Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella Suite
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite Bathrooms The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 15373 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (15373)
Sort by:
Hendro H. Couples Indonesia, November 6, 2012
Huge hotel

Nice hotel
6
nice hotel with many facilities.
Report this review
Khuat S. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Affordable luxury: opulance & the right crowd

All suites, huge mall, right crowd, dining options
9.7
The Venetian Macao is larger than life. You truly have to be there to appreciate the attention to detail and determined effort to make the interior & exterior facades & frescoes varied. It makes for lots of great photo ops and creates a luxuriant atmosphere. The huge mall and extensive dining options offer a wide range in tastes as well as price bands - and the perfect place to get pleasantly lost in. As a result it attracts the right crowd - families, couples, recreational gamblers - which helps to keep a fun & carefree feel. The rooms are all suites with huge bathrooms, acres of space, comfortable beds that lull you to sleep the moment your head hits the pillow - all-in-all well-appointed, well-kept and has not lost its shine. Corridors and elevator lobbies are well-lit. Staff are friendly, e.g. my mother asked for a bottle of water from housekeeping lady as we headed out, she gave us 4 in a nice hotel carry bag and stocked another 6 in our room. We had a view of the mini golf course, 3 pools, the luxury apartment across the road, and the Crown, Hard Rock & City of Dreams - the latter is very pretty when lit up in the evenings. We didn't take the hotel breakfast as there are plenty of dining options in the mall. Worthy of mention is the Michelin-starred Lei Garden which is excellent for yumcha / dimsum breakfast as always - I can never get over the perfect skin on their har kow (shrimp dumpling) & charsiew cheong - firm but not hard, transluscent but does not tear into sticky bits. The food court also has a lot of variety and makes for adequate, inexpensive nourishment. The mall is an extension of the hotel and carries the same intricate architectural designs on its facade, masquerading as homes with open windows or balconies with flower beds. The canals with singing gondoliers run thru the center of and hence splitting the "main street" to run parallely on its two banks. Bridges are interspersed at regular intervals and there are several main squares.
Report this review
Zhonghan A. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2012
Beautifully decorated hotel

Design, Facilities, Price
9
Despite having been there some time (for Macau) and surrounded by new and upcoming casino resorts, the Venetian is still one of the best. The rooms are gorgeously decorated in a faux rococo style, and the resort has everything you might need. Best of all, the price is great compared to the tiny hotels in Hong Kong.
Restaurant Tip: The faux-European village close by has some good food.
Report this review
Yee N. Groups Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Room quite big but service not really good

Decoration
5.3
Room quite big but service is not as good as what i was expected.
Hotel Feature Tip: Quite disappointed
Report this review
Yvonne C. Families with young children Singapore, November 5, 2012
Impressive development

All-in-one development with everything you need, you never have to leave this hotel compound
8
Love the spacious suite, lots of space for my 4 year old to run around. There were many amenities within the hotel, it feels like you're living within a city literally. The food court also provided a large variety of food so there's no need to purchase the hotel breakfast coupon. Worth visiting again.
Hotel Feature Tip: As this is a huge development, do call for porter service to assist with your luggage if you have a big one as the distance from the lobby to the entrance of the suite wings are quite far, around 5 mins walk.
Report this review
Yuen B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 5, 2012
comfortable and spacious room

the room has separated the living area and sleeping area. it give us a very relaxing environment.
7.7
this is the third time for me to stay in this hotel for the same reason that the room provides me relaxing environment. yet it is a dismerit that no free wifi is available which is comment in many hotel.
Shopping Tip: do have a quiet and relaxing shopping or tour around the hotel at night. it is peaceful when the day tourist left the hotel.
Report this review
David H. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2012
Been here and will always go here

Good view and service
10
no word can describe this hotel, really one of best hotel in the world. in macau or vegas bevetian has given customer really good service and excitement. thanks
Report this review
Consuelo M. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Great service, big rooms, very big hotel

Size of rooms, great service levels
10
When the front office staff found out I was sick, they showed genuine concern for my welfare. Brought me to the hospital, checked on me everyday and ensured I was comfortable and fine.
Travel tip: When you visit Macao, stay at the Macao Venetian Hotel. Youll never go wrong. You'll never regret it! It's a fantastic place. It feels like home!
Report this review
Shandy M. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Second Stay

Big Rooms
7.7
What I like about Venetian Hotel is their Big Suite Rooms. Other than that, nothing much especially if you were able to stay in this hotel before. I stayed in this hotel last February and nothing seems to change, except that one of their security staff approached me and gave me a lecture on bringing camera inside the casino...first of all, I did this last time and I was not told it was not allowed (it was just hanging over my neck)...secondly, upon check in or entering the casino (there was a security officer) I was not informed about this policy...a clear lapse on providing their guests with impt info. I would rate this hotel a 5/5 if it's your first time, 3/5 for a second time visitor.
Report this review
Shuang S. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Enjoy/Relax/Heavenly Hotel

Bed
7.3
Staff need to ensure non-smoking room is without the smoke smell.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Beauty and the Beast Package

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04