Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella Suite
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite Bathrooms The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 15373 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (15373)
Sort by:
Rachel F. Families with young children Australia, November 19, 2012
Big rooms

Food court
8
I enjoyed my stay at Venetian with my family. My two children liked having a big space to walk around and to watch the gondolas on the man-made river. The smoking was a bit annoying though - and also the size of the hotel - we did get lost a fair bit! Shuttle bus to and from the hotel was great!
Hotel Feature Tip: Gondolas gets very busy in the mornings so I have been told - late in the afternoon might be a better bet.
Report this review
Louis T. Solo travelers France, November 19, 2012
Splendid hotel

Huge rooms
9
well, i arrived late in the afternoon, and the queue was quite long, albeit fast. upon check-in, you need to go through the casino and get to your room. here's why i was not satisfied, because my room smelled cigarettes, but i was too tired to complain, which is a shame because the hotel was splendid. but the bella suite was big and comfortable, fact.
Hotel Feature Tip: - do not check-in in the afternoon if possible, the queue is very long, i mean, very long, even though you have your online booking - if, unfortunately, the room smells cigarette, be sure 1) complain and change room or 2) ask the room service to put some air freshener - bella suite, i do not know whether it is their standard room, but if yes, choose it then, its big enough
Report this review
Yeo C. Families with older children Singapore, November 19, 2012
Big & spacious. & also very clean

Grand and the big casino
8.7
During our stay in Ventian , my childrens love it very much because of the clean & spacious room with 2 television. We look forwards our next trip to Macau and we sure to stay at Venetian again.
Report this review
Mary E. Groups Canada, November 18, 2012
Still the perfect hotel to stay in Macau

timeless hotel
9.7
I stayed here almost 3 years ago and was expecting the place to have aged abit. I was wrong, the Venetian is still as new and perfect as it was then. Service impeccable and amenities more than generous. Will stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: We had a bday celebrant with us and the hotel staff so kindly surprised her with a cake. Wow! Unbelievable service !
Report this review
Yan N. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Awesome Hotel

View
9.3
- Good View - Good Location - Good Customer Service - Room and Washroom is clean - More activities in Hotel
Report this review
Chi C. Groups Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
Nice and spacious hotel but more signposts better

Clean and gorgeous room
7.7
Pleasant experience with the hotel overall including the room, concert arena and the casino facilities. Need more signposts for better guidance to guests finding the right destination as I lost the way in couple of occasions. In addition, suggest to have more varieties of food stores to be operated in 24 hrs.. Food Court closed too early...
Report this review
Suzette D. Business travelers Philippines, November 18, 2012
nice hotel

Big rooms
7.3
Nice big rooms. It also has quite a lot of restaurants to choose from. Shopping at the grand canal shops give you a relaxing feeling. It makes you shop more. It also has access to the four seasons hotel sands cotai.
Shopping Tip: Grand canal shops for shopping. You can also walk to the four season shops foreign end brands.
Report this review
Doris R. Families with young children United States of America, November 18, 2012
wow!

Large rooms, on-site amenities, The Qube
9
spacious rooms, great family activities including the qube, mini golf, pools. shopping was spectacular. for the price paid, i would expect free wi-fi access!!
Report this review
Ki H. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Large hotel with everything you want

Casino, large suite, close to another casino, lot of shops
7.7
Suite was as pictured, they asked if we were non-smokers (which we were) and assumed this meant that they'd put us in the non-smoking section but the hallway going to our suite was pretty smoke-y smelling. Though this could have been remnants of the casino... The food court attached to this hotel has a large selection of food, and if you want to hit up something fancier there are quite a few restaurants to choose from. Many shops for shopping though mainly clothing. As expected, things were overpriced so watch your spending. Location-wise it was great if you want a self-contained environment to gamble and relax and Macau is small enough for you to get around quickly, assuming no traffic jams. The 2 exhibitions featured (Titanic, Human Bodies) were underwhelming but I guess my expectations were a bit high.
Report this review
Karn P. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2012
Good shopping mall

Grate casio
9
It's Convenience. Good shopping mall and many many activity. I like it. (foul the smoking)
Shopping Tip: I like Casino.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Beauty and the Beast Package

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06