Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Cotai, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 16740 reviews

9220 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (16740)
Sort by:
Kwan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 18, 2015
The hotel is a bit old. the room not clean.

first, the reception did fast procedure for check in. the staff is nice.
5.3
It is unexpected.
Michelle Y. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2015
clean & comfortable room

clean, comfortable, big
9.3
good location
Suhail M. Families with young children India, August 17, 2015
Smoke filled and smelly rooms.

Location only.
5.7
Mediocre
Wai C. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2015
Too Many People

Room Size is big enough for 4 people, Bathroom also very big, good for shopping
6
Wai C. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2015
Too Many People

Large Room, Large Bathroom, Good for shooping
6
Er S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2015
the room was big n comfy

the room was so huge n comfortable, hotel connecting to shopping mall. there is a connecting road to sheraton,holiday inn n conrad hotel
7
Basically i like the room of this hotel, i book the bella suite room so we have 2 queen bed and a living room area. We transfer frm sheraton hotel to venetian by their connection walking path. It take around 15-20min walk, but to look for the main lobby is abit confusing. The sign board in the shopping mall is not so usefull. From the lobby to the room we need to take another 10-15 min walk and it was faraway. If u want to bring the children to swimming is worse coz it take 15min to reach d swiming pool. I personally dont like the hotel facility expect for the room and the house keeping are very friendly. If u are the want to enjoy the hotel facility please dont pick ths hotel. Becoz ths hotel is very pack wth alot of ppl. Hotel provided bus services to airport, macau n taipa ferry, border line n etc. Taxi is easy to get at d hotel too..but if u travel wth 4 adult n a baby must becarefull coz some of the taxi driver dont allow u travel in a taxi. As the macau law a taxi only ocupied 4 ppl included baby.
Yeun S. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2015
Great place to stay

Clean, spacious and comfort.
8
Good relaxation place.
Allan L. Couples Philippines, August 12, 2015
The room is quite good except the TV set up is old

1st the gondola ride its amazing especialy the singing boat driver...the ceiling is so cool, and the hotel personel are very friendly
9.7
My wife is so happy to spend our 9th anniversary in The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel. Its was one her wish to see and experience the gondola rides. We really did enjoy our stay ...
Kenneth B. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2015
too big venetian

the imitiation of venice . The happy hour ( not the one at Mcsorleys the other bar ) and the comfy bed.
6.3
Its far too big and way to crowded. The casino is so large that there is no feeling of atmosphere and its so noisy. The whole place has no sense of intimacy, its just all a process. The breakfast at ,McSorleys was very disappointing. For a supposedly 5 star hotel it was awful, the seats and table were poor, we had to get our own coffee and then to be given thin horrible plastic stirrers??? food was cold, bacon overdone, potatoes too hard and not cooked through. we also stopped for a drink the night before at Mcsorleys and again no atmosphere and the manageress was far to unfriendly even telling off a member of her staff that she poured too much wine into my wifes glass, really? we didn't want to hear that and I am sure that the member of staff was very embarrassed at a public disapproval. We found the total experience hugely disappointing luckily we won at the tables even though the croupiers etc were very unfriendly as well. we got a good rate on the room but if we had the original asking price I would have asked for my money back
Lee B. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2015
Nice Hotel

Spacious, Strategic Location and convenient
6.7
Very massy hotel, crowded but still enjoy staying this hotel
Previous page 661 - 670 of 9220 reviews Next page
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Living RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BuffetThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Pub/LoungeThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BuffetThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ArenaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Condola RideThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf CourseThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - SpaThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Recreational FacilitiesThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - RestaurantThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Morton’s The Steakhouse


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07