or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Night View The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite Bathrooms The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
13472 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (13472)
Sort by:
Alex P. Couples Greece, October 27, 2012
Great rooms but poor service

Huge bedrooms
7
Rooms are really great at the Venetian, they are huge and very cozy at the same time. The hotel itself is quite spectacular especially the outside architecture and the canal shoppes. Other than the rooms and the impressive design of the hotel we didn't spend too much time there. The casino is full of mainland Chinese groups of men smoking, drinking and gambling. Prices at the casino and the restaurants are very high. Shuttle buses are quite useful if you have the time, otherwise there are plenty of taxis but make sure to get the concierge to write down the destination in Chinese as most cabbies don't understand English and neither do most of the bellboys at the taxi queues. Even though we had the address and name of a (famous) restaurant in Macau the bellboy had no idea where it was and couldn't even read English/Portuguese street names. Service in the hotel is pretty poor as it's such a big hotel it takes forever to get anything sent to the room (room service, water) and the concierge didn't seem to know much. Come to the Venetian well prepared (as the concierge are useless) and enjoy the large rooms and the European feel of the hotel.
Kwok F. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2012
Venetian Macau Resort Hotel is Truly Awesome

Beautiful murals and classic setting
10
Its truly an experience of a life time to stay at the Venetian Macau Resort hotel.When walking into the lobby , the feeling is like you go back in time to witness the life of the Venetians culture.Spending 5 nights is not enough but will make a return soon to continue my experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring along a good camera to take many photos and videos. Also don't forget to eat the fantastic egg tarts , selling at the food court level ( Shop name Lords Stow)
Sanjeev N. Couples Australia, October 27, 2012
Great hotel and very good service

Brilliant architecture and interior design
10
will recommended to everyone to visit and enjot the hospitality at the the venetian.
Hotel Feature Tip: Luxury at its best.
Ruby D. Solo travelers Philippines, October 27, 2012
a hotel for everyone

europe in asia. if you cannot afford and/or do not have time to go to europe, go to venetian hotel instead!
9.3
huge but lovely hotel. you can spend a day just touring the hotel premises and you will certainly not get bored. and the sky.if it's your first time you will certainly be fooled....the food court also serves different asian cuisine which is priced reasonably. i would like to go back again with my family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the west wing for free shuttle going to other hotels. i took a shuttle to nearby galaxy hotel and took a shuttle from there (venetian has none)to visit the taipa folk village. buy portuguese egg tarts and other foodstuff on the way to the village. they're cheaper than the ones sold in the hotel.
Chu K. Business travelers Singapore, October 27, 2012
Great Location !

This is a hotel that you will enjoy everything . Very convenience and very nice hotel.
10
I find staying this hotel , i do not need to walk out to anyway for food , shopping, gambling. Everything is inside this hotel . I will come back again.
Sheena Q. Families with older children Singapore, October 27, 2012
Enjoyable Stay

Location and rooms
9
Spacious rooms, can easily accomodate 4 people in a room. Comfy beds and elegant decor, would be better if free wi-fi was provided. Hotel is also conveniently located in the heart of many boutiques and restaurants, the place is very huge so do keep a map in case you do get lost. Overall, a great stay at the Venetian.
Restaurant Tip: Must try egg tarts from Lord Stow's Bakery
Joselito L. Families with older children Philippines, October 27, 2012
Great location, big rooms and free upgrade

Hotel with almost everything underone roof.
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay, Venetian provides shuttle to different places and was quite near to our points of interest.we also enjoyed the exhibits in the hotel paticularly the car show.
Daniel W. Families with young children Singapore, October 27, 2012
Huge Hotel Suite

Size of the suite is huge
6.7
Service on one hand could be more prompt. I requested for coffee and it took 30 mins to arrive.
Annie N. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2012
wonderful hotel and wonderful staff

quality of decor; helpful, cheerful and knowledgable staff; wide spread amenities
9.7
this is my 3rd sty at venetian within a space of a year and i enjoy macau very much and will stay again at venetian when i next go. in fact, i tried to book at venetian over 2013 chinese new year but it was fully booked. although it is so very large, yet with all the signage, it is easy to locate different places within the hotel. as my friends and i tend to be non gamblers and non smokers, it is a plus point that we do not have to pass the casino and its smoking areas, at all, if we so wish. will visit again anne ng
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pandas and lu wan village
Susan R. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2012
One-stop hotel

All suite rooms
8
i enjoyed my stay in this hotel.check- in/ out was swift.you will never run out of things to do like eat,shop,play in the casino,etc. the rooms are huge -all suite rooms.it's a one -stop hotel just like mbs in sg. the staff are ok.wish the hotel offers free wifi.since the hotel is so huge,you have to do a lot of walking before you reach the elevator to your room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Night ViewThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03