My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12025 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12025)
Sort by:
Marc B. Business travelers Australia, January 9, 2012
Great Hotel - Super value for money

Large Rooms - Comfortable beds
10
Venetian Macau is a beautiful Hotels with fantastic shopping nightlife gaming facilities I had a fun filled relaxing trip , The staff are warm and welcoming - The complex has a wonderful selection of food and entertainment and is beautifully decorated. The rooms had everything i needed to make my stay unbelievable
Pek C. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2012
Huge room and good location

the shuttle service provided by the hotel is very convenient and frequent
8.7
We checked into Bella Suite. It has two queen size beds and a lovely living room and big toilet. The hotel is very busy, bustling and huge. Nice stroll to next door Galaxy hotel which is equally big. The eateries are plenty at both hotels. No worries for food. The beds are clean but the pillows are too soft. Venetian hotel does not provide transport to Senada sq, but you can take a stroll to Galaxy Sq which does. The shuttle bus provided by the hotel takes you to almost everywhere so you save on taxi costs. Hence although you pay more for the hotel, but you enjoy the luxury and save on the transportation costs. I will be back!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides frequent shuttle service to tourist attractions. You can take the shuttle service to Zhu Hai border for great shopping. The last shuttle service is at 11.30pm, so you have ample shopping time.
Goyena G. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2012
great hotel for all types of people

you will not need to leave the hotel
9.3
i will definitely come back, very soon! this is the kind of place where there is something for everyone and for sure my kids will not complain of boredom
Simon S. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2012
Mega Structure - That needs an extraction system

Concept, size, Zaia!!!
5.3
Hi, initial impressions of the venetian left me in a state of disappointment, however since its continued to grow on me; initially I was issued to a smoking sweet which smelt like the dirty end of a cigar and that smell extenuated throught the complex leaving me with a funny sense of distain the tobacco in essence smelt like 'the dirty essence of gambolling'! However after a suite change and a small exploration of the island the place has somewhat grown on me (its nothing like Hong Kong) however it has a somewhat beautiful small town essence about it where the taxi drivers wave to their friend and people convey the value of waiting in line in comparison to the hong kong value of pushing in with no regard for others
Restaurant Tip: Some of the Portuguese restaurants in town were fantastic - definitely recommend getting out of the hotel if you can find your way
Suadi S. Groups Indonesia, January 8, 2012
Lovely hotel

Excellent service by the reception
8
Overall the hotel feature was excellent, the staff service with smile but the way walk to room too far away. The value of money to spend too high but did not have a breakfast, may be can be consider to prepared it cause this is five star hotel.
Yau Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 8, 2012
Huge hotel

Close to hard rock hotel for the water dance show
9
we went macau for the water dance show. the hotel is next to hard rock hotel, just across the road. i like the bathroom in the room, same theme as the lobby with everything coated in gold color. bathroom is huge. the bed is big and soft, bad a nice sleep after a busy night out. staff came in the room around 1pm to check the mini bar for what we have used, but wie were still in bed...
Shopping Tip: All Designer Brands are there, casino is surrounded by all the Stores!
Celine Y. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2012
Great Rooms and Service!!!

the suite is what you see is what you get - beautiful and comfortable!
8.3
When I entered the suite, I felt like I was a princess. Of course, the room is big and the pillow is comfortable. Not mentioning the bathroom, it is so big like the one you see in the movies. Anyway, my view from my window was Galaxy hotel. It is beautiful view when it is at night. You can sit near the window as there is a sitting latch. It was a pleasant stay and definitely would come back again. But the things I don't like would be the food - no nice tasting food. Even you want to go for nice tasting food, it might easily cost you SGD$200-$300 per pax. Also, the casino is smelly because the gamblers are smoking in the indoor hotel. Even though the Macau govt has just released a new law - some areas are not for smoking but still the smell still there. I presume it is better than before. That's all and enjoy your stay in the Venetian Macao Hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to head to the attractions e.g. Sendako Square, Ruins of St's Paul, do take the free shuttle service to the Sands hotel. From the sands hotel, you need to walk 20 minutes to the attractions. It is a long walk but you can discover something new along your journey.
Kanyawee S. Couples Thailand, January 7, 2012
Service mind
10
this hotel is ver nice and not expensive and inside the room is very cleen and new and very beautiful.
Hotel Feature Tip: The casino is in this hotel and very enjoy it.
Siaw M. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2012
great!!!

huge!!!!!!!!!!
8.7
We love the place!!! It's definitely worth the $$$!
Svetlana Z. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, January 6, 2012
Amazing hotel! Love it!

fabulous interior design!
10
The best time in my life!!! Amazing view of the pools,over golf course. Fabulous interior design! Really creative and peppy new year decorations set the mood for celebrating new year. The casino's atmosphere makes you excited all the time! Best shopping areas! Absolutely gorgeous food, and fab cocktails! I wish I could live there all the time!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this is the place you must visit!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08