or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12111 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12111)
Sort by:
Shandy M. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2012
A Picturesque Hotel with a Class

Beautifully designed hotel (exterior and suites), great shopping experience (for those who love shopping and have money to spend)
8
we stayed in venetian for 1 night just to experience how to live in luxury. upon our arrival, we were greeted by a filipino staff who helped us with our things and check-in information as the hotel is quite big. after checking in, we managed our way to our suite which is very nice and big (can fit 4-5 comfortably). after settling in, we visited the canal shops and were amazed on how it was designed (similar to a las vegas hotel). one drawback is its lack of free wifi access and dated appliances - unlike kempinski hotel in bangkok (but very much aligned to its concept). free shuttle buses to almost all locations in macau is a big factor for a hassle-free travel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when staying in venetian, don't forget to watch the house of dancing water which is just across the hotel inside city of dreams. free transfers to locations in macau island/taipa, ferry terminal, and airport will make your stay more comfortable. wifi which costs mop 160/24hours is only available inside your hotel suite - this was not clearly explained to me...i was thinking i could show the hotel's great details to my family in real time thru skype...
Hayk B. Groups China, February 24, 2012
Great location but good rooms

best features of the hotel
9.7
its the good place fore relax and good place to play casino
Anthony T. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2012
Luxury suite with great room design

Luxury design of the suite
8.3
Room is great but view is disappointing as given room in lower floor. Hotel lobby is inadequately manpowered which resulting long queue and unprofessional reception. No actual direction /guidance / bell service given when room is provided. Money value is not equal to service provided. Anyway, staying experience is great room comfort.
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Excellent environment

Casino and shopping mall
8
the hotel is near casino and shopping...it is easy to get food and beverage,the hotel staff are very friendly to guilde us the location and clearly information...beside that,near this hotel have the duty free shop...so can get so many cheapest chocolate and perfume.
Shopping Tip: Duty free shop
Lip C. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Very good hotel, big room, good service.

Design, luxury feelings
9.3
very good stay in the hotel. nice shopping area with good restaurant around. walk till we drop...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try make a trip to the old town of Taipa. Nice place and good food around.
Joanne E. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2012
Humongous hotel with lots of things to do

helpful staff
8
a long walk from the taxi cue to the hotel but someone assisted us with our luggage (it's expected with a hotel that huge). Prepare your feet for long walks from other attractions, shops, lobbies, etc. to your suite. The one night stay was all worth it, just wished we've stayed longer. Everything you need is in this hotel.
Samuel K. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 22, 2012
marvelous

casino, great architecture
9
totally worth it! great building, great architecture, italian design. many objects to take photos (except casino), and the room with 70m2. you must try it! the only cons is they only give us 2 small bottle mineral water at the room, it's not enough.
Nightlife Tip: casino 24 hours.. remember to take free mineral water bottle, and bring it to your room because at your room, they only give us 2 small mineral water..
Xueqi T. Families with older children Singapore, February 22, 2012
Fantastic value for money

Luxurious rooms, One-stop-spot for all your entertainment needs
9.3
i booked the bella suite for my family of 4. the room was luxurious, and was a great steal as it was almost 10x the space for the same price/head as the hotels we were staying at in hk. the free shuttle service out to tourist spots was well organized, and the concierge was very helpful, providing maps and directions so we won't get lost. the resort is also self-contained, and we could shop around for souveneirs and clothes while waiting for our flight. i especially liked the gondola services and the gondoliers would frequently break out in song and smile whenever they see our cameras aimed at them. what i didn't like was having to walk through the smoke-filled casino from the lobby when i need to get to my lift - there are other walk-arounds but those would be a big detour.
Venugopal N. Families with young children India, February 21, 2012
One of the best hotels with great ambience

Great Hotel, fantastic rooms, its a city in itself
10
this is one of the best hotels that we have been to. it was a shame that we were there only for one night, time permitting we would have loved to stay there at least for 2 more days. the hotel is huge and requires a minimum of one full day to go around and see. this is provided you are not interested in spending time in the casino. the gondloa rides and the shopping mall within the hotel are all simply amazing. we were lucky to find an indian restaurant in the food court, so my little son was happy to get a relief from mc donald(which is also avaliable)we paid for 3 people based on the recommendation from agoda whereas in reality if you are 2 adults and 1 child of 7 years age, you dont need to pay for the child. this is a tip to all travellers booking thru agoda.
Puay L. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2012
Good hotel

Nice & spacious room
7
the hotel is very nice and huge. however it is further away from the other attractions of macau, so going around on a taxi is required. the casino is big but still crowded because some parts of the casino are not opened for play. overall, we still enjoy our stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A07