Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella Suite
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite Bathrooms The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 15405 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (15405)
Sort by:
Randall A. Families with young children Philippines, December 23, 2014
Great Stay!

Wonderful attractions, friendly staff and great location.
10
Great and such a wonderful way to spend vacation...
Report this review
Matee V. Couples Thailand, December 23, 2014
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Beautiful, clean, delicious food
9.7
Report this review
Pichai V. Groups Thailand, December 22, 2014
Complete

Room, Area, Nightclub
10
Great
Report this review
Bittu B. Families with young children India, December 22, 2014
very nice hotel ........

sky. lake. casino
10
I will never forget in life....
Report this review
Yin H. Couples Taiwan, December 22, 2014
Great hotel with perfect location!

Location, big comfy room, nice staff
9.3
Report this review
Zuxu J. Couples China, December 21, 2014
The most unfriendly hotel even seen
3.7
I booked this hotel for some weekend escape with my husband, our plan is to just stay in the hotel and go nowhere in Macau. Then I booked this room with my name, because only requires and allows one name on the reservation. But due to some business affair, I can’t come alone with my husband on this trip but the name on the reservation was mine. Then I had contact the hotel by email, explain them the situation and promise them my husband would take my ID, my cancelled air ticket receipt, even our marriage certificate. But the hotel just replied with a simple word: NO! They ask me to contact Agoda directly. Then I called directly. Agoda was nice, they understand my situation immediately and hold me on the line to contact the Venetian. As Agoda was agreed to help me to solve the case, I thought this time problem would be solved. But the hotel still does’t agree my husband to go to the hotel alone. I told Agoda when I booked this hotel I had chosen two person to stay, is that possible to add my husband's name on the same reservation. Agoda thought it is a possible solution, but the hotel insists that I must appear when my husband checks in. As the booking was nonrefundable now the case would be my husband could not stay in the room we already paid, and need to pay another room to stay. At last agent of Agoda helped me to convince the Venetian to come up with a possible solution. The Venetian need my company to prove that it is due to work that I can’t come. How ridiculous! If it is not about work or health problem why would I give up my air ticket to not come. Then I went to the HR of my company to explain them the situation, they were shocked too, but finally the case was solved. Agoda had made a note in my reservation says that the check in person would be my husband. The purpose of the trip was to relax, but both my husband and I felt so exhausted after everything we had done. I would never stay in this hotel again and I recommend you neither.
Report this review
Sukandi S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2014
confusing

the interior,the size of the room,the grand cannal shoppes
7.7
It was very complicated. To get to my room is even harder than using the bus and going to city of dreams. Getting to the shuttle busses was very complicated you had to go to the mall go down the escalator go here go there it was a mess. The room was very large and the children liked the room a lot. The hotel was nice but extremely complicated. For the families that bring children this is not the hotel for you.
Report this review
Edward C. Families with older children Canada, December 21, 2014
Good location and offering

1) lots of shops. 2) good location, 3) good-sized room
7.7
My stay at the Venetian was good. I liked the split-level room, which was quite spacious. However, the condition of the room was only so so, and the quality of the toileteries was below par for a 5-star hotel. The TV in the living room was also very outdated.
Report this review
Sunishi G. Families with older children India, December 20, 2014
Family Visit venetian

Good
8
Good
Report this review
Rob P. Families with young children Philippines, December 20, 2014
Another great stay!

The location.. Its amazing! The freebies! Specially the shuttles! Its inerconnection to other hotels like sheraton,conrad and holiday inn.
9
Its an amazing stay once again.. I stay here once a year and i can say that the crew behind this hotel was great because it is very well mntained Except for the public areas. toilets were not that good maybe bacause of thousands of users everyday...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Beauty and the Beast Package

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A05