or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12112 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12112)
Sort by:
Tracie D. Families with older children Australia, September 21, 2012
awesome hotel

spacious clean rooms with spectacular views
8
we were overwelmed by the sheer size of this hotel.It was beautiful especially the gondola rides and the shopping centre. The casino itself was a huge let down. The casino had a very strong cigarette smelland lacked atmosphere. The buffet breakfast was horrible.
Rungnapa R. Families with older children Thailand, September 20, 2012
Beautiful room and great officers

Decoration and shopping center
9
We are comfortable at the place and got help by officers there. Something in the room I want to mention is the shower that cannot be movable and we have to pay for wifi. The location is perfect from the airport and other places, anyways we surely come back to macau and choose to stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Shopping inside the venetian is not 24hr like I ever misunderstood so take your daytime.
Elizabeth T. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2012
Lovely, cozy, suite room. Nice view night or day.

the hotel is really passionately designed for entertainment and relaxation. very good architectural concept. class a materials not only at the lobby but the rooms contains two tv sets. venetian hotel really takes good care of the guests. the hotel is really generous to allow even non-guests to explore the hotel facilities. the hotel provides free transportation from the port to the hotel and vice versa as well as other designated places of pick-up. we have explored to the other big hotel names in cotai, taipa, coloane and none of the hotels and casinos can equally fare with venetian macau.
9
It was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. In fact when I met a friend in Hongkong, I already recommended her to stay in Venetian Hotel if she wants to bring her family for vacation.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel itself offers a variety of shops with famous name brands in hongkong's ocean center and ocean terminal shops. the hotel captures the concept of venice on a very much clean environment. it it easy to access ferry terminal from tsim sha tsui. all you do is go to canton road, you can find royal pacific hotel, take elevator to the third level and you can purchase your boat tickets at any of the designated counter. the proximity between macau and hongkong is only one hour by boat. when you clear at macau immigration, find yourself the tourist coach marked venetian and you can find friendly staff to assist you how you can go to the hotel.
Kit S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Great service, casino & shopping in one hotel

Casino, shopping
7.7
We stayed at a suite with 2 double beds. The room was big and nicely decorated with great room service. Our card malfunction but a hotel staff immediately attended to us and rectified the problem. Great shopping experience, many luxury brands.
Hui B. Families with young children Singapore, September 20, 2012
Grand hotel with lots to do

Too big and get lost easily
7.7
I booked into Venetian for only one night. The room was spacious and grand. Clean but as it was a smoking room, got some smell. Remember to go for non-smoking. 2 queen beds, enough for 4. The view of Cotai was super, can see the opp hotels with fantastic light-ups. We did not leave the hotel cos there were so much to do within Venetian. The swimming pools were wonderful. Even had heated pool with jacuzzi. Must visit. Also went for gondola ride .. pretty ex. Within the hotel you can find the famous almond cookies .. Koi Ji.. but outside selling 38 .. here selling 48 local money per box. You can also find the famous egg tarts... pork chop buns... and even more. Enjoy !
Fredrik B. Solo travelers Sweden, September 20, 2012
Endless entertainment opportunities

Quality hotel and entertainment
8.7
fantastic room, large and great quality fittings. the hotel offers endless entertainment opportunities: gambling, shows, food, drink, shopping etc. the pool area is large and good, but not great. there are some things to do for children incl some form of kids club, but this is really a hotel for entertainment and fun.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head to the other island to see the old macau
Chin Y. Groups Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel

All in Hotel
8
Is a very large hotel with shopping mall, room is nice and big. Direction for hotel to guest is very clear and easy to find.
Aureli E. Couples France, September 19, 2012
Gigantic room

size of the room, the venetian river, the irreal of the place
8.7
Derrick C. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Luxury hotel with friendly service

Grand and luxury, shopping heaven
7.3
Other than the check-in-lobby (at the back of the hotel) which was a bit unorganized and not as grand as the main lobby, I would say my stay in The Venetian was indeed, a very pleasant one. The only thing that I feel regret is I only booked for one night where I think I would have enjoyed more (at least to fully utilise the hotel facilities) if I'd booked for few nights.
Shopping Tip: Make sure you are having the map for the shopping arcade so that you won't miss any of them..
Suchip S. Couples Thailand, September 19, 2012
Great Hotel with Fantastic rooms

Greatest shopping in Macau,all under one roof
9.3
Macau has become a true version of a mini Vegas,staying @ the Venetian was great as you have all shopping,hi-end to medium range,all under one roof,as was walking distance to City of Dreams,House of dancing waters ( Truly the best Show in the world today,was in Vegas last year,this show has outdone anyshows ever made,a must to see, also recommending to buy and print the ticket online,as the kiosk could be very very crowded. Great inhouse eateries and a Great Pub with liveband in the casino itself.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room near the elevator or the walk could be very long

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06