Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 17078 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17078 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Dyah S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2013
Menyenangkan
Kamar yang luas, tempat tidur nyaman, lokasi yang mudah
It was fun, we enjoyed our time at the hotel. Since we have a "one-stop" entertainment at the Venetian Hotel, which includes plaza, food court, casino, etc.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Alec C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great Hotel but too busy with tourist groups
Room, Restaurants, Shopping
We were there during the Golden Week. The hotel was large. Unfortunately, it was not a good experience the moment we stepped on the shuttle bus from the ferry terminal: tourists (from a particular country) spitting on the bus, squatting in the parking lot, smoking in waiting areas (e.g. shuttle bus) where there was no smoking allowed, shouting loudly inside the hotel, bumping into us. While this was no fault of the hotel (in fact, the hotel was very nicely decorated and large), unfortunately while we were there we felt like we were in one of HK's wet market (noise level wise). We could breath a sign of relief once we got to our room floor, when it was finally quiet. We managed to also enjoy walking around the hotel around midnight. With that said, our room was great. Wife particularly enjoyed the bathroom with its size. View was amazing - overlooking the mini golf course and cotai strip. We could not go back again for the reasons stated above. We would likely try Galaxy next time as we felt that they were less affected by the tourists (inside the hotel and on the shuttles), but equally spectacular in facilities.
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Sujalkumar M. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very relaxing
Big n clean rooms with big bathroom
Stay was nice good service big n clean rooms We got upgraded to cotai view
Reviewed October 04, 2013

bong J. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
no free wifi
five stars hotel but no free wifi??????? i think that will describe all...........
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Ang C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
It was a great experience for us.
good service, luxurious stay, spacious room
It was a good experience for us. The room was spacious with big windows, the design is just awesome! we had a great time there!
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Christopher J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
beautiful room, high standard of equipment
comfort,cleanliness, luxurious.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Manilyn M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Elegant rooms. Superb experience.
Extremely elegant rooms. Superb Venetian experience.
Venetian Macao was the best among the best hotel's I've ever stayed for a reasonable price. The promo's were really great having the Titanic experience and Gondola ride. Shopping inside Venetian Macao is just excellent! The rooms are elegantly decorated.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Warinda D. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2013
Best hotel in Macao
Large room , good service, easy transportation
Reviewed October 03, 2013

hani A. from Kuwait
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
fantastic
luxury hotel
fantastic ..comfortable ...luxury hotel...5 star best one in macau
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Michael A. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great place but over 2 hours to check in
Shops everywhere, gondola rides within the centre, beautiful large rooms with additional living spaces
The place is too large, we kept getting lost. To get to the pool took us 10 minutes each way. Unbelievable number of people. Thousands of people everywhere coming in for the day or staying over - casinos and shopping. Expect to wait in lines when checking in or out or when seeking assistance. It took us over 2 hours to check in. We arrived at 3 pm and we're not placed in a room till after 10.30 pm. I had to seek out a manager to assist us. Not a good start to our experience. Even so,it is a must see. I believe it is the second largest building in the world and about 66,000 people visit per day.
Reviewed October 02, 2013