or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12371 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12371)
Sort by:
Simon G. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
Excellent self contained hotel! No need to leave..

Pool area, Gaming, Enormous Suites!
8.7
We loved the huge suites on offer and the choice of restaurants available to us. The free breakfast and lunch offered excellent value. The one main problem we had was trying to secure wifi throughout the hotel complex. We paid for 24 hours usage and could only access this from within our room. The hotel advertised that many of the restaurants had wifi but it only seemed to work in two of them which resulted in us spending lots of time in these two as we had work to do during the day and needed to be connected.
Jack T. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2012
Grand Plalace

Very Nice hotel
10
Nice, it has wonderful stuffs and very friendly. The place is very grand my family enjoy our stay there. The suite is very big and nice. They have nice breakfast too. The location is easy access to MTR and woman street. Kids love the place. The hotel is easy to get taxi too. The kids enjoyed themslves at the qube. Adults can have more free time while kids enjoy there.
Travel tip: Nice, it has wonderful stuffs and very friendly. The place is very grand my family enjoy our stay there. The suite is very big and nice. They have nice breakfast too. The location is easy access to MTR and woman street. Kids love the place. The hotel is easy to get taxi too. The kids enjoyed themslves at the qube. Adults can have more free time while kids enjoy there.
Kinya H. Couples Japan, June 22, 2012
Hotel that's as good as what you'd expect

Nice hotel with lots of on-site things to entertain us.
8
Chose to stay there because of their publicity, and got what we were looking for; just about everything one would want from a casino complex hotel was there. Room quality was good. Historic sites were okay to get to using taxi or buses. Overall, fine experience.
Chong M. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2012
Great place with huge rooms!

spacious rooms, convenient location
8
great place if you plan to be around the taipa area. travel to old macau is not that convenient, but arm yourself with a map and some walking about should be alright. shuttle bus services to the hk-macau ferry pier in old macau or sands. getting back from old macau is a bit trickier. q at major hotels for taxis to go back to taipa. cost is around $50.
Grace S. Couples Indonesia, June 22, 2012
Great service and rooms, decor is gaudy

Extremely huge rooms, very well maintained, great service
9.3
we stayed for one night, and the check-in person was very kind and upgraded up to the bella rooms. the royale suite would have been big anyway, but the bella 'rooms' are bigger than some people's apartments. they have two queen beds, a living room, two tv's....and the decor of course. great service, cannot fault it. the only downside to the whole stay is the fact that smoking is allowed indoors. this is not the hotel's fault, as it's probably allowed by law to smoke on the gambling floors (the hotel is a casino), but for a non-smoker it is very strong smelling everywhere. admittedly, we went to other casinos in macau and it smelled the same. our room is a non-smoking room, and it said so on the room, with a card reminding guests not to smoke. but i guess the previous guests have decided to flount this and smoked inside anyway. the hotel's probably tried very hard to take out the smell, but i know from experience that once the smoke smell is in, it will not go away ever. it's just something to be aware of, as many guests smoke and are used to smoking indoors. overall a great stay, a great experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provides shuttle bus service (free) to other casinos and a few destinations in Macau. It doesn't go to the Old Macau spot that everyone wants to visit (ie. the ruins of Sao Paulo), however if you take the shuttle bus to the Galaxy casino (a nearby casino that looks awesome on the outside but like a mall on this inside), you can take their shuttle bus to San Ma Lo (near Metropole), which is a short walk away from the old quarters and Sao Paulo (5 mins walk). Highly recommend a visit to the old quarters, it's very interesting.
Ashok S. Families with young children India, June 22, 2012
awesome experience

the best part was the 3 canals on the 3rd floor of the hotel and its architecture - mind boggling
9
by far the best holiday as you don't need to step out of the hotel, every little ting you need is on your beck n call. u need to stay @ the venetian to experience the luxury.
Hotel Feature Tip: gondola ride
Irene L. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2012
Impressive hotel,grand entrance

Rooms are big with living room and nice toilets
9.3
The hotel suite rooms are very beautiful.It is a luxurious hotel which provides rooms with ample space and separate living room which makes u feel at home and very comfortable. The shopping mall is located in the mall as well so shopping is very convenient and there are many restaurants to select from. For those who loves to gamble it is a good place to be as the casino is located in the hotel and other casinos are just across the streets.
Jon D. Groups United States of America, June 21, 2012
Overall, a disappointment

decent rooms
4.3
The Venetian Macao is, in the end, a lesser replica of the Venetian in Vegas. The food, shopping and gaming were all inferior to the original, and the gaming services were far inferior... bottom line, it was an "ok" place to stay and gamble at a very very very high price. I'd find someplace more reasonable next time. When you pay top dollar, you expect the best... this place isn't.
Hony S. Families with older children Indonesia, June 21, 2012
One of the best hotel in Macau

Thanks, we spent a good times there
7
Stayed in Bella suites for 2 nights, we wish we could have stayed some more nights in this lovely hotel. Room is spacious and well designed equipped with luxurious stuffs and surely all well maintained. Location is far from downtown, but don't worry if you need transportation, the free Shuttle buses terminus are in west lobby. We have a wonderful experience in Macau with this resort hotel and surely will recommend my friends whenever they visit Macau.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you cannot decide where to go for sightseeing in Macau, don't worry, come to concierge in main lobby and ask them to help you to arrange your city tour.
Stephen A. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
What you would expect from a major casino hotel

Rooms, Casino and Mall
9
Rooms excellent, Pool a bit of a hike, Portofino restaurant food and service faultless Not surprisingly, caters predominantly to the local market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C01