or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12385 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12385)
Sort by:
Nelson L. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2012
Luxury Hotel with Excellent Service

friendly staff, free shuttle, excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms
9
when we took the shuttle from macaua-gongbei crossborder to the hotel, i had an initial bad impression because the drivers were rude and non of the hotel staff bothered to assist us in our luggage. it seems the staff assigned there was more interested in chatting with the pretty girls from other hotel-casinos than in assisting and guiding there guest. i made a mental note to complain about this when i get to the hotel. however, i forgot all this when we reach the hotel, as filipino staff of this hotel took our baggage from us with a welcoming smile and greetings. at the reception, the front desk spoke good english and offered to upgrade our room to rialto with only an addition of hk$699. i did not realized that the rialto is a 170sqm suite. its almost double the size of our home. it has a floor to ceiling glass wall in the living room that overlooks galaxy and city of dreams hotel. the rooms were spotless clean and does not smells of tobacco as is usually the case in hotels where majority of guest are from mainland china. the front desk also gave me an extra (double) bed free of charge and late check out till 2pm. my family absolutely enjoyed our experience in this hotel and would definitely stay here again next time we are in macau
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To go to the Ruins of St Paul, take a shuttle bus from The Venetian to Galaxy. Then take a shuttle from Galaxy to San Ma Lo. Alight from the shuttle bus at San Ma Lo and walk toward the square and follow the signs to St. Paul.
Gautam T. Families with older children India, May 8, 2012
Lovely hotel must see once in a life time kind

Shopping,casino entertainment
8.7
All of this is in one go. Excellent place to be in and around
Tung M. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2012
Nice hotel, excellent rooms

huge and fantastic
9.7
This hotel is huge and fantastic. Its basically like the one in Las Vegas except on an even bigger scale - which is hard to believe. So many places to eat and drink. As usual with casinos, excellent value.
Tiny -. Couples Indonesia, May 8, 2012
Great location

Best features
10
The Venetian Macao resort hotel is very lux and good location
Nightlife Tip: Casino at Venetian very big and looking good
Pankaj S. Families with young children India, May 8, 2012
Large, lavish and lovely

Everything easy to access and understand if you read signboards
10
I travelled with my 2 daughters of 8 and 14. They loved not so deep swimming pools for warm water and I loved them for being not deep so both of them could get chance to be on their own.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Show at Other hotels are more important, check details with always eager to help doormans at each hotel.
Ganesh J. Couples India, May 8, 2012
Royal Paradise - Biggest hotel around!

Location, Connectivity, Size, Breakfast
10
We stayed at The Venetian and honestly, once we were in, we never wanted to leave the place one bit! Supposedly the biggest hotel in Asia, The Ventian is truly a masterpiece - in every aspect of the word - royal rooms, great line-up of shops and restaurants. We were checked in by the extremely-friendly who patiently answered all our questions about the hotel and Macao in general. We took the Royale Suite and did not opt for the higher-end Rialto suite. Trust me, the Royale suite is extremely spacious by any standard and you would not really need a rialto suite unless you're travelling with kids or if it's a larger gang. Do request for a room that's facing the city of Dreams. There are regular free shuttles from The Venetian to the City of Dreams where you can catch the Dragon show and the House on Dancing Water shows. Coming back to the hotel, you would need at least 3 days to explore just the hotel - coz it's just too huge! We also enjoyed the breakfast at The Venetian - lots of options for Vegetarians too. (in fact, there is a separate Indian Veg section)
Hotel Feature Tip: Do request for a room above the 30th floor facing the City of Dreams
Lim A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 8, 2012
Great hotel

Big room with nice view
10
It is a great five star hotel. Room is big and clean. Service is fast and staff is friendly. Food is tasty. Shopping and entertainment are great. It is a good place for honeymoon. I enjoyed the stay at Venetian hotel.
Nattasate T. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2012
Beautiful room and shopping mall

Beautiful room and impress on shopping mall
8
I had stay with my family for one day. This hotel had very good room and shopping environment. But the casino area was not look premium as good as expect. But overall was very good.
Saw W. Groups Singapore, May 7, 2012
excellent hotel location and great rooms

near airport
7
the hotel was located short distance from the airport. rooms were spacious and luxurious. hotel staff service however was considered averagely good in view of the rates being paid compared to lower rate hotels. casino service staff services suck though. hotel provides free shuttle to nearby hotels and across the road is galaxy hotel which was newly. this prompted me to consider galaxy hotel especially based on the good review i heard abt the newer rooms and better services provided at galaxy hotel.
Promjawan U. Groups Thailand, May 7, 2012
best for family retreat

10am-10pm shopping and 24 hours dining experience
8
This is the best for family retreat! You can get it all. Variety of shops, restaurants, and activities (e.g. swimming, yoga, massage).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C05