Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, Taipa / Cotai, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great Hall The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Shops The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bamboo The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s Club The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Theater The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Golf The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness Room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming Pool The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella Suite
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Canton The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living room The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite Bathrooms The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Lobby The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Exterior The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Interior
Area: Taipa / Cotai Number of Rooms: 3000
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 2328 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (2328)
Sort by:
Brian C. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2015
All in one hotel

Great food, great mall, great room
7.7
In general, it is a great stay. I went to watch broadway, theater is great, very clean. Place itself is really grand. Had excellent buffet of Chinese food at Bambu and a great dinner at the Madeira Portuguese cuisine. Though fastfood a bit pricey. Good store selections at the mall. Though you have all great things inside in one roof, hotel location is far away from city attraction. Somehow, greedy taxis are allowed to queue up to intimidate your guests with contract fares.
Report this review
Ellysa G. Families with older children Indonesia, July 22, 2015
Excellent

Good service, big comfy room, excellent decoration inside hotel
9.3
My stay in Venetian Macao Resort Hotel was excellent. Never expected for the service to be this excellent. Sure will come back again to stay here and the egg tart in Lord Stow Bakery when we visit Macao. I forgot to the check-in person in charge when it's my turn. He upgraded my room since he knew we were more than 2 people. It makes me feel so special. Thank you Venetian Hotel!
Report this review
Elisa S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 22, 2015
Big comfort room

Big cozy room, good service, big shopping mall and casino
10
Very nice hotel with shopping mall and big casino. Near to other big shopping mall and casinos. Big room, good price, and very good service.
Report this review
Arief S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 22, 2015
Good location, exterior & interior

The room is nice and the surrounding is very beautiful
8.3
I'm feel comfortable and I'll tried in next time
Report this review
Margaretha C. Families with older children Philippines, July 22, 2015
Very satisfied

Fast check in, friendly and helpful staff
8
Very satisfied, the staff whom serve us during check in and check out very approachable,friendly and clear to explain the T&C. However it will be better if there is complimentary breakfast especially when the room is considered overprice compared to other hotel worldwide.
Report this review
Singgih T. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
A hotel with its distinctive style..

Big comfortable Room, fabulous shopping area and fine dining
9
Very enjoyable, the room is big and comfortable, highly recommend for family bringing children. Except that calling for service in-room could take some time espesially during peak hours/season.
Report this review
Ban K. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Bella suite

Room design is excellent, location and food is good
9
Just feedback for improvement. 1. Very difficult to access to hotel room from Main Lobby L1. Unable to access to south via L1 floor without passing through Casino. I'm with children below 21 years old. Thus, have to go to L3 before able to go to the room. 1 big round. Layout not optimized and friendly for family with children below 21. Similar problem from the shopping L3 to Main lobby. It takes me close to 15 minutes following the sign but still unable to find the access to main lobby. Eventually with hotel personnel help whom pointed me to a small access to the main lobby at L3. For the room. The bathroom unable to lock (design issue). The shower, can be improved by using a better hot/cold water mixer. Others are excellent.
Report this review
Felicia R. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Best hotel, best facilities

North, shoppes, casino
10
The shoppes have many great outlets with great discount price (during my trip on summer).
Report this review
Indri A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 17, 2015
Great hotel

Location, Very Large Room, Clean
7.3
First of all, the room is very large. I booked for 2 persons and the room is like for 5 person. The room is really cozy. It included 2 TVs and also dining table and sofa to watch TV. It's really a five star standard room. The location is great to. The mall is very large and I think it's the best mall in Macau. Although it's more old fashioned than Galaxy's Mall but it's more cozy and more beautiful. The scenery around the hotel is great too. And they provided free shuttle bus to go anywhere in Macau. The hotel price is also worth it due to the great large room. The weakness of this hotel is that there're no supermarket in Venetian and surrounding area. And also the food is really expensive. There're food court there and the price is more expensive than regular food court. Even the Mcdonald is more expensive than usual. I look at the same menu in McD hong kong and in Macau and the price difference is about $20. So you know how expensive the food price in Macau. If you want to find cheaper food and supermarket, I suggest you to get the shuttle bus from Venetian to Galaxy and from Galaxy you get the shuttle bus to San Malo. In San Malo, the bus stop is right in front of Royal Supermarket and New Yaohan Mall. In New Yaohan Mall, there also has supermarket in there and cheap food court. But because it's cheap, the food court is really crowded. And from In the same bus stop you can get back to Venetian with the same route. The hotel sometime also is really noisy and the staff is also not as friendly as other five star hotel. In the end, I think I will come back to Venetian Hotel if I come again to Macau. The room itself make the hotel worth the five star.
Report this review
Oudsanee P. Families with older children Thailand, July 5, 2015
Very grateful

Clean and comfortable.
9.7
-
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Venetian exteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Great HallThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ShopsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - BambooThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Kid’s ClubThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai Arena - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - TheaterThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - GolfThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Cotai View Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - CantonThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale Suite living roomThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Bella SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Suite BathroomsThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Royale SuiteThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - InteriorThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolThe Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Macau - Beauty and the Beast Package

Customer Reviews - The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, Macau

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04