or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12385 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12385)
Sort by:
Weng S. Business travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
shopping heaven

easy access to shopping
6.7
Spacious room, great bathroom but it is a bit outdated and not so clean. Nice view. Staff are not too friendly and helpful. Very busy lobby with lots of tourist groups. Cant feel relax.
Maria C. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2012
Beautiful hotel, Interesting hotel theme

The room was spacious and well designed and furnished. The grand canal shops, food court and 4 Seasons shops were trip saver. It was raining when we arrived and didn't get a chance to go out. There were enough sights and shops to go to within the hotel.
8.7
We were originally staying in Zhuhai Guotai Hotel across the Macau-China border for a total of 5 nights. On the 2nd day after a harrowing experience in the immigrations of Macau & Zhuhai, we decided to just go back to Macau and stay at the Venetian. Although the hotel itself in Zhuhai was clean and comfortable, the location and surroundings were not attractive to members of our family, ages 5years-90 years old on a week long holiday. Upon arrival at Venetian, the youngsters in our group of 15 were amazed by the size of the hotel casino. The rooms were attractive and spacious especially the T & B. There was a wide choice of cuisine in the food court and shops in the grand canal area and 4 seasons that catered to all the age groups in our family, from Nike & other sports store to high end shops like Hermes, LV & Chanel. The staff, many are Filipinos, was very friendly and accommodating, especially when our 90 year old matriarch got lost with her caregiver and my two nephews. The shuttle buses to & from different destinations were very convenient except that the start time is at 10am. We had to leave the hotel at 8:30 am to catch our 10:50 am flight back home. Although taxi was easily hailed in the hotel driveway and was reasonably priced. MOP 25 + MOP3 per piece of luggage.
Hotel Feature Tip: Because of the size of the hotel and casino that looked like a maze, my 90 year old mother with her caregiver and two minor nephews got lost going to the main lobby on our departure day to the airport. One must pay attention to the hotel signs and bring the hotel map that was conveniently provided upon check in. And guests traveling in a group must communicate clearly one another's destinations within and outside Venetian. Venetian is very close to the airport. Try the pastel de nata (egg tarts) of Margarets including the delicious sandwiches. Dinner at Dumbo restaurant also in Taipo was very good Portuguese food.
Robert S. Couples October 31, 2012
Rialto Suite was gorgeous

Size of the suite..
7.7
The Venetian in Macau was a great stay. We upgraded to the Rialto Suite from the Royale Suite and it was well worth it! The service was OK, and the English breakfast at the main Cafe Deco was really bad, but the room made up for it. All the Chinese food and Dim sum was great (as expected). We will return..
Loh D. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Great room

Great room, great place for shopping
8
Basically, you can get everything in one hotel, shopping, dining, gambling.
Winda C. Families with older children Indonesia, October 31, 2012
great service, great room, absolutely great hotel

The Suite was amazing!!
10
This hotel give a free shuttle bus from ferry terminal & airport. Depart&arrive every 15minutes. The service was so great, everyone was so helpful&informative. The bathroom was so nice, clean, and the bed so comfortable, got 2 tv's, living room, in-house breakfast, and the most charming things, they gave me 3hours free time to extend my late check-out because my plan schedule, not like others hotel that charged for late check-out even for 2-3hours only. So worthed to come to this hotel!!!!
Shopping Tip: this hotel got manyshops, you will need a map in this hotel because of the size n so many shops.. hahahah.. enjoyyy!!! besttttt
Sally C. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2012
Comfortable, cosy and clean

Connectivity under one roof
9.7
Pleasant, vibrant and great reminder of Venice. Efficient bus shuttle connection. Courteous, efficient and helpful staff strategically positioned around the hotel.
Joselito L. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2012
Convenience with a touch of claa

Location, shuttle bus to various hotels, shopping
8
We enjoyed the big rooms and good beds. The comfort rpome are really spacious and complete in amenites. We also enjoyed the exhibits in the hotel.
Travel tip: Maximize the hotel shuttle bus to move around.
Sherille F. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2012
Nice hotel w/ great location

the best hotel I've ever stayed
10
its my dream to stay in the most luxurious hotel and i experienced it in venetian hotel. the hotel is very clean and our room is very spacious where you can relax and see the nice view of the others hotels outside. i want to go back to macau and stay at the same hotel. the food in the restaurants is really good and not so expensive as what i expected. thanks to agoda for the best hotel rate.
Ermie C. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2012
Venetian Experience

Big room, courteous staff
9.7
it's my first time to visit macau and glad to stay at venetian. everything is accessible and the rooms are big but cozy. will definitely come back. missed the gondola ride though as the line is verrryyyy looooonngggg ....
Varangkana U. Groups Thailand, October 30, 2012
big hotel ,best hotel

nice bathroom and good interior
9.7
The suit room is big the bathroom is very big too .My experience says never stay in such big hotel that reaching to room you have walk a lot .The best hotel and the paintings are amazing and there are lots of filipinos that i realy like the food is also realy great. Free public transportation - there is a shuttle bus from the airport, and also from all the strategic places around Macau.It's 5 minutes from the airport!...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do not miss the house of dancing water show which is opposite to the hotel in city of dreams.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01