or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12313 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12313)
Sort by:
Ip C. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Big size room

The size of the room is big, can accommodate for more than 2 people
7.7
The size of the room is more than enough for 2 people. also for the bathroom. However, since the scale of the hotel is huge, it is a bit difficult to find the location of the room. Finally, the shuttle bus is quite frequent that you are needed to wait for more than 10 minutes.
Lee P. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Expensive food

1) Spacious room 2) A number of pools 3) Nice staff
5.7
Staff were very nice and arranged a connected room to us. However, the hotel was too big and we had to walk a long way in order to get back to our room after taking the shuttle bus. The food available in the hotel were also very expensive.
Lee P. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 1, 2012
Good service

Big room and good service
7
The room was spacious and the staff were nice. However, the facilities were not easily accessible. It required us to walk for a distance so as to reach the swimming pool. There were transportation connecting the hotel and the ferry terminal. But no transport arrangement to the peninsula of Macau, making it very inconvenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may walk from the hotel to "Koon Ye Street" through the West hotel lobby.
Ina S. Families with older children Philippines, July 1, 2012
Good times with the Venetian Hotel!

Free driiinks!!!
10
It was awesoooooomeeee! I had fun eventhough it was just a night! Looove it!
Tony P. Solo travelers France, July 1, 2012
Stunning

Good location, friendly staff, amazing room and casino
9
The Venetian is trully a stunning place. The fake marble columns and stuff reminiscent of Italy are perfectly imitated; the staff is very friendly and the casino is probably one of the best in Macau. The rooms are incredibly large; and everything is sparkling clean. At this price I can't say it's value for money though.
Peter O. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 1, 2012
Great Hotel

Large rooms, nice pool area, access to the large Venetian mall
9
Clean large rooms, Pool area is very nice with several pools one only for adults which is very good as the other pools were crowded with kids in the afternoon. Good for kids as they have nice indoor playground.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dancing Waters ... one of the best shows ever seen
Tsui P. Couples China, July 1, 2012
A big and grand hotel

rooms are big and clean, has its own shopping mall and food courts, can stay in the hotel without going out
7.7
The experience in this hotel overall is good as the room is bigger than normal hotel and the areas are very clean. However it's difficult to ask for normal hotel room services such as asking for extra water, towel and someone to clean your room. Foods and beverages inside the hotel are expensive and as there are too many people during dinning time, it's difficult to find a place for dinning for a group of people. And wifi is chargeable, no free wifi in the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Must reserve table in advance if you want to din inside the hotel.
Ruben S. Families with young children United States of America, July 1, 2012
Real Huge Hotel with Fantastic Rooms

The Casino and Canal Shopping
7.3
Our stay at the Venetian Macao was another milestone in our family's tour experience of the best city's in the world. We were met with a really huge hotel that definitely earns its right to be called the biggest hotel in Asia. Though huge, access from the rooms to the Casino Area and restaurants was easy. The food court inside the building provided for a variety of choices for our meals outside of our room. And talking about the room, it was just fantastic - roomy, clean and elegant. Reception and bell/concierge service was also excellent. Room service, especially at late hours should however be improved. We had an experience where we were calling for room service and there was no response anymore. We also wished that there are available rides towards the must see places in Macao like the Senado.
Nightlife Tip: Bars at nearby hotels, casinos and other entertainment options are available.
Anta K. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2012
awesome..... great location, very big room

very good facilities, big mall for sightseeing and shopping
9
we love the location, facilities, services and everything is nearby, especially to see the dancing water and bubble show in city of dream, just a few step. There is free shuttle bus to airport,and many point of interest. We love this hotel and would stay here again...
Glenn L. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2012
Massive Hotel, Very nice suites

Free Courtesy Buses to almost anywhere in Macau
9
Initial room was on the backside of the hotel with the view of a construction site and Carpark. 1 quick call to reception fixed that with being immediately upgraded to a higher floor with a view of the main "Strip" and the "City of Dreams". This hotel and Casino is so vast it takes 10-15min to walk from reception to your room. Allow 20 min just to exit the hotel or access the pools. The rooms are huge and very well appointed, the staff attentive.
Restaurant Tip: Keep an eye out for Happy hours within the complexes bars and restaurants as you can practically eat and drink for nothing. Also take advantage of the inter casino courtesy buses, as they allow you to travel any ware in Macau for free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08