or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12112 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12112)
Sort by:
Tony P. Solo travelers France, July 1, 2012
Stunning

Good location, friendly staff, amazing room and casino
9
The Venetian is trully a stunning place. The fake marble columns and stuff reminiscent of Italy are perfectly imitated; the staff is very friendly and the casino is probably one of the best in Macau. The rooms are incredibly large; and everything is sparkling clean. At this price I can't say it's value for money though.
Peter O. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 1, 2012
Great Hotel

Large rooms, nice pool area, access to the large Venetian mall
9
Clean large rooms, Pool area is very nice with several pools one only for adults which is very good as the other pools were crowded with kids in the afternoon. Good for kids as they have nice indoor playground.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dancing Waters ... one of the best shows ever seen
Tsui P. Couples China, July 1, 2012
A big and grand hotel

rooms are big and clean, has its own shopping mall and food courts, can stay in the hotel without going out
7.7
The experience in this hotel overall is good as the room is bigger than normal hotel and the areas are very clean. However it's difficult to ask for normal hotel room services such as asking for extra water, towel and someone to clean your room. Foods and beverages inside the hotel are expensive and as there are too many people during dinning time, it's difficult to find a place for dinning for a group of people. And wifi is chargeable, no free wifi in the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Must reserve table in advance if you want to din inside the hotel.
Ruben S. Families with young children United States of America, July 1, 2012
Real Huge Hotel with Fantastic Rooms

The Casino and Canal Shopping
7.3
Our stay at the Venetian Macao was another milestone in our family's tour experience of the best city's in the world. We were met with a really huge hotel that definitely earns its right to be called the biggest hotel in Asia. Though huge, access from the rooms to the Casino Area and restaurants was easy. The food court inside the building provided for a variety of choices for our meals outside of our room. And talking about the room, it was just fantastic - roomy, clean and elegant. Reception and bell/concierge service was also excellent. Room service, especially at late hours should however be improved. We had an experience where we were calling for room service and there was no response anymore. We also wished that there are available rides towards the must see places in Macao like the Senado.
Nightlife Tip: Bars at nearby hotels, casinos and other entertainment options are available.
Anta K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2012
awesome..... great location, very big room

very good facilities, big mall for sightseeing and shopping
9
we love the location, facilities, services and everything is nearby, especially to see the dancing water and bubble show in city of dream, just a few step. There is free shuttle bus to airport,and many point of interest. We love this hotel and would stay here again...
Glenn L. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2012
Massive Hotel, Very nice suites

Free Courtesy Buses to almost anywhere in Macau
9
Initial room was on the backside of the hotel with the view of a construction site and Carpark. 1 quick call to reception fixed that with being immediately upgraded to a higher floor with a view of the main "Strip" and the "City of Dreams". This hotel and Casino is so vast it takes 10-15min to walk from reception to your room. Allow 20 min just to exit the hotel or access the pools. The rooms are huge and very well appointed, the staff attentive.
Restaurant Tip: Keep an eye out for Happy hours within the complexes bars and restaurants as you can practically eat and drink for nothing. Also take advantage of the inter casino courtesy buses, as they allow you to travel any ware in Macau for free.
Michelle L. Couples Singapore, June 30, 2012
Nice hotel

Spacious environment
8
It has a spacious living envrionment and it incorporate shopping area to it. They are multiple buses services foc and great customer service. The only things was the air con is too cold. Need to bring jacket
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To go to tourist attraction such as Ruins of St Paul, you need to take shuttle bus to Galaxy and take another shuttle bus to there. All shuttle buses are free
Eileen G. Families with older children Philippines, June 30, 2012
Great location

Shopping and food court is very accessible
9.3
Lovely rooms with ample space for families. Each suite is equipped with two televisions making it perfect for families.
Shao W. Couples Taiwan, June 30, 2012
Ok hotel with OK service....!

Reception and cleaning lady have the best service
7
Dear all, We stay in Macau for 3days 2nights in different hotels.. so this is the opinion below: 1. Venetian Macao Resort Hotel maybe the space is too Big for service person.. so we wait for our wine opener for more than 45mins-1 hr 2. No DVD or VCD player for each room...( comparing with another place we stay before Venetian ) if they have player will be more convenience ! 3. The check-in receptionist has the best smile of the day ! p.s i think Venetian need to upgrade a bit .. the price is almost the same.. but i will go for another one for sure when i come back to macau next time
Nikhil K. Families with young children India, June 30, 2012
Iconic Hotel & Service with a smile

iconic status , all kind of food available ,the ice sculptures were amazing,
7.7
great place to stay , very high on efficiency, its an ocean where one can get lost!!. the ice sculpture was fantastic. the location is in the middle of cotai strip , hence you can move around in all the other resorts to indulge in the options in food, casinos , various shows etc. great picture ability during the night time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04