Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella Suite
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite Bathrooms The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 15373 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (15373)
Sort by:
Derek L. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Awesome hotel, Huge Room plus living space

Clean, Modern, Comfortable and Welcoming
9.7
Great rooms excellent size, Huge Bathroom, Huge living space and bedroom great hotel only issue was the hotel was so big and had 3 lobbys so noone took our luggage up for us we had to take it ourselves. Asked for a non smoking room but still smells of smoke
Report this review
Sirivitpakdikul N. Groups Thailand, January 16, 2013
Excellent hotel

beautiful interior and expansive food selectiom
8
Excellent room decor and service!! Food selection was diverse and great food. the staff are very helpful and polite. perfect gateway for couples.. the bathrooms are really gorgeous!!
Report this review
Min C. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2013
Accessible, shopping, casino

Huge room with excellent breakfast. Clean and comfortable
10
I had an enjoyable day in Macau. Simply love the huge and comfortable room. Will definitely go back again
Report this review
Khanison T. Families with older children Thailand, January 16, 2013
Huge hotel, fast system

Shopping area very interested,many show on the way
8
spened long time for shopping before check in very enjoyable. but the room bad smell smoking,anyway try to spayed to help and open air condition can help. many sales shop there as well
Shopping Tip: Have snack shop very good taste
Report this review
Pobploy T. Groups Thailand, January 16, 2013
Wonderful hotel, glad to be back.

Nice place to shop, links to several establishments. Efficient services
8.3
I went back to the Venetian Macao Resort Hotel with my mom after my first visited over 6 years ago. A lot of things have changed since, more shops and crossways link to several hotels such as Four seasons. We really enjoyed our 2 nights there, we stayed at Bella Suite just like how we were last time. The room looked exactly the same,even all the amenities are all exactly the same. Those things brought back old memories when we walked into the room. The downsides from this trip are Food court stores are not so good. The portion is so tiny comparing to its price and what you will get from outside. We chose to dine at the Imperial Dim Sum on the ground floor of the Venetian and food there was fantastic. We will definitely go back there for more. Also, the complimentary shuttle to the airport only starts at 10am in the morning. I was hoping that they would operate a bit earlier like 8:30am or 9am. So we ended up taking a cab to the airport for our flight back but it was a short ride so it wasn't so bad except the driver thought that he was some sort of a car racer. Apart from those things, we had a good time at the Venetian Macao Resort Hotel. Note that even though you've booked and paid with Agoda, once you check-in at the hotel they still require a deposit which is normal, 2,000 Macau Dollars. Except that if you're using your credit card you need to wait for at least one month to get that money credited back to you. So we chose to pay a deposit through cash and we got it back once we checked out. But if you're not so fussy about the duration of getting your deposit back you can enjoy the benefit of fast check out where you can just drop off your key in a box and go. Luckily, we checked out quite early 8:45am so there was no queue.
Report this review
Beverly L. Families with young children Philippines, January 15, 2013
best hotel for family

one stop shop
10
Everything you need is inside the hotel. Shopping, entertainment and food. With kids in tow, we're not in macau to gamble, and venetian is a kid friendly hotel where my kids can play and explore. Five stars! Will be back for sure.
Report this review
Cephas C. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Great hotel/ excellent service

Easy to navigate such a large hotel
9
We had a wonderful time at the Venetian... The front desk personel were extremely courteous and very helpful... We were given an upgrade without request... Macau is very expensive and the Venetian is no exception however knowing this in advance made us prepare and were not too shocked at the prices being from San Francisco...
Shopping Tip: bring your wallet and expect to spend...
Report this review
Papatsara S. Couples Thailand, January 15, 2013
nice hotel

good room
8
Room good but don't have ABF should have for next promotion
Shopping Tip: area good for shopping too.
Report this review
Kah B. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Nice and comfy room

Very near to Taipa Village for good food and to other luxury hotels
7.7
The room is very clean and the service was great by the staffs. They are very approachable and friendly to help first timer to go about the location. This hotel is quite far away from the central attraction area such as St. Paul's gate or Ah Ma temple. This hotel is walking distant to Taipa village (approximately 10 minutes) where the famous pork chop bun and bird nest egg tart shops. The down side of this hotel is the chargeable WiFi service.
Report this review
Chin S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Excellent

room condition, friendly staff , cleanliness
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Beauty and the Beast Package

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04