Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Cotai, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
16336 reviews

8999 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (16336)
Sort by:
Bernard L. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2015
Magnificient Hotel

Beautiful, near other hotels, have casino
9.3
The Belle room which we were staying in is very spacious and has a good view. There are free bottles of water everywhere to quench thirst.
Report this review
Luff-Yim S. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 7, 2015
A GRAND CLASS HOTEL

good location, lots of restaurant , easy transport
8
Room was big and excellent view! I have very high floor so that the view is marvellous! The hotel has many places for shopping and transport to reach every where! Hotel staff are nice and helpful! except I had a room with dirty floor and request the staff to come and clean it!
Report this review
Hannah V. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2015
Best Hotel Experience

Location, Facilities, Room
10
It was a great time. We decided to celebrate our first wedding anniversary in Venetian Macau and it was a memorable experience. The staff at the reception gave us a room with a good view, she was really good and was able to give recommendations of what we should do during our stay. The Venetian room was amazing and it just gives me the feeling comfort that I need. I was so happy to spend our day in the room drinking coffee and eating lord stows while looking at the view by the window. I will definitely come back again and stay at Venetian.
Report this review
Koh L. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2015
Good location

Comfortable, spacious & clean
8
Stayed few times in the hotel. Actually hope to see some differences in them. Wifi provided for free wasn't fast and stable. The TV inside the rooms probably needs some change to something bigger and maybe OLED TV instead with bigger screen. With suites room category compares with other hotels in Macau. Venetians seems to drop in standard. Hotel should provides in-rooms coffee maker machines to show the quality of a suite room instead to give normal tea bags and coffees. Food prices are expensive as expected. The most detested was "illegal" people are roaming about near the lobby keep asking whether to swipe for credit cards loans or money exchange.
Report this review
Koh L. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2015
Looking for more surprises

Location, clean & comfortable
8.3
Was a little upset when I wasn't able to get my requests done during check-in. As I've already ask for connecting rooms yet the staffs don't me not available. But i after i insisted as I made my requests few months earlier, the supervisor was nice enough to give me a free upgrade. My Royale suite one of the room was given to Bella suite instead. At least after staying for the hotel several times this was the best at least I given. Wifi was a little slow as was free. In rooms necessities was good enough except no shavers. Requested from the housekeeper and was told that's only for higher grade of suites rooms. Finding this a bit ridiculous. Bathroom area can be a little bit slippery if not cautious. Especially if soap or bath gel wasn't wash off thoroughly during shower. In fact, the shower area flooring should better be anti-slip. At least prevent accidents during bath & in hotel. Rooms will be better if can provide instant coffee maker machines rather than just normal ones. TV should be change to LED HD bigger screens already with such 5 stars standards in hotels. Preferably if some air fresheners in rooms like lobby areas will be nice enough as the rooms sometimes carry a little moist smell.
Report this review
Alan Y. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2015
Unique Experience Hotel

Design, Shopping Mall, Location
10
Everything is excellent!
Report this review
Natthawan P. Families with older children Thailand, September 7, 2015
Very good service ,comfortable room and clean

service room food
8.7
Report this review
Hazel G. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2015
It was great stay!

Cleanliness, Staff were very attentive & friendly, Very beautiful room
8
It was totally fantastic!
Report this review
Patrick F. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2015
Ventian

The rooms are big and nice. That was it!
7
Report this review
Sandy C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 7, 2015
Spacious rooms with very comfortable beds

Space, beds and facilities
8
I really enjoyed my stay at The Venetian with its large comfy beds and huge lounge area in the Bella suite where my friend and I stayed. I selected the room during a sales period so paid much less than the standard price so it was value for money. The Venetian and Cotai strip has so much to see and do with a variety of shops and restaurants to choose from at convenience. I would definitely stay again! The carpet was a little damp probably from cleaning, there wasn't a great selection of international tv channels but they have CNN. Also, not enough shampoo and conditioner for 2 people staying.
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 8999 reviews Next page
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Beauty and the Beast PackageThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BuffetThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BuffetThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Condola RideThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Condola RideThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Living RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Morton’s The Steakhouse


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06