My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12011 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12011)
Sort by:
Steven L. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

the malls.. ambiance..
8
One of the best Hotel in Macau..with lots of shopping malls,the food in food court are great.. Transportation are very convenient,free shuttle bus to terminals ,especially if you plan to stay overnight.They also provide shuttle bus to go to other casino hotels nearby. Staffs of Venetian are very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to bring your camera..you can see lots of beautiful attractions inside the hotel.
Wing C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 13, 2012
Great hotel to stay in Macau.

All fun under one roof.
10
the venetian macao resort hotel is a hotel which having all most everything under one roof, be it casino, shopping, restaurant, good accommodation, and great clubs for fun. loving the great canal shopping arcade, i can find almost all the international brands there. hotel room is great, room size is very spacial, able to view international channels like cnn, bbc, tvbhk, discovery channel and many others. international foods like singapore laksa, hainan chicken rice, chinese foods, indian food, italian food are easily available in the hotel. great staffs with great services. definitely will go back to the venetian.
Rissa B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 13, 2012
lovely hotel

very nice and spacious room. bathroom is clean and big.
9
couldnt ask for more. shopping and entertainment within the hotel. shop & pamper package highly recommended.
Alex C. Couples Australia, January 12, 2012
Very Cool Place

Has everything, Good value with the package deal
9
This place was amazing, The rooms are fantastic, The casino huge, and the overall decor is out of this world. We took advantage of the pamper package and i have to say it does offer good value including the room charge, it's worth it. The Cirque De Soliel "Zaia" show was great, we had a great time on the casino. The surrounding resorts and casinos are worth a look and the Hard Rock Cafe is just up the road if you want to have a look. We loved our stay here. Also it was my girlfriends birthday and the hotel arranged a nice birthday cake and candles in the room. She loved it!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to the main town and check out the Square and St Paul Cahtedral just catch the Venetian shuttle to the Macao Ferry Terminal then catch the regular bus 10A and get off at Ave Almeida Ribeiro, just have a map with you and follow the route and you won't get lost. You'll pass the MGM Grand and also the Casino Hotel that looks like a Huge Jeanie bottle and covered with lights.
Julius R. Families with young children Philippines, January 12, 2012
lovely hotel and servicewith a smile and helful

shoping malls are very convinient
9
i have been so many time in venetian and im always wanted too . becoz a pleasant ambiance embrace me and a very respectful accomodation .but i need to tell these the bathrobe is not so white pls check ! a pieces of advice , now we have galaxy a plce to enjoy family a relaxed plce ive ever tell is a resort we wish to have in venetian so that nothing reason to transfer anymore. and onething more , add a diff show more power ventian
Restaurant Tip: bamboo
Anthony T. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2012
Friendly and efficient English speaking staff

Efficient shuttle service.
8.7
Friendly, helpful and caring staff. Shuttle service was prompt and ride comfortable.
Rahadianto S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 10, 2012
Huge rooms and great attractions

Lovely rooms
7.7
the location of the hotel is very convenience with great attractions. the only complain i have is people smoke everywhere especially at the gambling area! there was no law enforcement from the security guards. nevertheless, the room is very lovely, services are great and will comeback in the future trip to the same hotel!
Vanessa S. Couples Australia, January 10, 2012
Grand hotel but slow service

Beautiful hotel rooms
6.7
Upon arrival at approximately 3:20pm, I had to queue in line for 10 minutes before being attended to and was told it was impossible to request for two separate beds. The option provided to me was to pay an additional $650 MOP to get an upgrade which I agreed to. However, this required additional administration time, at the conclusion for which I was told by the check-in clerk that I was unable to enter my room until 4:30pm at the earliest as house-keeping had not yet attended to that room (please note, standard check-out time is 11am). I was very frustrated with this given all the travelling it took to get there and I was paying an additional $650 on top of the amount I had already paid to get this so called upgrade. Therefore, the only option if I wanted to get my room before 4pm was to revert to my original royal suite. To do this, a manager had to come over, and overall, this check-in process took 30-40 minutes of my time (the longest I have ever had to wait). This was quite a disappointing experience as I expected a 5 star hotel to be able to have the flexibility to arrange for a switch from a one to two bed option quite easily not to mention the overall time it took for the check-in process. Please also note: the Venetian does not provide free-wi-fi in the rooms. I highly recommend you stay at an alternate hotel should you want a more relaxing and enjoyable experience especially if you a non-mandarin speaker, as most staff there can only speak basic English which made it more difficult.
Cathy W. Families with young children Canada, January 10, 2012
Great hotel

Big and nice quality hotel
7.3
this is a five star and expensive hotel so we do expect it to be good. every thing you can imagine as being stay in a five star hotel. we love the big size room and nice comfy bed to sleep. the water bottle are small but they are unlimitedly provided you just have to ask for. the hotel is very large so you have walk far to everywhere which we expect it. the hotel is very nice to look around beautiful statute and marble poles. there are lots of mainland chinese visitors we saw many of them hacking and even one spat onto the marble floor inside the hotel which we find it shocking but can only shook our head. hotel staff is not too friendly cleaning staff is. kids club is a pay service.
Soon J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2012
Spacious Room

Well furnished and grand
7
we were a family of 4 with one kid. the suite was big enough to accomodate all of us with two queen sized bed. the suite was also well furnished with two tv, and one living area. however, the only downside is that it is located a little too far from it's concierge for check in. it took us about 10-15 minutes to walk from concierge to our suite. the staffs at the concierge was not too friendly and helpful as well, probably because they are too busy with a long queue to check in behind us. they could certainly improve on the service provided. however, the price paid for the room was definitely worth it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01