or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12085 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12085)
Sort by:
Abdulrahman A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, September 2, 2012
Excellent location with great rooms

Gaint hotel
8.7
I like this hotel soo much,, the locations it's good and the staff,, good place for shopping ,, they have the biggest casinos in Macau and I think in whole Asia,, good value for the money about their suites and good safety
Liwei L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 2, 2012
服務一流

房間大, 設備佳
7.7
The service of the check in and check out is excellent, and the space of the room is great. The drawback for this hotel is the destination of shuttle bus is limited to the sightseeing places.
Suzie S. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2012
unique hotel experience and gorgeous suites

beautiful and plush room decor
9
great experience with all the amenities, shopping, and entertainment in a single location
Patrick M. Families with young children United States of America, September 2, 2012
Gorgeuos, Regal hotel that smells like an ashtray

Architecture, and Filipino Staff were amazing
5.7
don't get me wrong. the venetian is beutiful. the architecture and construction is second to none and really worth seeing. the rooms are all suites and are huge and (mostly) quality built. the staff was a mixed bag. all filipino staff were amazing. all of them smiled, said hello, and did their jobs great. the chinese staff did their jobs fine, but obviously struggled to say hello, smile, and go out of their way to be extra helpful. i see it as a cultural thing, but it was noticeable. the food in the hotel was good, but priced on the high side of course. i really wish there was a convenience store to get basic items, but i understand why there is not. $$$$$$$$ i finaly found a 7-11 and a grocery store about 15 mins walk away in taipa. (see my travel tip below for directions) the casino was way over priced with high minimums. why havae tables closed and only have tables with $20usd mins? i'll play, and blow hundreds of dollars, but not in 3 minutes! the place is in a word gigantic. yes it takes 10-15 mins to get anywhere, the lobby, the casino, the pool, the room, the elevator, the restaurants and food court....everywhere! we lived with it, but if your old, have small kids without stroller, or disabled do not stay here. up to now i give the venetian a b+. my final grade is a d-. the whole place smells like smoke. the lobby, the hallways, the elevators, the bathrooms....everywhere! even our smoke free room on a smoke free floor smelled badly of smoke. and not just the smell of smoke, but actual cigarette smoke. there is a difference. the smell is annoying, where as the actual smoke is deadly. i wont even mention the casino becasue that was beyond belief. 5 mins walking through it (to get to the room of all things) you have to take a shower because the stench has permeated your clothes and hair. i developed a serious lung infection and wish i could sue them. for the billion dollars this place cost, they could have put in a giant smoke killer ventilation
Shopping Tip: Cheap snacks and drinks for your stay! To get to a cool local shopping area (Taipa) go out the west lobby to the road and turn right. Walk 3 minutes to the escalator and go up and across the road, then keep going on the moving walkways past the pond. Walk past the old house and turn right down the steps. Walk straight through all the little shops and cafes. This area is 10-15 mins away walking from the west lobby. To get to the grocery store and even less touristy shops walk straight through the plaza area at the end of the shops and stay to the left. Walk 5 mins and pass the mini playground on your left and go up the steps (or escalator) to cross the street on the walkover. Continue walking straight another 5 mins and you will see the grocery store on your left, then a pharmacy around the corner near the McDonalds. There is also a neat park and playground right there as well. This area is about 20 mins walk from the West lobby. Its very safe and has lots of foreigners living and walking around there. (Everyone drives fancy cars also)
Hong G. Business travelers China, September 2, 2012
Nice exprience with Venetian Macau

spacious and comfortable room
10
had a trip with colleagues and stayed at Venetian Macau, overall a very nice experience. highly recommended.
Hong G. Business travelers China, September 2, 2012
Nice exprience with Venetian Macau

spacious and comfortable room
9.7
had a business trip to Venetian Macau. Very satisfied with the experience. Highly recommended!
Sherwin V. Groups Philippines, September 1, 2012
great hotel!great room and price!

awesome bella suite!
9.3
just loved the whole stay! how close we were to city of dreams and the canal shoppes!
Yuen B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2012
Spacious and comfortable room

Room with comfortable living and sleeping area. Very leisure and relax for just staying in the room.
8.7
The room is home-like and cozy with good view. So, it is very nice to stay in the room to have tea and to relax. The staff are polite and the service is efficient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just about 10 mins walk to the city centre of Taipa. Lots of sightseeing there.
Charina G. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2012
Wonderful hotel!

great room, wonderful pools, delicious food
9.7
we absolutely loved this hotel!! no issues with check in (theere was a line but the wait time wasnt long). the room was very big with a great bathroom!! we loved their pools and had a few drinks there. service was very good too. we had a great time at the casino too even if we werent big gamblers. we would definitely stay here again.
Isabelle K. Couples Australia, September 1, 2012
Even better than we imagined

Large, luxurious rooms
8
We only stayed for one night but enjoyed every minute of it! The room was fantastic, nice and large. The hotel itself is huge, lots of shopping, restaurants and of course the Casino. It is quite a busy crowded hotel, but the rooms are really quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08