My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12029 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12029)
Sort by:
Benny M. Families with young children Indonesia, April 3, 2012
Great Hotel with exellent facility

Restaurant and Mall within Hotel area
9.7
We came to Macao with family and a lot of children , this Hotel provide many things , paygrond for children , shops and Mall for girls and boys and it is easy to find food also because beside hotel facility there ara also a lot of restaurant and food court We will come back to this Hotel when we are coming back to Macau in the future
Pakanat K. Families with young children Thailand, April 3, 2012
huge hotel, great fun, easy to travel

lot of things to explore
8.7
the hotel is great for staying, night place for shopping, the room is excellent....... free drinking water in the casino..... easy to travel around with hotel bus.. I love it.
Mary H. Couples Ireland, April 3, 2012
super-size luxury resort hotel

large comfortable rooms with many luxury features;
7.7
With almost rooms and suites, a casino as the main attraction, an assortment of swimming pools, restaurants, bars, shops, and featuring a recreation of the squares, skies and canals of Venice, this is a virtual city within a hotel. A very luxurious hotel indeed, with gorgeous decor and design in which no expense was spared. We stayed two nights, a minimum I think, as it takes a while to find your way around. The scale is simply overwhelming at first and you would need to enjoy the walks through long carpeted hallways and not be in a hurry. The hotel is in Macau, but you would never know it being inside. The idea might be to escape from reality into a fantasy world in which time stands still. We had the impression that the project is not quite finished, as there were not enough signposts and maps provided to make it easy to get around. We walked for miles before finding the way to the pools. The front staff are efficient, but no-one else spoke English. The majority of guests are Chinese-speaking and they may have better luck communicating with staff.
Chiu C. Groups Taiwan, April 3, 2012
Great Hotel

Nice service, good experience.
8
very good, will come back again. great mall and wonderful stay in Macau.
Chanya B. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2012
Great room and service

There are shuttle bus to everywhere and beautiful hotel.
8
we enjoyed our stay and shopping there. taxi for sightseeing was not expensive. we will visit there again for sure. only one thing we did not like was shower head in the shower. we felt like we had a shower under fire host. spend time on 3rd fl. would be worth for your trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Wear comfy shoes would be best for shopping around and carry hotel map with you because you might get lost in there.
Imelda L. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2012
Grandious Hptel

Great location, very comfortable and relaxing and elagant room
9.3
My stay at the Venetian was indeed remarkable... Elegant rooms fit for a princess with a very nice theme...It makes me want to stay longer and never go back to reality.
Isabelle P. Families with young children China, April 2, 2012
Wonderful Hotel with great facility!

Very Convinent!
9.3
You can have everything in the hotel ! Shopping, restaurant .....
Travel tip: Close to the Airport, but a little bit far to city center.
Christos V. Solo travelers Greece, April 2, 2012
Impersonal, wrong part of Macau

Big rooms, English speaking staff
5.7
Prompt transfer from harbour to hotel, speedy check in and check out, but very impersonal atmosphere, no great restaurants, or difficult to locate, wrong side of Macau, away from anything worth visiting. No traditional Chinese spa I felt stupid reserving two days ahead of my stay and paying 25% more than if I had reserved the previous day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Macau center, the fortress and museum as well as the A Ma temple. For a good massage try the spa at Hotel Rio
Christian T. Couples Indonesia, April 2, 2012
Perfect hotel for honeymooners

Very big and elegance room
8.7
The hotel is very big...and the room is very big too...it almost like an apartment... Service...quality..and everything almost perfect...They just need free wifi in the room to be perfect I would back to this hotel..if i would back to macau
Hilary F. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2012
Huge hotel with great room

Security of hotel is great, makes you feel safe as there are many people in the hotel who may not be hotel guests.
7.7
concierge service was good but gave me wrong information when i enquire about going into zhuhai with a singapore passport and told me i need a visa which in fact i do not need if less than 14 days. it was a last minute decision to visit zhuhai and the travel agency in the hotel also made the hotel in telling us the same thing and caused us to miss going to zhuhai from the hotel. what a pity ! breakfast was not provided which was a letdown. overall the transportation arrangements were fantastic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should visit the city for food and shopping within the hotel is very good and I got some good buys.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A08