or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12385 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12385)
Sort by:
Vinay M. Couples Indonesia, March 6, 2012
Breath-taking hotel with amazing rooms

The rooms and fascilities of the hotel
9.7
We were a couple on our 5th year anniversary. The hotel was amazing. The rooms were fantastic - so big and spacious. It was like having an apartment to yourself. The lobby of the hotel is beautiful. Swimming pools are also really pretty. We had a great time at the casino lounge/bar there also. The shopping in the hotel is superb. There's like a mall in the hotel which has so many stores n restaurants. Overall, it was a great stay at a great hotel.
Megan Y. Business travelers China, March 5, 2012
Great location but bad service

spacious, convenience, big shopping mall, lots of F & B outlet..
6.3
Very spacious of room, but standard of the cleanliness is poor.
Yet K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 5, 2012
lovely hotel

location
8.7
GreaT Trip with shopping around. suitable for kids. family. nicely decorated big suite room suitable for honeymoon as well. overall ok
Ulyses C. Families with older children Singapore, March 5, 2012
Nice rooms

Still looking new
6.7
Excellent thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Huge rooms nice furnishings and excellent facilities. I just hope they make wifi free like in the Galaxy. They aint cheap and asking money for wifi is in bad taste. I would consider other propeties casino bec of that.
Johanna M. Groups Indonesia, March 5, 2012
Huge Room in a Hotel that has Everything

room size, convenience
8
the room is huge, and within the compounds are famous eats like lord stow's portuguese egg tarts, and the pork chop bun (can't remember the name). there's also shuttle bus services to bring you to the other big casinos, so travelling is really convenient.
Gourav S. Groups India, March 5, 2012
Excellent Service and very professional

Variety of food outlets to choose from since it was attached to the mall and the casino was ery entertaining
10
I stayed with my 2 friends there and it was an excellent stay as we recevied a very professional service from the staff and all of them were very friendly and courteos.
Stella S. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2012
Overprice weekend rates

Nice shopping & casino
6.3
Overall it was average because we paid $560 Singapore dollars to stay one night at the Venetian. The suite room was not as big as I thought and the king size bed was relatively small. The service staff were okay. Lunch at the Bambu was great and there were free shuttle services to many places from the Venetian.
Bryan D. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2012
What happens in Vegas should stay in Vegas..

The rooms were big.... that is about the best thing I can say about our stay.
5.7
i have been to the venetian in las vegas many times and when there was an opportunity to visit macau for a few days we jumped at the opportunity to stay at the venetian (macau). i will start by saying that while the hotel was huge, it was like a cheapened version on the vegas hotel. the views were rather disappointing and the overall feel of the guests at the hotel was somewhat....aggressive. i have heard from many people that the people of hong kong are very serious about their gambling and that was an understatement to say the least. it was not a very friendly place, it was way overpriced and ultimately not somewhere i would stay again. the hotel rooms were fine, almost exactly like what you would get in las vegas but again, not that fun. the casino was huge but way too smokey (and i am a smoker, the minimum bet was about $60.00 and the drink service was non existent. if you like to drink and gamble, this is not the place and not what you would expect. i am a very easy going person and it got really old, really quick. also, the actual location was not that great. the venetian macau was quite far from the downtown area.
Shopping Tip: If you have a few days, jump on the ferry to Kowloon - it is a great area to check out. Go to the night markets and there is anything and everything to buy including very good quality replicas (hand bags, watches etc..) I would suggest doing the ferry from Hong Kong to Kowloon at night so you can see the downtown area lit up...very cool!
Joelito E. Families with older children Philippines, March 3, 2012
Grand hotel with everything in it

True five star hotel and really big rooms
9.3
we arrived late in the evening and the hotel was truly grand. the reception ensured our smooth check in, since it was late we rush to our room and found the hotel truly five star in facilities, size and feel. the hotel has everything in it, restaurant, shopping and entertainment. the size of the hotel is also its disadvantage...before you know it you already spent a whole lot of time.
Travel tip: Make sure to have and study the map of the hotel to maximize your movement around it.
Ellen C. Groups Philippines, March 3, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice hotel facilites and ambiance
8
i feel i was in las vegas when i was in venetian hotel .my friends and i had a great time and we enjoyed staying in the room and catching up with stories, i like the living room and big beds. i only wish wifi is free. it would have made our vacatn perfect. thanks

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03