My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12025 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12025)
Sort by:
Irene L. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2012
Impressive hotel,grand entrance

Rooms are big with living room and nice toilets
9.3
The hotel suite rooms are very beautiful.It is a luxurious hotel which provides rooms with ample space and separate living room which makes u feel at home and very comfortable. The shopping mall is located in the mall as well so shopping is very convenient and there are many restaurants to select from. For those who loves to gamble it is a good place to be as the casino is located in the hotel and other casinos are just across the streets.
Jon D. Groups United States of America, June 21, 2012
Overall, a disappointment

decent rooms
4.3
The Venetian Macao is, in the end, a lesser replica of the Venetian in Vegas. The food, shopping and gaming were all inferior to the original, and the gaming services were far inferior... bottom line, it was an "ok" place to stay and gamble at a very very very high price. I'd find someplace more reasonable next time. When you pay top dollar, you expect the best... this place isn't.
Hony S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 21, 2012
One of the best hotel in Macau

Thanks, we spent a good times there
7
Stayed in Bella suites for 2 nights, we wish we could have stayed some more nights in this lovely hotel. Room is spacious and well designed equipped with luxurious stuffs and surely all well maintained. Location is far from downtown, but don't worry if you need transportation, the free Shuttle buses terminus are in west lobby. We have a wonderful experience in Macau with this resort hotel and surely will recommend my friends whenever they visit Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you cannot decide where to go for sightseeing in Macau, don't worry, come to concierge in main lobby and ask them to help you to arrange your city tour.
Stephen A. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
What you would expect from a major casino hotel

Rooms, Casino and Mall
9
Rooms excellent, Pool a bit of a hike, Portofino restaurant food and service faultless Not surprisingly, caters predominantly to the local market
Waskito H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 20, 2012
Great hotel with good facilities

great room
7.7
We stayed for 1 night before travelling to hongkong. Very beautiful hotel with good facilities. Rooms was quite neat and large. My child was very happy staying at the hotel. Overall we satisfied with the services except when we checked in was a bit too long because a lot of people queueing. But we are looking forward to stay in this hotel again on our next visit to Macao.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shops you can choose, or you can walk around just enjoying the shopping mall.
Andre W. Couples Indonesia, June 20, 2012
It's my 2nd time here

Its romantic n awesome
10
Its my 2nd time here, I went here before on feb ,, great view , remind me on my honeymoon again,, I love the view and location,, it's recommended for all newly weds to honeymoon ,,,
Restaurant Tip: The bamboo restaurant it's good,, I like the taste of Asia here
Andre W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 20, 2012
Great rooms for family

Shopping center
10
i book 2 room in venetian, 1 is for me and my wife , other are for my family ,, its a cozy place and relaxation ,, great for family vacation
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go here on winter ,,i like it when it's cold weather ,,,
Lea P. Families with older children Indonesia, June 20, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile, helpfull

nice hotel, comfortable and a lot of free shutle bus to all jurusan.Pelayanan friendly. Off the bus at the Venetian company has offered menitip welcome to check out the trunk and when it is also on offer again if the luggage is placed on the concierge.
9.7
Each guest was given hotel map hotel so it can quickly locate the desired location. I got confused when they wanted to look for free Shutlle bus had to ask several times
Alise V. Groups Australia, June 20, 2012
Wow, can anything top this?

Cannot fault anything. Gobsmacking.
10
The only flaw is the rude locals that come to stay but they are frequently, diplomatically put in their place by the staff. So much to see and do, one almost doesn't know where to look at first. Feels like home with its comfort. Free shuttle buses everywhere even though there s no need to leave. Shows, kids club, restaurants and f course the gambling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take one f the many free hotel shuttle buses to many site seeing venues. Many hotel share shuttles to check out the various casinos and to catch local buses to Macau Portuguese quarters and many sites. Many also in walking distance from each other. Start at Portuguese Quarter and the walk thru markets to St Christopher's ruins and the the war relics.
Hui L. Groups United States of America, June 20, 2012
great room for family

pretty roomy and comfortable
8.7
it's not our first stay in Venetian, once you spent one night here, you will come back for sure, it has everything you need, every member of the family will find the place to enjoy themselves, the room is roomy enough for family, it's clean, classic, and we love the bathroom the most, you have to come to see it yourself, and you will love it.
Shopping Tip: it's a humongous hotel, although there are signs everywhere, if you can't find something, don't hesitate, ASK, there employees everywhere, they will save you time to find the place you want to go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07