or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside Cabana The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living room
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12833 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12833)
Sort by:
Joseph G. Couples Philippines, March 17, 2012
Great place am sure, but never got to stay

Wouldn't know...didn't get to stay!
6.3
This hotel basically doesn't care if you had made a mistake in your booking, regardless if you call Agoda within 30 mins of the mistake. Sometimes being the best makes you not give a crap about situational instances.
Khai M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2012
Six-star hotel

Grand design and big suite room
7.3
Furnished with luxurious boutique/retail shop-lot But, lack of place/area where kids can hang around
Su Y. Groups Malaysia, March 16, 2012
Very nice & clean room with great view

Nice & clean room, connevient location
9.3
we stayed in the suite room with a great view of taipa. the room is big & clean with very nice decoration. the hotel is also very close to the famous 官也 street with lots of good restaurants and shops selling local products. the hotel also provides free shuttle bus to the piers, china borders and macau city centre. it was an enjoyable stay!
Wen T. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2012
Lovely hotel

Big spacious rooms
7
the hotel in itself is a must visit attraction in macau. one can easily spend the entire time in the macau without stepping out of the hotel. the shopping arcade is a great place for shopping fanatics as it is huge! the bella suite that my friends and i stayed in was big and spacious; perfect for families and groups of friends. if heading to macau from hk, the hotel provides free shuttle service to and fro the ferry terminal, which is very convenient.
Richard C. Couples China, March 16, 2012
All-in-one Hotel

Beautiful and Convenience
9.7
This is one of the biggest and prettiest luxurious hotels I have never been stayed at in my life. The hotel has 3,000 all-suite rooms measuring about 60 square meters each as I measured the room I was billeted in. Everything a guest needs inside a hotel room is there to relax and enjoy its ambiance and amenities if one opts to stay inside his room which is very first class in nature. Within the hotel vicinity, one can roam around the huge shopping areas which could take several hours for a shopaholic to satisfy his appetite. I am not fond of shopping but still found it very amazing. Restaurants with different cuisines are conveniently located within the facility and for those who are budget conscious consumers, there is a food court on the second floor serving multi-cuisine as well. I like this hotel, and the wide areas for guests to explore and spend the whole without the need of leaving the hotel. And if you are a gambler, staying here would be another plus since you can find its casino with plenty of games to try your luck at. The cost for staying here is worth it in any sense.
Shopping Tip: If you are shoppers of big ticket brands, this is the place you would not regret in staying.
Handi T. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2012
Good room size but less on everything else

Good room size
5.7
First, they gave me a room on far side of a wing, which the walk from lift to the room was 10 mins, upon complaining I was given another room 3 rooms down from the lift, which was more reasonable. But the room despite good size, had different deco, which the first room was better, but the distance was worth it. Especially since the walking from hotel lobby/concierge to the room lift lobby need to go through the shopping mall area, and worst, the casino where kids are not allowed. So family with kids need to go through the far walkaround to get from lobby to room. The rooms itself was not too clean, and there were no easy button to turn on/off all light from the bed.
Zezzlie V. Groups United States of America, March 15, 2012
amazing hotel

So many things to do! Connected to the mall and casino.
9.3
my friends and i absolutely loved this hotel! we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and was sad to leave. the room as well as the bathroom were very spacious. the staff were also very polite and helpful. the casino is located in the center of the hotel and there is also a shopping mall connected to it. the lobby interior and decorations were marvelous. there was also a free bus to the nearby ferry terminal and to sands hotel. (the only down side was that our hotel suite was so far from the lobby since the hotel is so huge!) i would definitely recommend this hotel!
Teo E. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2012
Fanstatic Hotel with a nice view

Cosy Place and also free transport to some of the major attraction
8.3
upon check-in was offer to upgrade the room for an additional . A suite which is very nice. Worth paying the extra if you have extra $$ to spend on. Remember to try out the famous egg tart inside the resort which is near 1 of the river area as its really fresh.
Hwee Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 15, 2012
Simply grand!

You have everything in the hotel compound since the huge casino and mega shopping mall are right below the hotel rooms. The suite is big and comfortable to fit 4 persons.
7.7
Stayed here for 1 day as an extension to our Hong Kong trip. Transportation between ferry terminal and hotel was straight forward and convenient. Our stay was too short to explore what Venetian truely has to offer, but the 1 day stay was rather satisfactory in general. Taxi to the city centre was easy, but the trip back is a bit of hassle to locate the taxi stand coupled with the 20 minutes waiting in queue.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: May be a good option to take the shuttle bus to Sands and explore the city centre and fisherman wharf from there.
Raymond C. Couples Indonesia, March 15, 2012
Great Place & Fantastic Room

Venetian Gondola & Casino
9.3
the best place for honeymoon couples. for our honeymoon, they gave us something that we can not forget. we tried to ride a gondola boat in here, and the driver (we didn't know how they are called) has a great voice and personality. the views from gondola itself are wonderful. we felt a very romantic atmosphere. what a beautiful and attractive place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The casino in this Hotel is great. And guess what, we have won a little money..YEAY!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08