My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
11456 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (11456)
Sort by:
Sharon L. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2011
Great room

Clean room and large bathroom. huge sitting room area.
10
we were pleasantly surprised that the room was huge. we requested for twin beds and the size of each bed was a queen sized bed. this is good for travellers with small children, you need not request for additional beds. the furnishing in the room was well maintained and the bathroom was larger than expected. bathroom was clean and there was ample toiletries provided. if
Chunyip W. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2011
Good size room. .that's about it

Room size
4.7
The hotel is sooo big, there is zero sense of intimacy, you line up to check in, they give you the key, and say that way to you room. Then you walk through a very smoky casino and 10000 people before you find the elevator to you room, and every time you need to go somewhere, it's the same thing over again. The canal is nice for the first 15 mins, then it gets old and you try to find direction and the staffs point you to the electronic directory that doesn't work...... .... Not fun. Another thing, they give you free drink coupons to their bar, tried to use it the first time, they say it's only for drinks before 10 pm... Ok, tried to use it the second time, they say, it's only for bottle, the draft we ordered don't count..
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss the lords stowe egg tart if you could find it
Sharon L. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2011
Great hotel

Big room
10
hotel is in a convenient location. it's easy to move around to the other sights and casinos in macau. rooms were very clean. there were many food options available around the hotel. friendly and efficient service staff good connectivity with free shuttle bus to other tourist attractions. hotel is also very near to the airport.
Wai J. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2011
Grand Hotel from the outside

Rooms are as featured online-Con is only too people at the lobby
8.3
Initial when i booked the hotel, i thought the check out time was at 11pm. I was told it was 11 am when i reached there (a bit disappointed as i had already planned my schedule). Too many people at the lobby, it really does make a different. Does not really look like a 5 star hotel compared to Hard Rock Hotel which also has a casino on the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pros- Lot of free shuttle buses.
Dimas A. Couples Indonesia, December 10, 2011
Nice Notel absolutely Awesome

Its nice.
9
One of the best hotel ive ever stayed in, regardless its price, i think it have to be the most value for money hotel for me, they offered not only a room and facilities, but the casino it self bring another experience for us.
Galvin T. Business travelers Australia, December 9, 2011
Very nice hotel with fantastic room

Excellent hotel rooms
10
I enjoyed the stayed very much. I would says the entertainment is there in the hotel and the room is excellent.
Jasvir S. Solo travelers Madagascar, December 9, 2011
Great hotel but bad location

Really beautiful hotel
8
Hotel is quite far from the main part of macau, thus making it hard to actually see macau at night and enjoy the sights, taxi takes you places but some do not want to go back to venetian.
Oliver M. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2011
Excellent rooms but quite pricey.

Spacious room with 75 sq meters, huge. Even the bathroom is overly spacious.
8.3
The room was excellent. Our booking with Agoda did not include breakfast but their are a lot of food choices at the food court of The Venetian. Check-in and check-out with Agodam voucher was a breeze, not hitches whatsoever, barely stayed 5 mins at the couter to check-in and same with checking out. If you got the cash, this is an excellent hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When in Macau, stroll at Senado Square and visit St Pauls Church Ruins.
Luisito B. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2011
Elegant hotel and service

the hotel itself is great, the boutiques, nice room and staff
9.3
we have a great stay there for 2 nights, very huge hotel, very accommodating staff, almost complete line of boutiques, shop until you drop... hopefully, will be going back there next year
Anthony J. Couples Philippines, December 9, 2011
What an experience

Very nice hotel and very convenient because of the mall
8.7
I was concerned with the number of people smoking around the airport lobby. But there was hardly any smell of smoke.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03