertainment we needed, the choice of restaurants are plentiful, Church nearby, Shows just steps away. Our check in was wonderful staff was so considerate to give us connecting rooms for our gang of 4.
Jaime J. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel

architecture and room size
10
The rooms were very user friendly. They have spacious rooms with a intimate facade. However, we suggest that when people are checking in the suites,the minibar items should also be complimentary. This is what we experienced in the suites of the other hotels in Macau where we checked in during our three day stay in Macau.
Sham Y. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great hotel

Room is great and amazing 'venice' river view
7.3
1. Bella Suite-Room is luxury 2. Washroom is big 3. Bed are comfortable 4. Free shuttle to airport and ferry station 5. Shopping mall at 1st floor is so convenient and great walk along 'venice river' 6. Room rate is quite expensive despite all the advantage listed above 7. No wifi in the room for such an expensive suite
Tony T. Families with older children Singapore, October 14, 2012
Great amenities & spacious room, terrible service

Casino and Macau
7.7
The hotel staff was good, but the shop staff in the hotel were the worst I have ever seen in the world. ( Jakarta, America, Malaysia, china, and even hong kong) The staff was incompetent and aggresively mean. For eg. When i asked the staff who work in the mobile phone shop in the hotel about phone cards, he didnot even turn back at me. At first I thought he didn't hear me but when I called him again, he stared me down. I don't even know why he was angry, we haven't even started communicating. In general staff with no service training were obvious there and had the worst natural understanding of service I have ever seen. Overall, Venetian was a shimmer of its former radiance 4 year ago, all the structure were in need of new paint and the vibrant atmosphere it once had is gone. ( no more venetianclowns or performances around) For a better time go to the pacific, big fun complex next door under the same company,sands. Hawaiian,Maui, themed gambling resort with loads of performers and spacious shopping.
Shopping Tip: Loads of shuttle buses. save money, just take the shuttle buses any where
Yuen M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 14, 2012
Nice room with excellent view

convenient location with shuttle bus services
8
Nice and comfortable room to live with. Just the wifi is not free of charge. The television there is a bit old fashion. I couldn't imagine such 5 stars hotel room does not have a big LCD television.
Joyce M. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2012
Royalty

Complete hotel room and even more
8.7
The stay was exquisite, it is like staying in an English hotel. Everything is provided except that there is no free wifi in the room and the mini bar is not complimentary. The living room was spacious and you can even make the sofa a bed at night. The wash room and toilet is super nice also.
Joyce M. Business travelers Philippines, October 13, 2012
Spacious room

Big rooms, shopping hub
8
Venetian is very accessible because of the shuttle buses. Even on their lower floors, there are shopping stores and other fun entertainment you can go. There is gondola rides if you love to. The room is very big and the design is european. But I think they should upgrade their rooms because its obvious that it was built years ago.
Yonatan H. Couples Israel, October 13, 2012
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Everything
10
What an amazing place Its huge we never got to see the hole resort its just amazing Rooms are huge and great service also Just wow
Tony S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

best features of the hotel,
7.3
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"best features of the hotel,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08