My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational Facilities The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - North The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf Course The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
12085 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (12085)
Sort by:
Timmy C. Families with older children United States of America, November 6, 2011
Luxurious hotel and space to relax

Big space, great design and clean room
8.7
This is the second time staying at the Venetian Hotel. The rooms are huge and is very nice and comfortable. Very convenient if you want to go gamble as well. Would recommend hotel to others
Janice A. Families with older children Philippines, November 6, 2011
Eye catching and lovely hotel.

i love the room and the shopping area.
10
Staying at the Venetian Macao Resort Hotel was so fantastic.I really enjoye the rooms and amenities..This is so unforgettable experience for me and my family. Super great ambiance! I soooo LOVE this hotel.:)
Xiaoqun G. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 6, 2011
Mega size 5 star hotel

Luxury, all in one hotel resort
9.3
The room is big and spacious. 3000 rooms so checking is a bit longer than usual. I was told this is the largest high end hotel in Asia. The hotel has 4 wings or blocks; East, South, North and West wings. The upper floor is shopping and dinning areas while main floor are casino and performace thearter. There is a children play areas called Cube which is very nice for kids especially adults want to leave them to try some luck in the casino (but remember know your limits!)
Hotel Feature Tip: 3000 rooms so checking is a bit longer than usual. I was told this is the largest high end hotel in Asia. The hotel has 4 wings or blocks; East, South, North and West wings. The upper floor is shopping and dinning areas while main floor are casino and performace thearter. There is a children play areas called Cube which is very nice for kids especially adults want to leave them to try some luck in the casino (but remember know your limits!)
Thitiwan P. Business travelers Thailand, November 6, 2011
good location . Good view

In Center of Town
10
Good location , easy to reach the place .There are kind of staffs .Room is clean . Hotel sefrvce is very good .
Nightlife Tip: In the center of town and easy to catch the place .Good service mind of staffs. Many entertainment location , Pub bar etc.
Patrick B. Solo travelers Philippines, November 5, 2011
Great rooms but can be crowded.

Big rooms, nice facilities, transportation convenience.
8.3
i enjoyed my stay. the royale suite was quite big with great facilities. nice and comfy bed. the bathroom was huge and very nice. ask for a room with a view of the city of dreams side as the view from the other side can be quite depressing. also ask for a room near the elevators to spare yourselves the long walk if you're assigned a room at the end of the hallway. the hotel can be quite crowded and noisy with tour groups coming and going. it is also quite easy and cheap to go to the panda pavilion from the hotel. i also enjoyed the zaia show - make sure you get the sands rewards club card to avail of a discount for the show. the city of dreams casino is a short walk across the street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the macau panda pavilion and see the 2 pandas. cost of park entrance i only mop/hkd 10.
Rui Z. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2011
Great Room with all essential features provided

Shuttle Bus connection to the rest of Macua, Wide Selection of TV show
8.7
reach the hotel around 4pm so managed to avoid the long queue for the check in. the room was great with all essential feature for traveller provided. though the connection to the internet was chargeable. for booking with agoda, the hotel required a hard copy of the booking voucher or a copy of the booking voucher email to them. since there is limited location with wifi in the hotel, it will be better to bring a hard copy along for booking make with agoda. the tv channel also offer a wide selection catering for people from different parts of the world, there is channel in indian, spanish, german, japanese.... the hotel also provide a great baggage service as we deposit some luggage overnight when we travel to a hot spring resort in china.
Melanie S. Groups Philippines, November 4, 2011
Great hotel

The whole concept ; great looking hotel , amenities like the mall , casino etc
7.7
I am very satisfied with my stay at the Venetian . It's my second time and I truly enjoyed the experience . The mall is very convenient for shopping and the hotel interiors is quite amazing . We had the chance to watch zaia and the show was very good . I would recommend though that other shows should be featured at the hotel so that the guests can have other options to watch . I would definitely come back again . Thanks
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As the area is bustling with activity , allot time to go around the hotel and visit other hotels as well via tourist busses which ply around various hotels for free .
Richard S. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2011
Great hotel with a room kids will love.

spacious beds/room; interesting performers that entertain guests around the hotel
9
a well serviced hotel that has amenities that can make your stay fuss free from the moment you check-in until even after you check-out. dining options are varied, but a bit pricey - meals are cheaper for the same food outside the hotel.
Travel tip: Leave your luggage at the baggage counter if you arrive early and go ahead with your shopping/sight-seeing. After you check-in at 1pm, these will be delivered to your room :)
Chong S. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2011
Great room

Hotel room is big & very comfortable
8.3
The hotel is good but the price is quite expensive.
Lisa L. Couples Australia, November 4, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beautiful swimming pools
8.7
Very friendly and helpful staffs. We stayed in the Royale Suite which was quite large and elegant. Getting from our room to the pools was quite a distances to travel; going to G level taking the oppisite lift to take us to level 5 then walking for another 7-10mins to reach the swimming pools, however once you finally get there. The pools are amazging!Worth the distances? Not really... View from the room was not so great... However the shopping and the casino was massive... Alot of options for food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - NorthThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Poolside CabanaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B01