My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Victoria Hotel

Estrada do Arco No. 118, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Victoria Hotel Macau - Room Facilities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Entrance The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese Restaurant The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenities The Victoria Hotel Macau - Concierge The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin
The Victoria Hotel Macau - Elevator The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Lobby The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Twin The Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom The Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe Double The Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 132

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
720 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Andrew L. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2012
Hotel close to border with China - Zhuhai
5
The hotel is not centrally located but within walking distance (15 minutes) to the border with China - Zhuhai. (Portas do Cerc The area of hotel is in a residential area, with very few shops or attractions. Taxi are hard to flag down on weekends like Sundays. The decor of the hotel is old compare to similarly priced hotel in Macau (more like 2-3 star hotel), while the bed is the firm type (firmer than others in Macau). There is a Chinese restaurant on lower floor (very busy), and convinent stores are located closeby. Around 8am people start to run around in the hall, and with people going in/out, and staff routine floor checks and cleaning with their walkie takie noise. Unless you need to get to the border quickly, there are better alternatives
Atthaphon K. Families with older children Thailand, May 17, 2012
The hotel located near the city centre

There are good hotel for travel
8.3
The hotel located near the ferry Station about 20 minutes and not far from the airport about 30 minutes but for the staff there not smile. People around there they don't speak English, they try speak Chinese Language. There are accepted Hongkong dollar here. Thai money able to exchange here. The ATM Machine, there have Thai version.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There located near the city centre about 20 minutes
Imelda P. Groups Philippines, May 13, 2012
" Average hotel with good servicel"

the hotel personnel are friendly
6.7
We stayed overnight at Victoria Hotel because we had to go to Guangzhou the following day. Most of the hotel personnel speak and understand English. There was a 7/11 store just walking distance from the hotel if one wants to buy something in the middle of the night. The ACU in our room was okay...Though the room was clean, the headboard had stains which couldn't be wiped out anymore. The only problem was the leak on the lavatory. And when I took a shower, I saw bubbles coming out from the drainage on the bathroom floor. I had to cover it with towels. We didn't bother to report it anymore because we were all tired from the flight. But requested for extra towels when I saw a Housekeeping staff at the hallway. Good thing we only stayed for 6-7 hours.
Yong P. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Comfortable hotel for the price paid

Room space is good, design is very nice
4
The hotel is nice. Do not have much comment to say. Overall, the room is spacious and comfortable because is clean and free from any noise outside. The only downside of this hotel will be the shower because the pipe and the shower have water flowing out simultaneously when the pipe knob is turned on though I only want to shower. Other than that, I got no issue. The price for this hotel is expensive in my opinion.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not opt for this hotel if you plan to stay long in macau as it is expensive, receptionist service not that good and this hotel is situated far away from tourist area. Hence, if you wish to walk around, there is nothing to be sighted for.
Ching M. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2012
Great location for a good price

Everything is great about the room. A lot of the reviews of this hotel room of the bed is hard but I don't mind it at all.
7
If you are a traveller that only love shopping and not gambling while staying in Macau. This is the hotel for you. It is so near the border of Zhuhai and it is within 10 minutes walk away. Once you cross the border into Zhuhai, that's the shopping centre that has everything. Buses are available nearby and plenty of small food restaurants to cater for your hungary stomach. Food are mostly Asian types.
Shopping Tip: You may want to go to Senado Square for shopping and can go there easily by bus. Ask for the no. and direction of bus stop from the front desk. As for gambling fans, head to the customs border about 10 minutes walk to board the casinos shuttle buses. Plently to choose from, take your pick.
Jerickson L. Groups Philippines, April 22, 2012
nice room but location too far from tourist spots

nice cozy room
5.3
rooms are ok but the hotel is too far. not accessible as you still have to walk a long mile after taking the bus. its too far from tourist spots and shopping center. no wifi too.
Ronald H. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 16, 2012
OK

Nothing really springs to mind. An ok hotel.
6.3
Smallish room, otherwise quite OK. nothing remarkable.
Siew E. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2012
I like the design

British style, the room is compact but quite far away from the city
5.7
Trisha R. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
Better Hotel than we expected!

Lobby looks great, the size of the room was just enough, we got more than what we paid for, location is great is it is very near the bus stops and the border to zhuhai, lots of shops and restaurants near the hotel
8
we were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. the size of the room was just enough for us and we were very comfortable. the whole room was clean, including the bathroom. we really got more than what we paid for. we didn't have a hard time going around macau since the hotel is near a lot of bus stops. compared to the last time i went to macau, it is now very easy to travel around because of the new bus routes.
Shopping Tip: The esprit outlet is just a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. You will get great discounts aside from the low price of the outlet store. You can find this outlet store across the border to zhuhai.
Lou S. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
reasonable price

reasonable price
6
the room is tiny but with reasonable price. the location is not quite convenienct as there is no direct busline to the ferry port.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Victoria Hotel MacauThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Room FacilitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ExteriorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - EntranceThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Chinese RestaurantThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Bathroom amenitiesThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ConciergeThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - ElevatorThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - LobbyThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe TwinThe Victoria Hotel Macau - BathroomThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Deluxe DoubleThe Victoria Hotel Macau - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Victoria Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06