or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12588 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12588)
Sort by:
Budi D. Couples Indonesia, October 31, 2012
Luxurious, huge rooms and great services

everything you need are inside
10
before our visit, we heard plenty of good reviews, and yet when we experience it ourselves, we think those reviews did not do enough justice, our stay was excellent, we never spend any money for transport because you are well connected with free bus shuttle from each hotels in Macau which will take you mostly anywhere in the city, from harbor, other hotels, and tourist destinations. Hotel provide good concierge desk which will help you with any information you need about the city, shows, and shopping. Hotel also provide free luggage drop where you can leave them your luggages after checking-out and still have time to stroll around the city. Best experience riding Gondola while listening to beautiful voice from our guide singing. Plenty of eateries and shopping venues which we don't have time to visit every each one
Hotel Feature Tip: branded goods, gondola rides, luxurious restaurant for dinner, free shuttle bus, free baggage services
Johnny T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 31, 2012
big rooms but no wifi

luxury
6
Room is great but you need to pay for WIFI, they should provide free WIFI as compare to others hotel...
Manuel S. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2012
"An Incredibly Luxurious but Affordable Hotel"

Well-appointed Room complete with Basic Expectations plus More, Well-lighted Room, Clean and Spotless Areas, Pleasant Window View (#23-58), Fantastic Dine-in Service, Efficient & Quick Support Services, Caring Personnel!
9
We came in prepared for a mediocre type of 3-night Titanic Package stay's accommodation and service being aware of the Hotel's -Room count and the overwhelming freebies included in the package which in my rough estimate totalled at least half of each per night cost. On the third and last night I needed to forgive myself for the wrong presumption - the hotel is a jewel and a sincere believer in good service. The room and separate areas were well laid out and thoughtfully decorated in the old world luxury level. Aside from the claustrophobic toilet design, I have no other complainnt. The staff were very courteous and always willing to help and at quick notice, they were already at your doorsteps! I value so much the complimentary airport free shuttle plus free hydrofoil ride to HKG Airport directly to catch my onward flight! If there was something memorable about this hotel,it's that feeling of having been truly taken care of throughout one's stay. I would not for a wink hesitate to strongly recommend this Hotel among so many in the Cotai area. It is a fantastically, pleasant and enchanted-filled value-for-money stay. I could not have asked for more.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the Packages, if you have a chance of going that way - like Agoda's Titanic Offer or the like! It's really good value for money and a great saver! The free breakfasts alone already covers the costs!
Michelle F. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Great hotel

Everything in one place
9.7
The Venetian was amazing. Both my partner and I arrived in Macau – staying for one night only and it happened to be pouring rain so we couldn’t do anything outdoors. We spent the day walking inside the Venetian mall which was quite big. They even have a few restaurants and a food court so we weren’t confined to only eating “hotel” food. We had some beautiful Portuguese egg tarts from Lord Stow’s café which is newly opened at The Venetian. Staff were very helpful and even allowed us to check in three hours before the check in time. Overall was very happy with our stay at The Venetian, Macau.
Min K. Families with young children South Korea, October 31, 2012
Too Big to Enjoy

Good Shopping Place
6
It is of course very nice hotel, but it took us long time to find check in place and because it is too big, we got lost every single time we left the room. I personally would not visit this hotel again.
Rodney S. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
Great hotel but huge

Room was beautiful and extremely large. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food excellent.
9.7
The only negative we experienced is that because it is so large and spread out, we got lost going to our room and often got lost going to other pparts of the hotel. A smart phone direction finder would have been tremendous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go into the town area of Macau to see the locals and not just stay in the hotel
Marlon S. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
the best hotel I have stayed

everything was excellent
10
complete deluxe service from reception to room service to check out. cant say anything bad. its just that the entire hotel is so big you will get lost. :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the surrounding hotels is also nice...can also do shopping here...its an all in one hotel...bravo
Weng S. Business travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
shopping heaven

easy access to shopping
6.7
Spacious room, great bathroom but it is a bit outdated and not so clean. Nice view. Staff are not too friendly and helpful. Very busy lobby with lots of tourist groups. Cant feel relax.
Maria C. Groups Philippines, October 31, 2012
Beautiful hotel, Interesting hotel theme

The room was spacious and well designed and furnished. The grand canal shops, food court and 4 Seasons shops were trip saver. It was raining when we arrived and didn't get a chance to go out. There were enough sights and shops to go to within the hotel.
8.7
We were originally staying in Zhuhai Guotai Hotel across the Macau-China border for a total of 5 nights. On the 2nd day after a harrowing experience in the immigrations of Macau & Zhuhai, we decided to just go back to Macau and stay at the Venetian. Although the hotel itself in Zhuhai was clean and comfortable, the location and surroundings were not attractive to members of our family, ages 5years-90 years old on a week long holiday. Upon arrival at Venetian, the youngsters in our group of 15 were amazed by the size of the hotel casino. The rooms were attractive and spacious especially the T & B. There was a wide choice of cuisine in the food court and shops in the grand canal area and 4 seasons that catered to all the age groups in our family, from Nike & other sports store to high end shops like Hermes, LV & Chanel. The staff, many are Filipinos, was very friendly and accommodating, especially when our 90 year old matriarch got lost with her caregiver and my two nephews. The shuttle buses to & from different destinations were very convenient except that the start time is at 10am. We had to leave the hotel at 8:30 am to catch our 10:50 am flight back home. Although taxi was easily hailed in the hotel driveway and was reasonably priced. MOP 25 + MOP3 per piece of luggage.
Hotel Feature Tip: Because of the size of the hotel and casino that looked like a maze, my 90 year old mother with her caregiver and two minor nephews got lost going to the main lobby on our departure day to the airport. One must pay attention to the hotel signs and bring the hotel map that was conveniently provided upon check in. And guests traveling in a group must communicate clearly one another's destinations within and outside Venetian. Venetian is very close to the airport. Try the pastel de nata (egg tarts) of Margarets including the delicious sandwiches. Dinner at Dumbo restaurant also in Taipo was very good Portuguese food.
Robert S. Couples October 31, 2012
Rialto Suite was gorgeous

Size of the suite..
7.7
The Venetian in Macau was a great stay. We upgraded to the Rialto Suite from the Royale Suite and it was well worth it! The service was OK, and the English breakfast at the main Cafe Deco was really bad, but the room made up for it. All the Chinese food and Dim sum was great (as expected). We will return..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07