or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12599 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12599)
Sort by:
Sylvia P. Families with older children Philippines, July 22, 2012
Very nice hotel and accommodating attendants.

Shopping and casino
9.3
We find the hotel lobby very lovely. The paintings on the ceiling truly reminds me of the Sistine chapel. We enjoyed taking photographs inside and outside of the hotel. The hotel is suited for all ages. My family and I very much enjoyed our stay. we wish to come back on our next family trip.
Supoj R. Groups Thailand, July 22, 2012
it has it all!

very convenient and it has all facilities you need!
9
IF you looking for a hotel to stay and see modern things. This is the best. It's close to shopping area. It has various kind of restaurant ie. eastern and western. you can just walk across the street to see other interesting facilities in other hotel nearby e.g. sands, hard rocks and etc. It's also take less than 10 mins from the airport. This means you will spend very little time travelling. However, if you like to see old cultural places, this is far and not so convenient since you have to take hotel shuttle to another side of Macau.
Aran A. Couples Thailand, July 22, 2012
Big Big Hotel

You can not find a big room lile this in Asia
8.7
If you can put up with the long line on check-in, check-out this must be the hotel you want in Macao
Aran A. Couples Thailand, July 22, 2012
great big big room

you can not find any biger room in Macao
8.7
Morton stake was great, check in a big problem with long line
Travel tip: Do the internet check-in rate are much better
Lizette M. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2012
Awesome hotel!

really big rooms, staff are excellent in customer service, place great for shopping
10
I had a grand time in Venetian. When we arrived there was a line at the check in counter, however, Dennis, one of their staff, who happens to be a Filipino came to us and led us to another check in counter where there is no need to wait in line. Checking in was a breeze and luggages were brought up in our room in less than 30 minutes. Shuttle service from/to anywhere is available in almost all of the hotels and that of Venetian's is the most efficient i think. We also had a tiring day shopping in their stores including that at the Four Seasons When we checked out and was on our way to the airport, our deposited luggage were given to us in less than 5 minutes. Really fast service and we did not wait long for the bus to take us to the airport. All in all it was pleasurable stay in Venetian and definitely we will recommend staying in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to go to Senado, take the bus going to Galaxy and from there you can take the bus going to Senado. Take shuttle bus going to places.
Colin L. Families with older children Singapore, July 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel and good service

Room was spacious and service staff were friendly
8.7
The hotel room was nice and clean and spacious. Hotel staff were extremely pleasant and friendly and most of them understood at least basic english. The only negative point i can think of is the lack of free wi-fi, but otherwise, i had a wonderful time there.
Kem R. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2012
A reminder of Venetian Las Vegas in Macau.

Every thing is Las Vegas style .Quite easy to get loss on first days.But the place do live up to the service standards as in the US.Even the Casino Hall,which is usuallu packed with mainland chinese,do have excellent mannered dealers not the ones that used to be found run by locals before these US chains came along.
7.3
We booked through an internet agent website and found to be quite convenient.Although check-in time was 3 pm, by the time we arrived at 1 pm,we were given the key to our room within 10 minutes of waiting. We booked a weekend package ,slightly higher than the daily rate but came with ABF and a gondola ride.Breakfast was ok,but can be taken as lunch after 11 am at a dining venue with much better selection of food. Found that gambling tables here are much more friendly and give you chances of winning if you know how to gamble. All in all much better stay than expected if you don't mind the huge crowd everywhere.
Travel tip: Request room on high floor and see if they have any packages on offer that suite you.
Catherine C. Families with older children Philippines, July 20, 2012
Great

large size rooms, shops
7.7
We always stay in Venetian every time we go to Macau. We love the spacious rooms that they offer plus the reasonable price considering the size of the room. We were just disappointed during this last trip of ours because the smell of the side table between the two queen size bed was nasty. I think it was the fault of the room cleaner. They should properly wash and dry the cloth they use to wipe... The scent was so strong that my sister had to used the small towel at the bathroom to clean it with soap and water.
Katie R. Couples New Zealand, July 20, 2012
Awesome hotel with neverending things to do

Room was fantastic
9
We mentioned on our internet booking that it was our honeymoon. The Venetian staff gave us a fantastic room, with rose petals on our bed and delicious chocolates in an edible chocolate heart! We arrived in the evening and was only there one night. Way too many things to see and do, and not enough time. We asked for a late check out till 2pm, which they granted us. The room was immaculate, the bed was wonderful, the bathroom was huge, everything was impecable. The room has a mini magazine listing the best places to go, and gives little captions about each venue in the hotel. The pools looked nice, we walked around but had no time to swim. Didn't win anything on the pokies, spent some time shopping (this place has a shopping mall!). Watched a live band. The price for the room was quite reasonable, considering how nice it was (we have been in hotels for over 5 weeks and this was the best). Only regret - one night was definitely not enough!!
Hotel Feature Tip: You have to allow up to half an hour for your bags to be delivered to your room, as this hotel is massive. We just decided to take our own. Also, don't forget there is a free shuttle bus to pick you up from the ferry terminal or airport, and drop you off again. They are bright blue, you can't miss them.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Location, Service, Casino
10
The Venetian was a great place to stay. The free shuttle service from the airport was convenient. The room was large and clean, location was central to most attractions, and there was always something to do within the hotel...including the casino, pool, mall, along with plenty of excellent restaurants to choose from. I recommend this hotel especially to those wanting to gamble and visit the local tourist attractions in Macau.
Restaurant Tip: Try an egg tart from Lord Stow's...they are fantastic!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05