or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12105 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12105)
Sort by:
Marcello P. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Amazing hotel

The room makes you feel like your in a palace - The whole casino/shopping area is massive. .You wont have to leave the complex. They have everything right there. If you enjoy pools, this hotel has 4!!!! Outdoor area is wow.
10
food is really good at the cafe deco. it surely does do wonders with the venice theme. the fact that the complex is huge makes the whole experience so exciting. free shuttle buses were a big plus side as we could go around and see many casinos. also a free shuttle to/from airport which makes travel expenses in macau nil
Tze Y. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2012
Classy decor, fantastic retail and comfortable rm

English decor, many retail outlets
9
the room is really spacious and bright which i really like. the suite is actually big enough for 4pax as the extended living room is spacious too. it felt good just lying on the sofa, sturdy and comfortable. room is clean and full amenities and toiletries are provided. there are 2 tv, 1 in front of the bed, the other in the living, so no worries if you and your other half don't watch the same programmes. the toilet has 2 basins, so couples can wash up together in the morning. the wc for 'big business' is enclosed behind a solid door, so it won't feel awkward for couple to use the restroom together. there is a vanity desk with mirror in the restroom so it's great for girls to sit down and do their makeup instead of standing up. the restroom is that spacious, great lighting too. we like the location as shuttle bus is provided to send us to other hotels/casino in the area. it is walking distance to taipa village too. the venetian houses hundreds of retail outlets so we don't have to step out of the place for shopping. we requested for turndown service and it was nice.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to find cheap and nice food, I suggest that you walk over to taipa village. There are many eateries and restaurant there with reasonable prices and delicious food. The street food is worth to try. As for the best egg tarts in Macau, it is within Venetian itself. Look for Lord Stow's bakery.
Sai P. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2012
great hotel, fantastic casino, service was ok !!!

casino & shopping arcande
8.7
Room was massive and well done. Housekeeping was prompt. Casino is nice. Food court and shopping arcade is well organised. Gondola ride is a must do. Only check in and check out proceedures were slow and wireless signals were weak. when you pay so much for the hotel, the least you expect is a free wireless which they do not have. its payable
Corazon A. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2012
My favorite hotel

great location; comfortable accommodation; nice amenities; nice shops and restaurants; good service; very good ambiance, very nice attractions
10
This is a hotel which has everything good in it! I love it, and hope I'd get a chance to stay there during my next visit to Macau.
Richard C. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2012
Very nice hotel, mirrors the one in vegas

Clean rooms, nice view
9
Nice hotel and very comfortable. Good service from the staff. Good place for shopping, honeymoon couple, site-seeing,and dining. Smoking should be controlled more especially with many young children around.
Chua H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2012
Great great hotel

a best best hotel in Macau
10
I really enjoy and love the Venetian hotel.. Hotel enviroment full of house feeling,free shuttle bus to other places is very easy.
Shopping Tip: all the shop can be extend to maybe midnight 12-1am. because sometimes got out will back late,after that want to shopping,but all the shop is close.
Yuet W. Groups Netherlands, February 24, 2012
Cozy Livingroom

spacious bathroom
7.7
The wooden cupboard is like getting a bit worn out, maybe its the color of the wooden furniture. But in general, its still the most luxurious hotel, compared to others in the surrounding areas.
Shandy M. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2012
A Picturesque Hotel with a Class

Beautifully designed hotel (exterior and suites), great shopping experience (for those who love shopping and have money to spend)
8
we stayed in venetian for 1 night just to experience how to live in luxury. upon our arrival, we were greeted by a filipino staff who helped us with our things and check-in information as the hotel is quite big. after checking in, we managed our way to our suite which is very nice and big (can fit 4-5 comfortably). after settling in, we visited the canal shops and were amazed on how it was designed (similar to a las vegas hotel). one drawback is its lack of free wifi access and dated appliances - unlike kempinski hotel in bangkok (but very much aligned to its concept). free shuttle buses to almost all locations in macau is a big factor for a hassle-free travel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when staying in venetian, don't forget to watch the house of dancing water which is just across the hotel inside city of dreams. free transfers to locations in macau island/taipa, ferry terminal, and airport will make your stay more comfortable. wifi which costs mop 160/24hours is only available inside your hotel suite - this was not clearly explained to me...i was thinking i could show the hotel's great details to my family in real time thru skype...
Hayk B. Groups China, February 24, 2012
Great location but good rooms

best features of the hotel
9.7
its the good place fore relax and good place to play casino
Anthony T. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2012
Luxury suite with great room design

Luxury design of the suite
8.3
Room is great but view is disappointing as given room in lower floor. Hotel lobby is inadequately manpowered which resulting long queue and unprofessional reception. No actual direction /guidance / bell service given when room is provided. Money value is not equal to service provided. Anyway, staying experience is great room comfort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06