My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12018 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12018)
Sort by:
Rahadianto S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 10, 2012
Huge rooms and great attractions

Lovely rooms
7.7
the location of the hotel is very convenience with great attractions. the only complain i have is people smoke everywhere especially at the gambling area! there was no law enforcement from the security guards. nevertheless, the room is very lovely, services are great and will comeback in the future trip to the same hotel!
Vanessa S. Couples Australia, January 10, 2012
Grand hotel but slow service

Beautiful hotel rooms
6.7
Upon arrival at approximately 3:20pm, I had to queue in line for 10 minutes before being attended to and was told it was impossible to request for two separate beds. The option provided to me was to pay an additional $650 MOP to get an upgrade which I agreed to. However, this required additional administration time, at the conclusion for which I was told by the check-in clerk that I was unable to enter my room until 4:30pm at the earliest as house-keeping had not yet attended to that room (please note, standard check-out time is 11am). I was very frustrated with this given all the travelling it took to get there and I was paying an additional $650 on top of the amount I had already paid to get this so called upgrade. Therefore, the only option if I wanted to get my room before 4pm was to revert to my original royal suite. To do this, a manager had to come over, and overall, this check-in process took 30-40 minutes of my time (the longest I have ever had to wait). This was quite a disappointing experience as I expected a 5 star hotel to be able to have the flexibility to arrange for a switch from a one to two bed option quite easily not to mention the overall time it took for the check-in process. Please also note: the Venetian does not provide free-wi-fi in the rooms. I highly recommend you stay at an alternate hotel should you want a more relaxing and enjoyable experience especially if you a non-mandarin speaker, as most staff there can only speak basic English which made it more difficult.
Cathy W. Families with young children Canada, January 10, 2012
Great hotel

Big and nice quality hotel
7.3
this is a five star and expensive hotel so we do expect it to be good. every thing you can imagine as being stay in a five star hotel. we love the big size room and nice comfy bed to sleep. the water bottle are small but they are unlimitedly provided you just have to ask for. the hotel is very large so you have walk far to everywhere which we expect it. the hotel is very nice to look around beautiful statute and marble poles. there are lots of mainland chinese visitors we saw many of them hacking and even one spat onto the marble floor inside the hotel which we find it shocking but can only shook our head. hotel staff is not too friendly cleaning staff is. kids club is a pay service.
Soon J. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2012
Spacious Room

Well furnished and grand
7
we were a family of 4 with one kid. the suite was big enough to accomodate all of us with two queen sized bed. the suite was also well furnished with two tv, and one living area. however, the only downside is that it is located a little too far from it's concierge for check in. it took us about 10-15 minutes to walk from concierge to our suite. the staffs at the concierge was not too friendly and helpful as well, probably because they are too busy with a long queue to check in behind us. they could certainly improve on the service provided. however, the price paid for the room was definitely worth it!
Caecilia S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 10, 2012
Perfect Hotel

everything
9.3
Venetian is an epic hotel. It's so beautiful. The room is good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Venetian Shopping place is very nice. The casino is not really nice. Egg tart in Koi Kei is 1 dollar more expensive than in Senado Square.
Cindy G. Groups Indonesia, January 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and you get what you pay for

Everything in the hotel was great
10
Stayed there for 3 nights. Enjoyed everything in the hotel. Location was great. Connected to the best mall in the island. For those who love gambling you won't know the time of the day when you're staying there. All of my friends said it was the best casino in Macao. Food was great too. Food court serve many different kind of food. Macau cuisine was great too.
Marc B. Business travelers Australia, January 9, 2012
Great Hotel - Super value for money

Large Rooms - Comfortable beds
10
Venetian Macau is a beautiful Hotels with fantastic shopping nightlife gaming facilities I had a fun filled relaxing trip , The staff are warm and welcoming - The complex has a wonderful selection of food and entertainment and is beautifully decorated. The rooms had everything i needed to make my stay unbelievable
Pek C. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2012
Huge room and good location

the shuttle service provided by the hotel is very convenient and frequent
8.7
We checked into Bella Suite. It has two queen size beds and a lovely living room and big toilet. The hotel is very busy, bustling and huge. Nice stroll to next door Galaxy hotel which is equally big. The eateries are plenty at both hotels. No worries for food. The beds are clean but the pillows are too soft. Venetian hotel does not provide transport to Senada sq, but you can take a stroll to Galaxy Sq which does. The shuttle bus provided by the hotel takes you to almost everywhere so you save on taxi costs. Hence although you pay more for the hotel, but you enjoy the luxury and save on the transportation costs. I will be back!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides frequent shuttle service to tourist attractions. You can take the shuttle service to Zhu Hai border for great shopping. The last shuttle service is at 11.30pm, so you have ample shopping time.
Goyena G. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2012
great hotel for all types of people

you will not need to leave the hotel
9.3
i will definitely come back, very soon! this is the kind of place where there is something for everyone and for sure my kids will not complain of boredom
Simon S. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2012
Mega Structure - That needs an extraction system

Concept, size, Zaia!!!
5.3
Hi, initial impressions of the venetian left me in a state of disappointment, however since its continued to grow on me; initially I was issued to a smoking sweet which smelt like the dirty end of a cigar and that smell extenuated throught the complex leaving me with a funny sense of distain the tobacco in essence smelt like 'the dirty essence of gambolling'! However after a suite change and a small exploration of the island the place has somewhat grown on me (its nothing like Hong Kong) however it has a somewhat beautiful small town essence about it where the taxi drivers wave to their friend and people convey the value of waiting in line in comparison to the hong kong value of pushing in with no regard for others
Restaurant Tip: Some of the Portuguese restaurants in town were fantastic - definitely recommend getting out of the hotel if you can find your way

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02