Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Cotai, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
16332 reviews

8999 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (16332)
Sort by:
Chauvin F. Solo travelers France, December 8, 2012
Nice and convenient for Casino

very big rooms, part of a huge complex
7.7
we enjoyed the free shuttle bus from the Ferry terminal to the hotel. The size of the Venetian complex is such that you have to walk a lot to reach the reception, then the lift or the casino but nicely done and extremely convenient. Breakfast is good but not intimate at all and does not correspond to the level of the hotel
Shopping Tip: "Canal shops" Mall : just 1 floor above with a lot of opportunities
Report this review
Liying H. Families with older children Taiwan, December 8, 2012
A classic hotel

Good transportation service
7.3
It's a bit outdated comparing those new hotels in neighborhood,but the room is very spacious. Totally recommend to buy a room with Titanic package including breakfasts and Gondola ride for 2.
Report this review
Liying H. Families with older children Taiwan, December 8, 2012
It's Venetian!!!!

Spacious room plus numberious shops
7.7
We didn't have much time staying in a room but the room size is great for family. They have completed transportation providing over 10 routes to most attractions.
Report this review
Andrei S. Families with young children Russia, December 8, 2012
Great hotel adults and keeds

Perfectly arranged "Christmas at Vinece" event
10
As usual, our stay at Venetian was great. Great Christmas mood is perfectly created by decorations, skating ring and christamas BBQ cafe outdoor next to the Christmas tree, frequent interactions with Santa, SnowMan, GingerBread Man, etc. Friendly service. Great Kids Club. It’s a pity that cirque du soleil is no longer performing there. But make sure you see “House Of The Dancing Water” show in the City of Dreams across the road.
Restaurant Tip: great lunch buffet at Cafe Deco
Report this review
Chung H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Good hotel to stay

Big room
7.7
A good 5 stars hotel with free facility like shuttle bus transfer to various locations like ferry terminal, city, etc. one complaint about this hotel is Internet Connection service not cover in the room rate where guest need to pay to use it. Hence, not recommended for business travellers.
Restaurant Tip: within few minutes walk to Taipa town where selling Pork Chop burger shop located.
Report this review
Ronald W. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Great hotel and amazing spa

Rooms are ver comfortable and feel your living in a palace. Spa staff were very good and you felt pampered all the time.
9
Shuttle to get to go to old Portuguese area and churches a bit confusing.
Report this review
Molly A. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2012
Great value

convenient and good value for the size of room
7.7
The check-in reception was a little far and direction was not clear. We were a little confuse. However, the check-in process was expedient. The room is surprising big and is comfortable for my family. We are also impressed with the Chinese restaurant near the casino, ie the food is good and value for money. In general our experience is good and should we visit Macau again, we will come back to Venetian. There are 2 areas of improvement : 1) Instruction to ferry point, we bought our tickets from the concierge, however, we were not given clear instruction that it is at the Taipo ferry point, we went to the other ferry point, missed our ferry and incur additional expenses in taxi fare. It will be good if the helper at the bus lane verify the ticket. 2) Casino is too smokey, will be more pleasant experience if there is a a smoke free zone.
Report this review
Margaret T. Groups Indonesia, December 8, 2012
Loved it!

Convenient location, spacious room, and friendly staffs
9.3
Located in a massive shopping complex with its own casino, what else can people ask for! The hotel provides free shuttle buses to other entertainment complexes such as the galaxy and city of dreams. The rate for a bella suite room is reasonable if you are traveling in a group of 4 and so if you are traveling in a group and want an extraordinary hotel stay experience, this is the place to opt for!). The suite has 2 king size beds, a living room, and a huge bathroom complete with a dressing table! The only negative side of staying in this area (not specifically in this hotel) is that it is difficult to find convenience store to get a bottle of water. Certainly souvenir shops in the shopping mall sell bottled water but they are expensive. But anyway, why buy if you can get it for free from the casino! :)
Report this review
Siew W. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2012
A Family Love Affair

Great Hotel
10
My family had a wonderful time together. Admist the busy schedule that we all have, we finally were abale to let down our hair and enjoy the great holiday at Macau.
Restaurant Tip: Just enjoy and eat. Its a holiday Its a family holiday
Report this review
Amit S. Couples India, December 8, 2012
Great location huge hotel.

Amazing design and ambiance.
10
We arrived hours before the check-in time but the room was given to us, allowing us to rest after a long flight. Staffs are friendly. The breakfast sellection is very good. They listen to your concerns and act promply ( the room was warm, it was immediately fixed).
Report this review
Previous page 4541 - 4550 of 8999 reviews Next page
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Beauty and the Beast PackageThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BuffetThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BuffetThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Condola RideThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Condola RideThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Living RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Morton’s The Steakhouse


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07